We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hutton Hotel to your Saves list
Hutton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 West End, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Pay Less!
Ranked #11 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a really lovely hotel in Nashville. The staff are attentive and pleasant, and the rooms are very well appointed. The bell stand and valet staff are really fantastic and very helpful. My only complaint has to do with the kind of shower which consists of a single showerhead in the center of the shower pointing downward (rain shower). I'm not sure of the attraction of this particular kind of shower. It means that if you are having a shower, you are basically committed to washing your hair. For me, that is not a problem, since I always do wash my hair when taking a shower - but not so for my wife. There is no shower cap provided in the room. But, even when washing your hair, when lathering up, one has to contort one way or the other to get your head out of the spray, or stand in the corner like a naughty boy. For me, this is a real negative with any hotel that only has this kind of shower head. In spite of this, I would probably stay here again - but it is a trend I'm seeing in hotel rooms that I think is a step backwards in functionality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    255
    58
    34
    18
See reviews for
146
400
64
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I travelled to Nashville for a German American Chamber of Commerce event and the Hutton Hotel was the site of the event. The staff at the hotel ate extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. The tomato basil soup served at lunch was exceptional. There is a nice exercise room open 24/7 and my room had its own elliptical machine in it. I would definitely stay here again if I go to Nashville for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We always return to the Hutton and are always pleased! Service is exceptional and room service is flexible in addition to tasty. The West End location is convenient to the airport, Vanderbilt and downtown yet 20 minutes to Green Hills. Management is outstanding and transcends throughout the staff. Don't hesitate to ask the concierge for guidance. Valet is expensive but otherwise rooms are competitively priced.

Room Tip: Request a tub if you must though we love the showers. Our preference is a small suite. Rooms are NY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Colleagues at a conference I was attending raved about the hotel, which also hosted the conference. While it isn't the nicest place I've ever stayed, it was very nice. The room service menu needed updating (items on it weren't available anymore), as did the furniture in the room (which was showing a lot of wear)...plus the TV had some issues (one channel had really poor reception and the TV turned itself off if swiveled on its stand), but the bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Valet parking was pretty pricey (at over $20 per day), but they took good care of the car and brought it around promptly. The front desk situation was a bit surprising (actually two desks side by side, not the typical counter set-up), but there was little wait when I arrived (though I wondered how well it would work with a crowd arriving all at once). The room service food was exceptional... very hot and very appealing... great flavors in the two fish dinners (one their "catch of the day" and the other a standard menu item) I ordered ... great vegetables too. The hallways could use some patrolling (either in person or electronically) to cut down on rowdy guests disturbing others). Bring your earplugs if you're sensitive to traffic noise/sirens, but it wasn't bad, in my view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuck in MA
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

First trip to Nashville. Don't know a thing about the city but everyone seemed to like this hotel online. They were right. Over the top friendliness and politeness. Courtesy and thoughtfulness all around. Arriving at 5 pm we were told our room wasn't ready but we were invited to comp drinks at the bar. 2 minutes later, the room was ready and we found ourselves in a spacious, well appointed room. Clean and in good repair. Bathroom was a showpiece. Slick glass sink/countertop. Shower was a treat, like a warm waterfall. Grabbed complimentary espresso from the hallway Nespresso machine.
Used their complimentary car service to get dinner / see some bands and return to the hotel. Again used it for an appointment the next morning.

Very convenient to all things Vanderbilt.

Room Tip: Can be noisy in a city so go up high
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Close walking distance to Vanderbilt. Very nice, helpful, and accommodating staff. Well appointed rooms. Wonderful shower. Comfortable bed. Contemporary designed hotel -- similar to a W but much more tasteful. Definitely a "cool" place to stay. Two complaints: 1) noise carried from the hallway into the room such that we were awakened each morning by people talking in the halls and from hearing their hotel room doors close, 2) insufficient curtains/blinds such that light came in the room once the sun arose. Our room faced west and there was a sheer blind and a fabric curtain -- there was no blackout curtain or blackout blind. The room was dark but not dark enough. My wife used a sleep mask -- I wish I had one.

Room Tip: Stay at the end of the hall and it will likely be quieter due to less traffic in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hutton with us. I would like to apologize for the loud guests on the floor. This issue has been addressed and we will try to take action to ensure this does not happen agian.

Please let us know when you are traveling back to Music City and we will try to place you and your husband on the East side of the hotel.

Warm regards,

Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

You will not find a better stay for your money than at the Hutton Hotel. I arrived a day early for a conference and was pleased to learn that Downtown was only a 2 minute shuttle drive away (complimentary within a 3 mile radius) and that Centennial Park, the Parthenon, Vanderbilt U and quaint, artsy Hillsboro Village were only about a 15-30 minute walk away. On a beautiful day these walks go by so fast as you are just enjoying the southern air and breeze. The staff at Hutton are some of the friendliest and most accomodating I've ever experienced and I was happy to see that the rooms were stellar and immaculate. I will absolutely use Hutton Hotel when I make plans to come back to this amazing city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#25 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rising star on the Nashville hotel scene, experience the rise of a sophisticated and comfortable newcomer to Nashville, Tennessee - where four-star luxury as a Leading Hotel of the World adopts a stylish and accommodating new spirit. Centrally located to all of Nashville's attractions. Our hotel features custom designed furnishings, state-of-the-art technology, top-tier fitness center, and 24 hour room service. Experience our granite showers and plush bedding will add to your unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, LHW, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.