We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hutton Hotel to your Saves list
Hutton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel is a little bit out of the way from the downtown area. They do provide a free shuttle to get you where you need to go. But sometimes you have to wait a half hour or longer for a shuttle. There were times also where the wait was 5 minutes. Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and informative. Would not recommend this for families with kids. Only because there is no pool and my kids like to swim in hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you, Mary, for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hutton. I’m thrilled to hear you utilized our complimentary shuttle service. I apologize for the delay as it in getting picked up as the shuttle service is on a first come first service basis. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding our rooms as well as out pleasant staff. I will share your comments with the Hutton team, who will I’m sure will be motivated.

Thank you for visiting Music City and for choosing the Hutton Hotel!

Warm Regards,
Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nice hotel, but it is a little bit out of the way from downtown. But they do have a free shuttle and the drivers are very nice and informative. Rooms are clean and spacious. Very modern. More of a boutique hotel experience. Not really for kids. Staff was very pleasant and accomadting.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimTurnerBethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hutton. The complimentary first come first serve shuttle is a great amenity of the hotel. I’m glad you had a great experience with our shuttle driver and that he was very informative. We are very proud of our Hutton team and I’m pleased to hear they provided you with pleasant and accommodating service while our guest. I’m also glad you were able to enjoy our modern design and the spacious clean rooms.

We hope you will come back to stay with us in the future!

Warm Regards,
Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Come for the terrific service and unique hotel experience! We were treated wonderfully by everyone. Exceptional free wine 5-6pm daily happy hour completes the stay. Only drawback was the excessive street noise. We put our fan on for the night to block the sound. One front desk employee even gave us her Emergency C packets for our daughter (since there is no gift shop). Great location. Great staff. Excellent bar, restaurant and wine selection. Prices are not excessive. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HAV847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hutton. I am thrilled the entire Hutton team provided you with terrific service! I’m glad to see that you enjoyed our complimentary wine hour! It’s always one of guest’s favorite amenities! I would like to apologize for the street noise you encountered while trying to sleep. Your positive comments regarding the 1808 Grille bar, restaurant, and wine selection will shared with our team.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back with up on your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Denise Vandersall Hutton Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just a one night stay to party in Nashvegas. $10 can ride to the strip. Was pleased to see complimentary newspaper and Nesspresso. Staff goes out of their way to accommodate. Only criticism is the air unit is a bit noisy.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlmathias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hutton. I’m glad you enjoyed the complimentary newspapers as well as the Nesspresso machines on each floor. I would like apologize that your air unit was a bit noisy. Please feel free to personally contact my assistant, Bailey Magee, upon your next visit to make sure that you do not have any AC issues.
She can be contacted at: bmagee@huttonhotel.com

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back with us on your next trip Nashvegas!

Warm Regards,
Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Spent a week for vacation to Nashville. Booked this hotel based on reviews alone. They were spot-on. This hotel did not disappoint. One additional item id like to note is that while making my reservation I must have mentioned it was my boyfriends birthday - Wouldn't you know they sent cupcakes to our room. That is amazing service. Wow. What fun. From the valet to the bartenders and service staff you will not be disappointed.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alisonNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Allison-It sounds like you had a wonderful experience at the Hutton. Thank you for sharing that experience and I’m pleased our staff provided you with amazing service! I’m glad we were able to send your boyfriend cupcakes to celebrate his birthday. I hope you both enjoyed them and your stay with us! I will pass all of your positive comments along to the Hutton team.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Warm Regards,
Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in Nashville., stayed while attending the ASAE show. I recommend highly if traveling to the area. Clean, upscale and the staff are A ++++. The restaurant I recommend as we'll. Breakfast was good and again the service was spot on!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MSA438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Hutton. I’m glad to hear our staff provided you with exceptional spot on service! We are very proud of the Hutton team and the 1808 Grille. I will share your comments with them at our next staff meeting.

I hope you enjoyed visiting Nashville for the ASAE city wide conference and we hope you have you back to Music City soon!

Warm Regards,
Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I travel a fair amount and stay in nice hotels and I must say that this Hutton Hotel offer some pretty special touches. The first pleasant surprise was the check in desk--not the usual formidable barricade, but rather an actual desk where you sat down and spoke with the staff member! This is really a symbol of what they are doing here. I was in town with a fairly large convention and bus loads of is would arrive and depart at the same time. One night we were greeted in the lobby with cupcakes; another night by wine poured on request by the staff. and I have not enjoyed turn down service in a long time. Nor can I remember the last time towels in the bathroom surpassed my personal threshold for being considered fluffy and luxurious. The rest of the bathroom was very thoughtfully designed, from the perfect wattage night light, to the way you were generously supplied with soap, shampoo and conditioner without the wasteful little plastic bottles, to the wow-factor shower 'stall'. I will certainly recommend this place to anyone who says they are heading to Nashville.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sandlun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed the design of the property especially our inviting check in desks. I am pleased you enjoyed some of our special touches such as the turndown service, the Molton Brown bath products as well as the bath towels. We appreciate your feedback and will pass your positive comments along.

I hope you enjoyed visiting Nashville for the ASAE city wide conference and we hope you have you back to Music City soon!

Warm Regards,
Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 3,504 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#7 of 152 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#30 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing