We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staffing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Claridge Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“staffing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here many times over the past two years. The service has very good. Especialy from one customer rep-Miss Kristina. But she is extremely over worked by being the only rep on the second shift during some of the busiest times of the day. I would hope she has been compinsated for such outstanding performance. She is a very important link in your corporation. She would be an asset to any business she would try to persue! Hope this comment wil be taken with positive action. thank you!

Room Tip: pick the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    109
    55
    18
    22
See reviews for
76
82
41
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WI
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have to say this place is decent for a one night stay with pets. I checked in and the desk clerks were very friendly and welcoming. I asked for a room on the first floor which was no problem and quickly given my keys to my room. The location is close to restaurants walking or driving, and close to the highway for easy on and off access. I will say the hotel may need some updating in terms of paint, but for the price, one cannot expect 5 star quality. I would stay here again for a short stay as the beds were comfortable and the room was clean overall.

Room Tip: First floor as you can park close to your room, and not have to haul luggage up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hague
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Like other recent reviews, I have no idea how this hotel is ranked #9. I found the front desk folks pleasant , my room was at least clean, but I would compare the mattress I slept on to an old pull out sleeper sofa- not acceptable in my humble opinion. Also did not appreciate the room cleaning individual coming by at 4:30 PM (after we just returned from being out all day) and indicating she would not come by later in the day to service the room (again, not acceptable). My advice would be to spend a few extra dollars and stay somewhere a bit more comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is a good choice for the budget traveler. The front desk employees were friendly and quick to get us checked in and out. The lobby isn't much of a lobby, but I don't really find myself spending too much time in lobbies anyway. They do serve complimentary coffee there in the morning, but no food. Rooms: while the color scheme would not be my choice, the bedding was clean. We liked the big, flat screen TV too. Nice big work area would be a plus if we were traveling on business. There is a Shoney’s within walking distance, which was similar to (but better than) a Village Inn or Denny’s- cheap too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel was clean, bathroom worked well. The place was adequate - not great but not bad either. The internet was pretty slow, so wouldn't recommend if you're travelling on business. Great customer service though, front desk was very helpful. If you're looking for a quick overnight stay and have to leave early for a flight, it's right near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at this Red Roof Inn (Nashville Airport) because of the great reviews. Would not stay here again. It was not BAD but it was not great either! On the plus side: Old building but the room seemed to have fairly new paint, newer carpet, drapes and spread; good shower heads, fairly clean room. Minuses: Tiny bathroom, nothing fancy, no hair dryers, we wore white socks for slippers and they were FILTHY after walking on the floors. Pulled back the spread and there was a stain on the inside of the bedspread. YUCK! We stayed here in early October, 2012 for 3 nights. Next time we will pay more and get a nicer place.

Room Tip: If you are a germ freak, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of the price and the rave reviews. After visiting the hotel, I find these reviews highly suspicious with all the name dropping of employees. As soon as we pulled into the hotel I started to wonder about our choice. Not the greatest neighborhood. We got into the "lobby" which was a tiny room with a desk. It took 45 minutes for us to check in. Expedia and red roof inn's systems messed up our reservations. It was a disaster. We finally got to our room to be greeted by the most awful smell as we entered our room. Like moldy stinky feet. Oh, it was bad. The carpets where damp and sticky feeling, and it just got worse. When my friend pulled back the sheets she discovered 4 or 5 pubic looking hairs on the sheets. Vomit. Clearly the sheets had not been washed. If we weren't so absolutely exhausted we would have left. But by that time it was so late, and we were exhausted from traveling all day. In the morning the shower made such a loud noise it was almost impossible to take a shower. The worst hotel experience I have had to date. Red Roof Inn did refund our nights stay. Do not go to this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport

Address: 510 Claridge Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#42 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.