We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hutton Hotel to your Saves list
Hutton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here as a result of a recommendation. This hotel is upscale and treats customers right. Wine tasting in lobby made a great impression on us. Dogs are allowed but you never knew they were there.....odor free and extremely clean hotel. Staff and management were the BEST. Rooms were super, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    268
    60
    34
    20
See reviews for
150
428
66
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have stayed at The Hutton several times. The staff is very accomodating and knowlegable. The rooms, at least the ones we have been in, are a little on the small side but very well decorated and furnished. The bathroom are very well done. It is close to the attractions of Nashville. There is a small bar and restaurant which is pretty good. We have had breakfast there several times.
We will continue to stay at the Hutton when in Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Farms, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This fabulous hotel is a must if you are looking for all the pluses in travel: stellar service, ambience, knowledgeable and incredibly friendly staff, superior food and a wine list that cannot be beat. My sister and I stayed two nights and ate dinner both nights at their on-site restaurant, 1808. Amazing dishes from the regular and the bar menu. The free valet services was available to take us wherever we wanted to go and always with a smile and chat about the locale to which we were headed. The concierge service was always available and very knowledgeable suggesting and offering directions without even being asked. The interior of the hotel is ver organic and they pride themselves on being green. Our room was beautifully appointed and the amenities were many. LOVED the bathroom, especially the shower with its amazing rain-like showerhead. What else can I say? Stupendous and I would definitely stay here again. Thank you one and all!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed at the Hutton Hotel for 4 days this past July and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms were stylish and comfortable. I booked a Deluxe 2 Queen room and was impressed by the size and layout. The bathroom was modern and clean and I loved the toiletries. I booked this hotel in part because they considered sustainability and conservation in the design and operation of the property. In their effort to be "green" they have installed low-energy EcoDisc elevators use biodegradable cleaning products and bamboo flooring and furnishings. They even used reclaimed wood in the design of their wonderful restaurant 1808 Grill. The one down side of sustainability is you don't get a pool area which would have been quite welcome since it was 100 degrees everyday I was there. All in all I highly recommend the Hutton for eco-concious stylish travelers who enjoy good design and functional elegance. The property is situated just outside the main downtown area but they have a courtesy vehicle that will drop you off anywhere within a 5 mile radius and will arrange your prompt pick-up as well. A+

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing downtown Nashville for stunning views and try to book a higher floor for a muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My future husband chose this hotel for our first weekend trip together. This was a dream come true for me. I told him I would like a view just like the one we shared during our stay. Service at reservation was excellent with the exception that I wasn't told this was a handicapped access room. But, regardless the room was perfect and beautiful. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Came across Hutton Hotel through a flash sale on jetsetter, and I'm glad we did. (Value rating below is based on the full rate, not what we paid, which was definitely a 5+ value.) The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly, accommodating and professional. Our room was comfortable and chic - a rare blend of warmth and modern style, and included Molton Brown bath products. Although the hotel is about 1 mile from downtown, there aren't many better options. Plus, the hotel provides free shuttle service that makes getting downtown easy, even if you need to take a $6 cab ride back late night. Overall, a lot of little luxuries and an attentive staff made our stay top notch. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful time. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. They had great suggestions of what to do and where to eat. 1808 (in the hotel) was a wonderful place to eat. Loved the coffee bars on each floor and the breakfast sandwichs each morning.
The room did get hot at night no matter what temp we set it to. Also loved the courtesy car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rising star on the Nashville hotel scene, experience the rise of a sophisticated and comfortable newcomer to Nashville, Tennessee - where four-star luxury as a Leading Hotel of the World adopts a stylish and accommodating new spirit. Centrally located to all of Nashville's attractions. Our hotel features custom designed furnishings, state-of-the-art technology, top-tier fitness center, and 24 hour room service. Experience our granite showers and plush bedding will add to your unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.