We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Spot for our Wedding Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hutton Hotel to your Saves list
Hutton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“The Perfect Spot for our Wedding Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I used to live in Nashville and frequently attended events at the Hutton. When we returned to Music City for our wedding, I knew we had to stay here for our first night as newlyweds.

The Hutton staff worked with my wedding coordinator to check us in early and give us a room with a view. They also had champagne ready and waiting for us!

I cannot say enough good things about the Hutton. From the easy access of the car garage, to the friendliness of staff, to the beauty of the rooms, there is nowhere else in Nashville to even consider above the Hutton Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    284
    65
    34
    21
See reviews for
160
459
67
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here 4 times over the past couple weeks for business. Efficient, and great location, Ate in the hotel restaurant several times, quite nice. Highly recommend. It seems like many who come and tour Vandy stay here as it is literally just across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiggVikesFan80
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Price was equally to other hotels in the area. I hated the fact that I had to pay $22 for parking. Hotel did offer a free hotel to downtown but you can also catch a cab for $8 if you don't want to wait. Room seemed brand new and the shower was truly amazing. Everyone working there was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have been in the travel business for over 35 years, and can't say enough good things about my experience at this hotel. If there was a rating higher then 5, this hotel would qualify. Everyone from general manager to support staff are professional and attentive to detail. We had a beautiful king suite room that was very comfortable and offered many upscale amenities. The onsite restaurant, "1808" serves excellent food at great prices. The courtesy shuttle van provided timely and convenient transportation to sight-seeing points of interest. The fitness room has plenty of workout options and machines. From initially booking the reservation, through check in, valet services, concierge assistance, dining, housekeeping and check out, all staff members were personable, courteous and very respectful. The location of the hotel is excellent with access to the downtown area, and is very clean. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my clients, friends and family. Can't wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a trendy, modern hotel designed with flair. We were welcomed professionally for our 2 night stay. Our room was reasonable size, comfortable and thoughtfully decorated with effective, silent aircon. Tea, coffee and wifi were free although a bottle of water cost a ridiculous $7. There was no bath but the shower was huge. Both lunch and dinner in the restaurant were of a high standard in terms of food and service.
Whilst there is a free shuttle within a 3 mile radius, the surrounding area - which may be up and coming - has not yet arrived. On seeing Nashville, despite the attractions of the Hutton, we felt as tourists that staying in downtown would have been a better decision.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were traveling with our 3 kids and had spent a week in a cabin in the Smoky Mountains before spending two nights in Nashville. Our total experience at the Hutton was excellent. Everyone was very attentive to our needs, the concierges were very helpful with dining and entertainment options, and the valets quickly looked after our vehicle each time we needed it. the hotel has a boutique feel, the decor is trendy, and the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Some other reviewers commented on the showers and my wife and kids concur. They loved the rain shower head. Our floor had complimentary "Nespresso" automatic espresso machines with a selection of coffees and flavoured syrups available to guests. The hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to all guests for destinations within 3 miles of the hotel. The only thing that would have made my kids stay better would have been to have a pool to swim in.

Room Tip: You have two choices for view (city view or towards Vanderbilt University). We had a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We took our 25th anniversary trip to Nashville. The location of the hotel was perfect, just outside of downtown, but within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. The staff was very courteous and professional. The shuttle service was excellent. They take you anywhere within a 3-mile radius and pick you up. 3 miles in downtown gets you to all major attractions, and even some off the beaten path. The room was clean yet small. No chest of drawers to speak of, so we had to live out of suitcases for our 3-night stay. The shower was very nice. The turn-down service in the evening included robes, slippers, bottled water and a couple of pieces of candy. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are splurging on a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rising star on the Nashville hotel scene, experience the rise of a sophisticated and comfortable newcomer to Nashville, Tennessee - where four-star luxury as a Leading Hotel of the World adopts a stylish and accommodating new spirit. Centrally located to all of Nashville's attractions. Our hotel features custom designed furnishings, state-of-the-art technology, top-tier fitness center, and 24 hour room service. Experience our granite showers and plush bedding will add to your unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.