We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco friendly but you wouldn't know it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hutton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 West End, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Pay Less!
Ranked #9 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Eco friendly but you wouldn't know it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I came for a business trip. Spent two nights. Awesome hotel. The king suite was very comfortable and the view of downtown couldn't be better. The free nespresso machines on each floor added to the value. The staff wanted to take care of everything.

The courtesy le us car was my highlight. However the second day it was in the shop.

If I return I'll be staying here

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    647
    236
    51
    29
    16
See reviews for
128
368
59
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here very much. The hotel has great decor , interesting rooms and a very courteous staff. We were happy with the service at the Onsite restaurant and the location is perfect for the guest who has been to Nashville a few times and would like to be near the tourist area but not necessarily right in the heart of it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hutton Hotel while visiting family for Thanksgiving. Since we had our dog with us on this trip, we needed a hotel that would accomodate our pet. The hutton has two floors reserved for pets (floors 5 and 6), and the people at the hotel were very friendly toward our dog. the room was exceptionally confortable, with an excellent shower. Since we did not have our dog bed with us, the hotel provided a very comforatable dog bed for our use (and our dog loved the bed). They also provided a bag of dog treats and toys as a welcome gift for our dog. My only complaint would be housekeeping services. There are a few things that the housekeeping staff could do better and I suspect more training would go a long way to improve this one deficit. If we return to Nashville with our dog, we will stay at the Hutton.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just returned from a long weekend, beginning with Thanksgiving Day, at the Hutton. Our room was quiet, sophisticated but warm, with a very comfortable king bed, a wonderful shower, and a view of downtown Nashville. Organic coffee and teas in the room, bottled water, and a complimentary espresso bar on each floor. The staff was friendly, knowledgable, and attentive to every wish and question. A shuttle is available to take you to destinations within a three-mile radius, and because of the hotel's location, this includes the Ryman, Honky Tonk Broadway (what fun), Country Hall of Fame, the Parthenon, etc. Actually, these are also within walking distance if you want to burn a few calories. The 1808 Grill in the hotel is lovely, with innovative and delicious food beautifully presented. Wait staff is warm and attentive, but knowing about when to speak and when not. We look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here as a result of a recommendation. This hotel is upscale and treats customers right. Wine tasting in lobby made a great impression on us. Dogs are allowed but you never knew they were there.....odor free and extremely clean hotel. Staff and management were the BEST. Rooms were super, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have stayed at The Hutton several times. The staff is very accomodating and knowlegable. The rooms, at least the ones we have been in, are a little on the small side but very well decorated and furnished. The bathroom are very well done. It is close to the attractions of Nashville. There is a small bar and restaurant which is pretty good. We have had breakfast there several times.
We will continue to stay at the Hutton when in Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Farms, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This fabulous hotel is a must if you are looking for all the pluses in travel: stellar service, ambience, knowledgeable and incredibly friendly staff, superior food and a wine list that cannot be beat. My sister and I stayed two nights and ate dinner both nights at their on-site restaurant, 1808. Amazing dishes from the regular and the bar menu. The free valet services was available to take us wherever we wanted to go and always with a smile and chat about the locale to which we were headed. The concierge service was always available and very knowledgeable suggesting and offering directions without even being asked. The interior of the hotel is ver organic and they pride themselves on being green. Our room was beautifully appointed and the amenities were many. LOVED the bathroom, especially the shower with its amazing rain-like showerhead. What else can I say? Stupendous and I would definitely stay here again. Thank you one and all!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rising star on the Nashville hotel scene, experience the rise of a sophisticated and comfortable newcomer to Nashville, Tennessee - where four-star luxury as a Leading Hotel of the World adopts a stylish and accommodating new spirit. Centrally located to all of Nashville's attractions. Our hotel features custom designed furnishings, state-of-the-art technology, top-tier fitness center, and 24 hour room service. Experience our granite showers and plush bedding will add to your unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jetsetter, LHW, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tablet Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.