We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mad Donna's Sunday Brunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mad Donna's

Mad Donna's
1313 Woodland St, Nashville, TN 37206-2820
615-226-1617
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #214 of 1,695 restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: American, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Mad Donna's Sunday Brunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a decent Sunday brunch here! Two for one mimosas on Sunday drew us in. The mimosas were worth it! They had many different flavors and they were delicious! The food was okay. Some of the recipes were unique, like the Capt Crunch French Toast, and SUPER yummy. Others were only okay. The biscuits are frozen, we got one that was still cold. The 'cheddar grits' were cool grits with some cheap cheese sprinkled on top.

I think the bar would be an AWESOME evening spot(they have some great drink specials) but for Breakfast it was average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    25
    19
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hair of the Dog”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just what the doctor ordered! A bloody mary buffet, and grits like home. Your glass has plenty of vodka, a lot of ice, and everything imagineable to add to it. But don't let the novelty fool you. The breakfast was really good. A quaint neighborhood, and friendly people.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had never seen a Bloody Mary Bar before, but we definitely found it to be a terrific way to kick off a Sunday Brunch! The 2-4-1 mimosas were tasty too! This East Nashville neighbor venue is a great place to eat, drink and hang out!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great place for a drink or food if you are in the five points area of nashville. Be ready for a wait, this place is small and often crowded. Their Mac n cheese is delicious as well as Nachos. They often have margarita specials.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern, NY
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Neat Place. Great Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

So glad we checked out Mad Donna's in East Nashville. An eclectic neighborhood with a bohemian feel, this restaurant is a perfect fit. The music upstairs was rockin', but we decided to eat downstairs. We ordered their double D burger, hot chicken, wings and a side of their habanero mac. Wow! The food was amazing. The pepper infusion of the mac was genius! Heat, flavor, creamy cheese. Great partnership! The wings, chicken and burgers were all cooked to perfection. Our waitress, Wendy was great, though quite busy having to cover the upstairs as well. It was a nice, relaxing meal. At the end of our meal, the owner came over to our table and talked about his love for food. We told him that We had traveled in from NY and we had a great conversation about how he came up with his spicy infusions and asked what we liked best. It was like we were regulars. Great dining experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mad Donna's also viewed

 

Been to Mad Donna's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mad Donna's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.