We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic, Reasonably Priced, Quiet & Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hutton Hotel to your Saves list
Hutton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 West End, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Richmond, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Chic, Reasonably Priced, Quiet & Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2009

I had originally made a reservation on the Hutton Hotel website for a king deluxe ($159 p/night) but called the day before arrival b/c I noticed I had the wrong check-out date. When I called the hotel directly to correct my error, the reservations desk let me know about a 3-night Fall special they were having which was $40 cheaper. That was a very welcome surpise and I'm grateful for that. I certainly got more than I expected for $112 a night at a very beautiful, modern, perfectly located hotel. There are great restaurants within short walking distance (Mambu, Lime & 1808 Grille - the hotel's restaurant were all fantastic). The parking was plentiful and only $20 a night. Though we didn't make use of it, the hotel offers a Lexus hybrid SUV as a shuttle but only within a 3 mile radius. I'm not sure how that all works out in the end - especially on a Friday or Saturday night when a lot of guests might want to head 1 mile up the street where all of the bars on on Broadway. I will definitely stay here again when I make it to Nashville in the future.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    249
    54
    33
    17
See reviews for
138
386
64
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

I got an excellent deal on Expedia and paid an amazing rate per night for this hotel. The hotel could not have been nicer. we did have to pay for parking but with all that we received it was so worth it. The room was a bit on the small side but very suitable for the two of us. The bed was comfortable, there was two wonderfully comfy robes in the closet, which also contained an iron/ironing board, extra blanket and pillow..very nice.
TV great, nice view of Nashville from the 10th floor especially at sunrise.
The bathroom was clean and gorgeous. The shower had a rain shower head and there was ample room to move, with a clear glass door, a ledge for sitting or ledge for shaving legs. The toiletries smelled like a spa. The back part of the shower was a frosted glass, the other side was the room. This I thought was a bit of a downfall, although beautiful...the light from the shower woke my husband, who was still trying to sleep.
The internet service was excellent, tv beautiful. There was a gourmet coffee brew in the room. We chose not to access the mini bar so can't comment.
Across from our room 1015 was the espresso bar...after figuring it out...it was delish! A newspaper at our door each morning.
The staff could not have been of more help to us. The bar area was fantastic, great wine selections and spirts. The bartenders were funny and entertaining and very attentive. Greg was a riot!
I would totally stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.
Apparently there was a nosh bar for bkfast and coffee in the morning and wine tasting at 5pm, sadly we missed them due to our schedules.

We ate at Noshville Diner a few blocks over in the mornings, tons of food..and very good.

Excellent in every way!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

I had a very unpleasant experience in trying to coordinate a reservation with the Hutton Hotel. I spoke with their in house reservations department, and the entire experience was lackluster to say the least. The young woman I spoke with, Stephanie, seemed more concerned with things other than making my reservation. She was very short, and monotonous throughout the entire process. Her level of interest in customer service was poor, and her level of interest in my reservation was worse. I don't expect to be pampered, but you would expect a hotel such as the Hutton to provide excellent customer service throughout the enitre process. It just felt entirely too impersonal, and it seemed as though my reservation was not important at all. As far as the staff at the hotel goes, I can not say one way or another, I decided to make a reservation at The Hermitage, where my reservation seemed to matter.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2009
I would like to express my sincere apologies for the service you received from our Reservations Agent. While Stephanie has done an excellent job for us on the past it is obvious she was woefully lacking during your interaction. As you have mentioned their is never a second chance to make a great first impression. Our staff prides itself on it's high level of service and know we will be addressing this issue with Stephanie so it is not repeated. Your business is very important to us and I hope you will allow us an opportunity to earn your business back and experience the Hutton and it's services as it should be.

Regards,
Steven Andre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new market
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2009

This hotel is beautiful and has the friendliest and most accomodating staff I have seen in a while. The only negative I have is that while I think it is wonderful that it is a pet friendly hotel, I think they need to make sure that the guests are aware that they are staying on one of the pet friendly floors. We were not told that we were assigned to a pet friendly floor when we got there and while it did not present a problem to us it could have been bad for someone with allergies to animals. Overall though it was a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

We recently traveled to Nashville from NYC to tour Vanderbilt University with our college bound teenagers. This hotel was beautifully modern with spacious rooms. The hotel car took us free of charge all over within a 5 mile radius. It was terrific.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

Overall this is great hotel in a good location. Within walking distance to everything at Vanderbilt and a few blocks from Noshville (great deli!). The downfall is the $20 to park in their garage overnight and the room didn't have a clearly marked recycle bin which is odd for a green hotel. The shower is awesome and the bed comfy. They have large flat screen TVs but not high def picture so that was really bad. A great place to stay if you book it online and get a deal, might be a little pricey otherwise

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

Curbside appeal cannot detract from the inside of this hotel. I was greeted promptly by Guest Services opening my taxi door. When my luggage hit the main entrance it was handed over to another courteous bellman, who lead me to check-in. My guest room was so nice, new, and clean. The perfect mirror and lighting for the bathroom, very nice spacious shower, comfortable beds, and big flat screen TVs. Room service was prompt and very friendly.

The only downside, would be the restaurant - I ate there for dinner one of the nights, and service was incredibly slow.

I would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel service is top-notch.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rising star on the Nashville hotel scene, experience the rise of a sophisticated and comfortable newcomer to Nashville, Tennessee - where four-star luxury as a Leading Hotel of the World adopts a stylish and accommodating new spirit. Centrally located to all of Nashville's attractions. Our hotel features custom designed furnishings, state-of-the-art technology, top-tier fitness center, and 24 hour room service. Experience our granite showers and plush bedding will add to your unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LHW, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Despegar.com, Amex, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.