We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sp” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Claridge Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“sp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stay here often and many other co-workers stay at this RR.

We like the location close to Briley. Staying on Briley makes moving around Nashville quick and easy.

The eating places nearby are reasonable and easy to get to.

Getting into center city is easy also.

Plus- Kristina is always considerate and makes a point to remember us.

I go out of my way to stay at this Red Roof!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    89
    39
    16
    15
See reviews for
62
63
32
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed here after a very long days travel from So. Cal. We were in Nashville just for the night then off to Knoxville the following morning. Our room smelled awful! We had to leave the door open upon arrival at midnight to let the stench out. We had a non-smoking room, however it smelled if the occupant before us may have smoked and someone tried to cover up the smell. The room was okay however the beds were not comfortable! The noise from the airport is very noticeable. In the early morning hours I was awakened by the big airliners flying overhead. I guess you get what you pay for when booking a Red Roof Inn room. I don't think we will be staying with the chain in the future.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summertown, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stay at this hotel several times a year. It is great value. The staff has been very friendly and takes care of us. The overnight person, Robin has been especially helpful and friendly. I always stay there when I have an early morning flight to catch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Close to all attractions in Nashville without the fancy price . Easy acces to airport rental cars shopping food gas . Clean rooms friendly staff .pet friendly !
Have stayed at other hotels paid double plus a lot extra for pet .
Kris w kodak tn

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I needed a well-priced hotel for overnight before a 6am flight. Having had an excellent experience with the RR Miami A/P property 2 years ago, I booked a Superior King and was not disappointed.

As a female traveling solo, I usually am wary of exterior-corridor properties, but it was fine for what I needed. Room was spacious, though it looked a bit tired and worn. In-room wifi was much appreciated, as were the fridge and coffeemaker (there is also a microwave.)

I had called ahead about shuttle hours of operation, and was told I would need a taxi for my 4:30 airport run. The taxi turned out to be Driving Miss Daisy shuttle service, and they were excellent; fare was $9. On the phone and in person, I received friendly, professional service from April and Robyn in Reception.

Again, this is not a place I would choose for extended stay, but in this case, it suited my needs very well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I would like to let you know you have a exceptional employee in Kristina. Any time I have a stay she always make sure everything is taken care of and has a wonderful and helpful attitude. I have been in the Customer Service business for 25 years and I wish that my employees had half the attitude and eagerness to help as she does. It is because of her that I keep coming back to your Inn. Please tell her that Ms. Elliott her know I had a great experience whenever I visit and thanks for all her help in making my stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here many times over the past two years. The service has very good. Especialy from one customer rep-Miss Kristina. But she is extremely over worked by being the only rep on the second shift during some of the busiest times of the day. I would hope she has been compinsated for such outstanding performance. She is a very important link in your corporation. She would be an asset to any business she would try to persue! Hope this comment wil be taken with positive action. thank you!

Room Tip: pick the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn
Address: 510 Claridge Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#35 Family Hotel in Nashville
#40 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.