We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, Great people and Location in West End/Nashville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hutton Hotel to your Saves list
Hutton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 West End, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Mount Laurel, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel, Great people and Location in West End/Nashville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here on weekend visit to hang out in Nashville. The good: Excellent location in West End. Easy walk to some fine local and chain dining establishments and Vanderbilt ( a beautiful campus to get your walk/run on btw). Free shuttle service to downtown which was sometimes a wait. But really for what iyou would give the driver for a reasonable tip you can really just hop a cab, which is always available.The staff was excellent and very accomadating, from the concierge/check in staff to the bartenders. Special shout out to the bellmen working outside at the front of the hotel. Quick with any information and to shoot the breeze with.Room ameneities are outstanding. The "rain shower" is just fantastic, and the high end toiletries outstanding as well. The not so good: we were in room 1006 which was small for two people. Not a lot of wiggle room. Granted we did say we only needed a single bed, but a little more space would have made a huge difference. Also, the hotel boasts the most comfortable beds in Nashville. I travel frequently and have been chains of less stature where the beds were much more firmer and comfortable. Overall though, a very nice place for a weekend get away.

Room Tip: Make sure you are happy with room size before accepting
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about our staff, front desk, bellmen and 1808 Grille bartenders. All of our guest rave about the rainfall showerheads, custom beds, and our Molton Brown products.

Thank you for visiting Nashville and we hope you come back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    249
    54
    33
    17
See reviews for
138
386
64
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at the Hutton Hotel last weekend for the CMA Fest. This is a beautiful hotel!!! Modern but elegant. It is a short drive from the downtown area (about 5 or 10 minutes by cab, around $10 each way), but this was a good thing because the bars were chaotic at night and it was nice to be close by but not in the middle of it. The bed was very comfortable and there was a fantastic rain shower in the bathroom. I cannot say enough about the staff - everyone was exceedingly friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were a breeze, taxi's were called and waiting for us literally immediately, and they had a fantastic shuttle service which took us anywhere we needed to go. They had room service available late night - we ordered a brisket sandwich which was simply AMAZING - but they also gave us a menu for a pizza place that would deliver to our door if we wanted that instead. Little touches like an espresso machine in the hallway really set this hotel apart. And the staff - again I can't say enough, they were amazing! I highly recommend the Hutton Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for all of your positive comments about our staff. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the rainfall showerheads and our custom beds. Your comments regarding the brisket sandwich will be shared with the 1808 Grille. I’m glad you were able to use our convenient shuttle service.

Thank you for visiting Music City and we hope to have you stay with us next year for the CMA Fest!

Warmest Regards,

Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Texas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Hutton Hotel is a nice option in the Vandy area.
I arrived with a group and the hotel had all our keys ready for our group. I had a standard room, which is just that, a standard room, not that much different than most hotel rooms you encounter in a hotel of this price range.
I can not comment on the restaurant as there are some great places nearby to eat.
I do have to say that I usually stay at the Lowes just up the street, there rooms are just a bit nicer and bigger. I f given the choice, I would stay at the Lowes, just a notch nicer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I will pass your comments along to the Hutton team.

Warmest Regards,

Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed at the Hutton 2 weeks ago for a family wedding and would go back in a heartbeat. Nice room with trendy, interesting style, though a bit on the small side. The staff and service were wonderful - attentive, friendly, accommodating. The shuttle service is prompt and ready to take you where you need to go in the downtown Nashville area. There seemed to be several restaurant choices nearby, though due to scheduled events we did not really explore them. This is not an inexpensive hotel, though the group rate we paid was better than anything I found online, including through TripAdvisor. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your wonderful experience with our staff and service.

We are glad you were able to spend your memorable family wedding with us and we hope you come back to visit Music City soon!

Warmest Regards,

Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is focused on world class experience. I was so wowed by everyone who worked there. The rooms are comfortable and feature Molton Brown products in the bathroom. I had a fitness room which had a treadmill in it. Room service was great and the guy who delivered my breakfast made sure the TV was positioned so I could watch it while enjoying my breakfast. They think of every detail at the Hutton. I needed a phone charger, the concierge offered to go out and get me one. The bar is fun and the food was great. Located in the hip west end district of Nashville by Vanderbilt. They offer a shuttle to help you get around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I’m glad you were able to enjoy the hotels amenities and service. The Cardio King rooms are great to get a workout in the convenience of your guest room. Our guests all enjoy the luxury of the Molton Brown products. I will pass your positive feedback to the Hutton team and the concierge.

Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Nashville in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, LA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I really vascillated as to whether or not to rate this hotel 4 or 5 stars. However, I went with 4 because 5 stars would be an absolute flawless stay in an amazing hotel.

This hotel is pretty amazing. Loved the decor, which is hip and modern. The room itself was lovely, with plush, trendy bedding, lovely granite in the bathroom and a fantastic rain-type shower head. Sleeping was wonderful, quiet, with comfortable beds.

The restaurant/bar is great with excellent service. Will review it separately, but it's an asset to the hotel worth mentioning.

There is a very nice and comfortable shuttle that we took advantage of during our stay. That was a definite bonus, especially due to the large amount of construction right nearby, making it hard with no sidewalks to speak of.

On the first night, we arrived back to the room and it was very stuffy. The a/c was not functioning. The very courteous and skilled maintenance fellow arrived and switched out the entire cooling unit in our room, within about 15 minutes. He repeatedly apologized for the inconvenience. He had the room freezing cold relatively quickly.

The next day, our toilet malfunctioned and we notified the front desk before leaving for the day. It was repaired when we returned, however, our room had not been cleaned or the beds made, and we had to call and request that be done twice during our stay. It seemed that the housekeepers came at odd times, either very early or very late, so that we were in our rooms when they wanted to clean. When we asked them to return later, it seemed that they never actually did without a call to the front desk.

In addition, we had two people (obviously) staying in the room....two separate suitcases, two beds slept in....but every single night of our stay, housekeeping only laid out one robe, turned down one bed, and left one chocolate. It became something we joked about, that perhaps I should take a hint, but it really should not have been overlooked that there were TWO guests staying in the room!

Bottom line, this should have been a 5-dot review. This hotel is certainly nice enough to merit it. However, so many small "glitches", while they were quickly addressed, made it just enough of an inconvenience for it not to have been a perfect experience. All in all, a wonderful hotel for Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
I am delighted you enjoyed the modern design and overall feel of the property. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered while our guest. Thank you for bringing the Housekeeping issue to our attention-your feedback will help us improve our service in that area. I’m glad you were able to enjoy the 1808 Grille and our complementary shuttle.

We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Music City!

Warmest Regards,

Denise Vandersall
Hutton Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

i cant say enough good things about the hutton hotel this is our 3rd stay and the staff is just the best..
we had a 1 brdm suite and it had plenty of room, and it had double sinks in the bathroom and a tub.
the location is fabulous, you can walk to many restaurants and shops and the hotel had a shuttle to take you downtown.
kudo's to whoever trains the staff, they are the nicest, most helpful staff...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTNashville, Executive Office at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
The Hutton team will be excited to hear your comments. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Thank you for visiting Music City and we look forward to your next stay!

Warmest Regards,
Executive Office
Hutton Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rising star on the Nashville hotel scene, experience the rise of a sophisticated and comfortable newcomer to Nashville, Tennessee - where four-star luxury as a Leading Hotel of the World adopts a stylish and accommodating new spirit. Centrally located to all of Nashville's attractions. Our hotel features custom designed furnishings, state-of-the-art technology, top-tier fitness center, and 24 hour room service. Experience our granite showers and plush bedding will add to your unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LHW, Travelocity, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Despegar.com, Amex, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.