We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hutton Hotel to your Saves list
Hutton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Mendham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Really does warrant 5 stars. We had a king suite, very comfortable with modern decor, 2-sink bathroom, and fantastic shower. Very clean room and sumptuous bed. Plenty of eateries in area, a couple minute drive to downtown, though walkable depending on your destination. Nice staff, eco-friendly a true plus. Easy to recommend for your visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    284
    65
    34
    21
See reviews for
160
459
67
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here one night during the Christmas holiday and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The exterior of the hotel is understated to say the least, but the interior is lovely. Our favorite thing about this hotel is that it is environmentally friendly without skimping on any of the luxuries that travlers enjoy & expect. We achieved the break from the holiday rat race that we so needed! The location is great for easy access to entetainment venues, fine dining & great shopping.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel had been recommended to me by a few people, but not much said about it. When I pulled up to the hotel I was not all that impressed with its appearance. The valet was so friendly and accommodating, the check in was quick, smooth, and very friendly too. The concierge was extremely helpful also. The bar is very hip, lively, and the dinner I had in there was delicious. The room/suite I had was perfect. The bathroom was so unique with the solid glass sink and vanity top in one piece. The shower was awesome. I've never had a hotel shower with that kind of water pressure. I will definitely stay there again when I return to Nashville.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, AR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The is a great hotel in a wonderful location between Vanderbelt and downtown Nashville. The staff were very friendly. While we rarely eat dinner at the hotel the restaurant there called 1808 had such great reviews that my wife and I gave it a try. It lived up to its reputation! Our meal was delicious and the waiter, Chris, was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Don't judge the place from the outside which isn't quite picturesque. The Hutton is a hip, haute hotel with an inviting lobby, friendly staff and fantastic rooms. Oh, and it's dog friendly too. We stayed one night over the holidays with our twin almost 2 year olds and dog and felt right at home. The room was large, comfortable and the perfect size for all of us. We felt so cozy that we stayed in that night, shirking plans to go out, and hung out on the comfy couch watching TV. The communal Nespresso machine in the hallway was a fantastic touch too! Never saw that before. Restaurant staff was exceptional and very accommodating to our babies. Valet staff should be commended for friendliness and excellent knowledge and advice of the city. would definitely stay here again as opposed to the Loews up the street, where we've also been before, but now prefer The Hutton for its boutiquey, personalized, Leading Hotels of the World-liness.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, Ny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed here two nights, December 26 & 27. Overall, this hotel was great. Breakfasts are AWESOME. Dinner was ... good ... but not awesome. But no complaints, it's a beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpul staff. Would stay here again.

One small complaint: as a solo female traveler, restaurant service can sometimes be spotty as the wait-person may be concentrating on couples and bigger parties. This was the case here just one time: my male server at dinner left me with my dirty dishes at the end of the meal for a good ten minutes until an observant female server (not mine) took my plates away. BTW, the breakfast servers were great. Can it not be a part of training wait-staff to emphasize that all diners, from solo to large groups, are equally important? And I'll bet that when I'm happy, I probably tip more than some of those larger parties. So there's that too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

An excellent, spotless hotel. There were friendly and helpful faces everywhere we turned, whether at check-in,concierge, bar, housekeeping, bellman, valets, etc. This was among the friendliest and most helpful hotel staffs I've ever been around. I usually like being left alone, but these folks were genuinely friendly.

The rooms are quiet and nicely decorated, in a style that's both modern and very welcoming. I'll definitely stay here again any time I'm in Nashville. I didn't have my dog this time, but it's a big plus that the place is dog-friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rising star on the Nashville hotel scene, experience the rise of a sophisticated and comfortable newcomer to Nashville, Tennessee - where four-star luxury as a Leading Hotel of the World adopts a stylish and accommodating new spirit. Centrally located to all of Nashville's attractions. Our hotel features custom designed furnishings, state-of-the-art technology, top-tier fitness center, and 24 hour room service. Experience our granite showers and plush bedding will add to your unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.