We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and functional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hutton Hotel to your Saves list
Hutton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 West End, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Pay Less!
Ranked #10 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Silver Spring, MD
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Modern and functional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had a very nice 1-night stay here. All the employees were extremely friendly, service was excellent. A free car service will take you anywhere within 3 miles. When a bellhop couldn't get us a cab, they gave us a drive in the shuttle. The bed is soft but extremely comfortable. The room is very functional with a big desk and plenty of power outlets. There's a coffee shop in the lobby and as others have mentioned, a coffee bar on each floor. Having stayed at generic chain hotels lately, this felt special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    255
    57
    34
    18
See reviews for
144
400
64
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Loved this hotel. Very chic and modern.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, shower is awesome, free water bottles & chocolates, courtesy shuttle takes you within a 3 mile radius and will come pick you up. M-F they have a wine happy hour from 5-6 and the wine was nice.

Great location - very centrally located to all parts of Nashville. You can walk to Midtown (Noshville for breakfast); a little longer stroll through Vanderbilt University and get to Hillsboro area for cute shops and the Pancake Pantry & Fido restaurants. Gulch and Germantown are a short drive (hotel shuttle will take you there) where there are great places to eat (Silo and Cantina Lardeo). Gulch also has a great bar called Whiskey Kitchen; the patio at night is awesome. Shuttle can also take you to the heart of Downtown to where all the crazy fun happens.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was a little disappointed in what is supposed to be the nicest hotel in town. The biggest problem was that the HVAC system produced a loud low-pitched hum whenever it was on, which was particularly noticeable when I was lying in bed! So I literally had to turn off the ventilation when I went to sleep. It was April, and not too hot, but I would think in June or later it would make the room very uncomfortable.
Other minor complaints: no bathtub, and the shower is all glass. I was travelling alone, so no big deal, but I don't think I would want my wife watching me in the shower EVERY day.
One nice touch: you can't turn on the room lights unless you park your keycard in a slot by the door. Makes it impossible to lose your key!
The restaurant is very lovely, although I found the food a bit pretentious. Not the best meal I had in Nashville. One night we had an after-show party scheduled and apparently the restaurant staff were never told about it, so the kitchen was closed when we got there, but the restaurant manager personally got the kitchen going so we didn't have to go somewhere else! Very grateful for this.
All the staff were helpful, friendly, and efficient. Except for the noise, the room was lovely. But no PBS on the television??
The staff is very nice, efficient, helpful, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent modern and comfortable hotel. Comfortable, nicely appointed spacious rooms with quality bed linens, great shower and good quality Molton Brown products. Pleasant, professional staff, good lobby bar. Thoroughly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The staff at this hotel are lovely and helpful, and gave us excellent advice on venues and activities that met our mood. Our Room was neat, clean and well appointed. The location was great, a short hop to Broadway and thankfully far enough away from it to be enjoyable! Easy access. The fitness center was clean and cool, and we enjoyed a quick brunch at their restaurant. We had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Arrived Friday evening and were able to find free street parking adjacent to the hotel garage (saving us $25/day valet). The hotel lobby is elegant, friendly doorman, beautiful suite room 1415 and surprisingly quiet (not directly in downtown noise). Comfy bed!! Slippers/robe/molten brown ammenties were lovely. Great staff, every employee helpful and friendly. Didi waitress in 1808 grille super sweet. My favorite of it all was the full gym- earphones for self controlled tv on every cardio machine, towels, water, exercise ball, step, stretch area. Perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed only 2 nights for a wedding, so unfortunately, I didn't really get a chance to check out all the amenities or the restaurant. The service staff were super friendly...especially the valet/shuttle drivers & housekeeping. Front desk could have been a little warmer, but maybe they were a little frazzled since there were a lot of people waiting and there are only 2 desks. Without an official queue, it felt a bit unorganized. Was a little bit disappointed with check-in since they didn't tell us about the evening cocktail hour or the complementary shuttle. Also, there was a minor issue with getting the room type I had requested. I had specifically asked for a room with a sofabed (in addition to a king bed), but for some reason, they switched me to a room with only one bed/no sofabed. After a few phone calls and a little search, they were able to find another room with a sofabed. It was nothing that would ruin a trip, but for the price, I feel like these little things shouldn't happen.

There were probably 3 wedding groups the weekend I stayed, so it was a bit chaotic...a little bit of a long wait for elevators & the shuttle. The room was comfortable and clean. Really nice. The shower/towels were great. Dry cleaning was really fast. After hours room service was delivered in no time, but according to my roommate, the burger wasn't so tasty...and I was sad that it came with a bag of potato chips instead of french fries. Getting around using a combination of the free shuttle, taxis and walking wasn't so bad. Walking downtown is totally doable and safe, just not the most scenic.

All in all, a good stay, but personally, I'm not sure it's worth the money. Guess it depends on your travel style and who's paying!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#25 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rising star on the Nashville hotel scene, experience the rise of a sophisticated and comfortable newcomer to Nashville, Tennessee - where four-star luxury as a Leading Hotel of the World adopts a stylish and accommodating new spirit. Centrally located to all of Nashville's attractions. Our hotel features custom designed furnishings, state-of-the-art technology, top-tier fitness center, and 24 hour room service. Experience our granite showers and plush bedding will add to your unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LHW, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.