We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be sorry you picked the Hutton!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hutton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 West End, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Pay Less!
Ranked #9 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“You won't be sorry you picked the Hutton!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Just returned from a trip to Nashville and loved our stay at the Hutton. The location of the hotel is convenient to downtown, shopping areas, as well as both Universities. Make sure to take advantage of the hotel's house car that will drop you off anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel and pick you up. Rooms have a modern luxury feel that doesn't disappoint. The bathrooms are very nicely done in marble and clear glass. Our room did not have a bathtub, just a big shower so make sure you ask if you're in need of a bathtub.
There is also a wine reception every evening in the lobby from 5-6pm where they offer free wine. Overall, our stay was fabulous and would stay at the Hutton again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    647
    236
    51
    29
    16
See reviews for
128
368
59
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Was in Nashville recently and stayed at the Hutton Hotel. Suite was first class with 2 tv's and large area room to work. Bedroom very nice, and bathroom (2 sinks) was very nice and Shower is best I have ever seen with electronic controls and shower head above on ceiling was awesome. Good workout facility but could use more space and more treadmills, only 2 for all the guests. Centrally located and great bar and dinning room. The Staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms above the 10th floor for good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband & I wed on the night before Christmas eve so we can never get away to celebrate our anniversary due to Holiday plains each year. So I decided on our 10 year anniversary we would try a "Staycation" @ the Hutton being that we could not get away. WHAT A BLAST WE HAD! Loved every moment & this fine boutique hotel. From the moment we checked in!
MS. Laura Cunningham our concierge was so helpful & booked us a reservations @ the restaurant "Midtown Cafe" that night & it to was delightful. The Hutton Hotel made our anniversary a memorable one & we can't wait to come back even though we live in Nashville!

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at Hutton Hotel for a business trip. I travel to Nashville often for business and as a result I have had lots of opportunity to stay in area hotels. I have found this to be the most comfortable hotel I have stayed in while in Nashville. I love the decor found in the lobby and the rooms have an art deco feel as well. The staff is incredible and the restaurant has great food--not what you expect in a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel was nice but in my opinion a bit pricey. The rooms were a little small but nicely decorated. They have coffee bars on every level that are a nice perk. The bathrooms were spacious and nicely done but they had no tub - according to the desk there were only two rooms in the hotel with tubs. Also they have a complimentary car that you can take anywhere within a 3 mile radius which may help with parking bit bu the time you tip have spent as much as a cab. Restaurant on site was delicious as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Front Desk Staff - good. Colby was excellent. It seemed like others at the front desk (who were very nice), had much less experience.

Rooms - Two bedroom suite was a MAJOR disappointment. Basically, it's 2 regularl rooms with a very small living area that does not lend itself to entertaining.

HVAC - although you can set the thermostat to your desired temperature, at 67 degrees its warm during the night and at 66 degrees, it's cold and the air blows directly on the bed no matter how many times I adjusted the direction of the vents.

Bathrooms - basically nice, but the shower in the master bedroom of the 2 bedroom suite has a poorly thought out stone corner that sticks out and puts you in jeoparday of injuring yourself while showering.

Housekeeping - Inconsistent. Turndown service only 1 of the 3 nights we stayed there. One day, they didn't make up one of the rooms even though we had adjoining rooms and the door between then was wide open. One day I came back to my room to find my personal dirty laundry (which was left loosely folded on the desk), refolded and stacked on my bed. That was a new one on me, (and I'm a seasoned traveler.) Skittles were on the floor in one of our rooms (near the bed) from the previous guest. That's sorta gross. Dirty wine glasses were never removed from the room from our first night. The paper wrapper from the bar of hotel soap (from the previous guest) was found on the floor in the shower upon arrival.

Location was good. I'd check out other hotels before clamoring to stay at the Hutton again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palo alto, ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for the second time while moving her into Vanderbilt. We arrived late in the evening and pretty stressed out due to a difficult flight and lost luggage. The check in process was so fast and easy, it helped elevate our mood. The room was just right for the two of us...our favorite things are the size and comfort of the beds/bedding and the stand alone shower
( no tub underneath).

Nice pluses include the free coffee/ espresso machines on each floor and a lobby which beckons you to hang out there...also free wireless..Free shuttle is great even if you have a car..

Only fault I could find was on my last night I ordered a hamburger and fries from room service...it was not really edible but it was late and I was exhausted and did not really want to deal with sending it back...so instead, upon checkout I informed the front desk of my experience...she apologized but did not offer to credit my account..somewhat disappointing. Overall, both visits were great and I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rising star on the Nashville hotel scene, experience the rise of a sophisticated and comfortable newcomer to Nashville, Tennessee - where four-star luxury as a Leading Hotel of the World adopts a stylish and accommodating new spirit. Centrally located to all of Nashville's attractions. Our hotel features custom designed furnishings, state-of-the-art technology, top-tier fitness center, and 24 hour room service. Experience our granite showers and plush bedding will add to your unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jetsetter, Booking.com, LHW, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hutton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.