We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High-end comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hutton Hotel to your Saves list
Hutton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“High-end comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

An excellent, spotless hotel. There were friendly and helpful faces everywhere we turned, whether at check-in,concierge, bar, housekeeping, bellman, valets, etc. This was among the friendliest and most helpful hotel staffs I've ever been around. I usually like being left alone, but these folks were genuinely friendly.

The rooms are quiet and nicely decorated, in a style that's both modern and very welcoming. I'll definitely stay here again any time I'm in Nashville. I didn't have my dog this time, but it's a big plus that the place is dog-friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    293
    68
    35
    21
See reviews for
164
467
67
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

From the greeting at the front desk to the luxurious robes to the room service, everything was on target. We had a king suite and it was perfect for four. The concierge was extremely enthusiastic and informative. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Use the courtesy car to go downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

At the last minute my mother-in-law told us we could not bring our dog to their house for Christmas so we had to scramble for a place to stay in Nashville over the holidays. The Hutton was the perfect solution. Our family and dog had such a fabulous time and were able to enjoy Nashville. We loved this hotel. The staff was so very friendly and accommodating. They even brought a bed for our dog. We hope to return often to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Area
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here again this year while on our annual Christmas road trip. The Hutton did not disappoint! We loved dining at the restaurant, 1808 Grille, winner of Open Table's 2012 Diner's Choice award. The Morrocan Spiced Halibut with watercress, almonds, figs and apricots was perfectly cooked and bursting with delicate spicey flavors. Spanish Cava was a great match for that dish and the atmosphere made the night so relaxing after an 8 hour drive. The room was large and the shower (overhead rain) was great after working out in the little gym that had decent equipment. The people were nice and the hotel was really clean. It's not a cheap place to stay but it was very affordable during the holiday season with a room rate of (149.00/prepay). Breakfast room service was right on time - can't ask for more than this from a hotel! The Hutton gets a thumbs up from us again this year.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our experience from check in to check out was fantastic. All our expectaions were exceeded. From the staff to the decor it was a great experience. A year ago our experience was much different. I was very pleased with the improvement in this stay. I now expect to return without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed at the Hutton this past weekend for a quick getaway/business trip. I was called to come work in Nashville at the last minute so I decided to take the wife and the dog with me. I looked on Tripadvisor for the nicest hotel in Nashville that accepted small dogs and chose the Hutton over the Hermitage (looked stuffy). Also be aware the Hutton charges a $50 pet fee which is not mentioned anywhere until you call the hotel. Hotel was almost full and the only room they had available was a room with a queen size bed. There were a few issues with the room which were quickly rectified by the exceptionally nice and prompt hotel staff. The only problem I had was the rate for this tiny room with a queen size bed and a view of an empty lot was to high. If I return to the hotel it will have to be in one of their larger rooms shown on the website with a King size bed.

Room Tip: The rooms shown on the website all look nice, but they were sold out of them and was offered the rem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Scheduled at the last minute. I was looking for a night place for my son who was getting the night before checking in to the Hutton. I must say they were absolutely wonderful. Told them when we made the reservation what was happening before check in. They went above and beyond to make this a special evening for us. Love every minute. The room was beautiful. The staff were beyond friendly and helpful!, they suggested a room on a high floor so we would have a view of down town Nashville. They even gave us a bottle of champagne. , would stay here again and again!

Room Tip: Ask for the view of downtown Nashville. Ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#3 of 151 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,821 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#34 of 151 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#13 of 151 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#16 of 151 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#17 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rising star on the Nashville hotel scene, experience the rise of a sophisticated and comfortable newcomer to Nashville, Tennessee - where four-star luxury as a Leading Hotel of the World adopts a stylish and accommodating new spirit. Centrally located to all of Nashville's attractions. Our hotel features custom designed furnishings, state-of-the-art technology, top-tier fitness center, and 24 hour room service. Experience our granite showers and plush bedding will add to your unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.