We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, friendly staff, quiet rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Claridge Drive, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great price, friendly staff, quiet rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Was in town for the Country Music Marathon and stayed 3 nights here. All the other hotels located near downtown were around $200 or more per night and this one was about 10 miles away and close to the airport. The distance was not a problem for me since I rented a car. I got a room on the third floor, near the back and true to what the ladies in the front told me, it was very quiet. They were very friendly and the price for the hotel was around $75 a night. Also got a fridge, microwave, and free wifi; you can't beat that for the price.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, get one on the third floor near the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    104
    52
    18
    19
See reviews for
74
79
36
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Herrin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed a Saturday night at this hotel & absolutely loved it! I spent hours & hours trying to decide where we were going to stay & took the chance on this hotel after reading the reviews online. We were looking for a good hotel to stay in, but didn't have the budget for a $200-$300 hotel room/night. We found out that pets stay free, which was also an advantage-- & I learned on their website that they were having an April special that gave you an additional 15% off your room when you brought your pet, which made it even better! The staff was very friendly & it's in a great location-- several restaurants, gas stations, & stores in the area. We had a room with one king sized bed & we will definitely return if we ever need to return to Nashville. The room was fairly small, but was perfect for what we needed it for. Everything was very clean & the room was spotless. Bed was very comfortable! We had no issues with outside noise & overall, we were really impressed with everything. Definitely well worth the price & then some.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeist, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night here. The rooms were okay, but the beds (2 bed room) a bit small. It was fairly noisy outside in the parking lot in the early evening (some guys on Harley's driving around), but other than that no problems.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

On a recent roadtrip, my family of four stayed here in a room with two double beds. The hotel was packed, but we were able to back into a parking spot right in front of our door, which was very convenient for bringing things in. The room was nothing fancy, but it was clean and perfectly acceptable, and for $56.99 a night, what more do you want? There was some noise through the door, but it did settle down pretty quickly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in opry radission over rated hotel Preston comfy but charge 4 everything & stayed at Gaylord hotel very pricy!
Every stay at red roof puts us close to anywhere . Staff very friendly & helpful. Prices are fair

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

Good value, nice place.

Be aware this is working neighborhood so tire shop next door starts working at 7:00 on weekdays.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here regularly forvthe last couple of months and could not be happier with the way Jessica & Christina go out of their way to help
I wish the mattresses were avlittle more comfortable, and that they would put flat screen television's in the rooms, then .....WOW!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport

Address: 510 Claridge Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#40 Business Hotel in Nashville
#57 Spa Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.