We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“er......WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hutton Hotel to your Saves list
Hutton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 West End, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Pay Less!
Ranked #12 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Raleigh,NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“er......WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

What a great hotel , a little outside the downtown area but worth the travel . Its a high class boutique hotel with stunning rooms and bathrooms

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    255
    58
    34
    18
See reviews for
146
400
64
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

I went to Nashville for business and stayed at the Hutton Hotel. After working from the time my plane touched down until after 11pm, I was so relieved to finally get to the hotel. Mind you, I lived in Nashville for over 10 years and wasn't expecting anywhere near the luxury I found at Hutton Hotel. The entire experience was warm, welcoming and top notch in every respect. The bed was amazingly comfy, I LOVED setting my preferred temperature on the electric shower, the decor is exquisite yet simple and most importantly GREEN! Last but not least, the service is what will make me stay at Hutton Hotel every time I return to Nashville! Armani welcomed me with a handsome smile, put me in a room w/a great view of downtown and generally went above & beyond to make my stay AMAZING.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

This hotel was great. The hotel was well maintained and clean. The staff were very attentive and helpful.

The service at the wedding reception was good.

If you like a modern feel (not over the top though) this hotel would be a great fit.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Just stayed at The Hutton for a girls weekend. The reviews were right on! We loved it! The service was great and the free shuttle saved us a ton on taxi fare. The rooms were beautiful and quiet. Great value for a wonderful hotel. I've already told all my friends about it and highly recommend The Hutton!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

Last time I stayed in Nashville, I stayed at the Hilton Downtown which, for the downtown/convention center area at the closest possible qaurter, remains an excellent hotel.
But this time, the Hilton price was way high, so I looked around and came across the Hutton. Newly refurbished, the deal was good and the hotel looked great and close enough, so we took a chance.
It paid off.

Service was nothing short of outstanding from start to end - pleasant, helpful and not overly intrusive. Our luggage got lost and not only were the staff sympathetic and helpful, the barman, Greg, bought us a drink (great cocktails!) to help sooth our frazzled nerves thanks to United Airlines.
The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable - great bathrooms and fabulous rain-shower and instead of the normal (poor) in-room coffee being the only option, each floor has a free NEspresso machine for a cheeky espresso (winner!).
Location wise it's about a mile from Broadway and the convention center, and the bit of Nashville it's in is undergoing some serious redevelopment at the moment, but it's well-located for downtown and the bars and restaurants on Division when the day's work is done. Oh, and the hotel has a hybrid Lexus SUV shuttle that will take you anywhere within 3 miles (and pick you up again). Which is kind of nice.

This is a very cool hotel. A little too big to be boutique, but certainly with boutique-hotel service and plenty of comfortable touches and conveniences to make a stay very pleasant. And, as with any great hotel, it's the staff that make it.
The Hutton rocks.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

The Hutton is an elegant hotel with a casual feel. I love the fact that they emphasize being green. I stayed in a king room with an incredibly comfortable bed and a shower with a great WOW factor. I felt totally pampered by my surroundings as well as the staff. Eating in the 1808 Grille was a fabulous experience with outstanding cuisine and great attention to detail. The lobby is beautiful- don't miss the local artwork. The location is perfect. I will always stay at the Hutton when I am in Nashville!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

I have the "luxury" of traveling quite frequently for my job. This requirement has allowed me to spend many nights in different hotels. Given my experience, I think I am in a good position to write a fair review.

This was my first trip to Nashville and the Hutton. My wife and I were there to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in a deluxe king room (14th floor- nice view). Everything about it was great- very, very, very comfortable bed. The room was very clean in general. The shower was great as well (as others have commented on). Not the largest room I have stayed in, but the quality of it made up for the lack of square footage (keep in mind that there was plenty of room for the two of us...).

The staff was fantastic as well. From helping me chase down my lost cell phone (thanks, Clay- you were too kind! Good luck with your music career!), to the very attentive concierges (Laura and Rob- many thanks for all of your help), they consistently went above and beyond. The courtesy vehicle was a nice touch (Lexus SUV) as well!

I have stayed at many hotels, but from a value perspective, none have come even close to the Hutton. I have had friends stay in other hotels while in Nashville, but I will steer them all to the direction of the Hutton for future trips!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#25 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rising star on the Nashville hotel scene, experience the rise of a sophisticated and comfortable newcomer to Nashville, Tennessee - where four-star luxury as a Leading Hotel of the World adopts a stylish and accommodating new spirit. Centrally located to all of Nashville's attractions. Our hotel features custom designed furnishings, state-of-the-art technology, top-tier fitness center, and 24 hour room service. Experience our granite showers and plush bedding will add to your unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LHW, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.