We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Favorite Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hutton Hotel to your Saves list
Hutton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“My New Favorite Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

Tripadvisor steered us in the right direction for our anniversary getaway. This hotel has it all---modern and fresh decor, super comfortable beds, a fantastic shower, top notch toiletries, just to name a few. Other assets: We enjoyed a beautiful view of downtown from the 14th floor, free wifi, robes and slippers.
The bar menu at the restaurant from 4-6 pm netted us great food at half price. Room service for breakfast was speedy, hot, and delicious. We also enjoyed the hotel's shuttle service . We appreciated the nice warm Lexus and the polite driver to take us to and fro on a very cold day.
Saving the best for last--the service was impeccable without being snooty. O, there's also an espresso bar (complimentary) on every floor, and one night we were treated to candy and bottled water at bed time.
I can't say enough about this great hotel. Try it, you'll like it!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    306
    72
    35
    21
See reviews for
170
480
68
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

The Hutton is a great place to stay. The location is good, the hotel is clean, and the service is wonderful. Great shower too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Hutton. We were incredibly pleased with our stay at the hotel. We enjoyed the modern styling of the hotel, and were very happy with every interaction we had with the hotel staff. The Concierge was helpful and her recommendation for our second night's dinner was spot on. The rooms were spacious, well lit, and we absolutely loved the showers. The Nespresso machines on each floor were great, and we appreciated the free water bottles upon our departure. The fact that the hotel is energy efficient was a bonus. The bed was fantastic, the linens clean and comfortable, and the hotel bar and restaurant (1808 Grille) were great late night stops for us after our evening activities. We were thrilled with the military discount too, and felt like we had been treated above and beyond what we paid. We will be looking for reasons to head to Nashville and stay at the Hutton again soon! Our only regret is that we missed the free wine hour from 5-6 each night. Our only (very small) issue was noise-- the walls felt a bit thin, but our neighbors quieted down by the time we did so we never told the front desk. You can use the courtesy car (free hybrid ride anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel-- this includes all the downtown honkeytonks, The Ryman, the symphony, etc). Stay here- you'll love it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

My family stayed at the Hutton last night. We had a remarkable experience. All of the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. We had requested a crib for our room, and it was there upon check-in, waiting for us. The room was extremely clean, obviously very recently updated. The location was very helpful, centrally located to everything we needed. The amneties available were excellent...........I certainly will be returning to the Hutton!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hutton for 2 nights as a get-away for our wedding anniversary. We got a great price on a great room package that included a bottle of wine each night and snack (cheese plate the first night, chocolate dipped strawberries the next) as well as breakfast in the 1808 Restaurant ($219/nt,). Breakfast was anything off the regular menu up to $50 for up to 2 people.
Check-in was smooth, friendly and efficient. There is a free wine reception from 5-6 on weekdays that we were able to partake in on friday. Our ninth floor room was a King Suite with contemporary furnishings and artwork. The hotel is very green with a room key holder that automatically turns off the lights when you remove the key to leave the room and some of the furniture constructed of very renewable bamboo. Both the bedroom and living room had large screen flat panel TVs. The bathroom was very modern with stone tile and a Kohler digital shower adjustment, programmable to the temperature likings of multiple users. There is no tub, but who uses them anyway. The vanity came complete with the usual amenities plus a lighted make-up mirror that my wife appreciated. We were very happy with the room and furnishings.
Service at the hotel was very good as well. There is a complementary car service (within 3 miles) on a first come first serve basis. My only gripe was the somewhat steep $24 daily valet parking fee, or $20 self park. We elected the valet service and were brought our car within 2-3 minutes each time out. All in all one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

Our stay at the HUTTON was great. The rooms were great the beds were FABULOUS!!!! The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!!!!! Great service all around!!!! Very friendly staff, and always willing to help any way they can. The location is perfect, and there are always celebs walking in or out of the hotel. The HUTTON rocks!!!!! Try it, you will not regret it!!!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

Just got back from a quick trip to Nashville - my first! - and I was very pleased with my Hutton experience. The service was exceptional, the staff friendly and knowledgeable. While the lobby is hip and modern, the rooms are not quite as stylish. We had a small suite and the furniture in the sitting room was incompatible with the rest of the hotel decor ... a West Elm makeover would be an improvement.

Still, loved the hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 3,004 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#32 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#5 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rising star on the Nashville hotel scene, experience the rise of a sophisticated and comfortable newcomer to Nashville, Tennessee - where four-star luxury as a Leading Hotel of the World adopts a stylish and accommodating new spirit. Centrally located to all of Nashville's attractions. Our hotel features custom designed furnishings, state-of-the-art technology, top-tier fitness center, and 24 hour room service. Experience our granite showers and plush bedding will add to your unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.