We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Savings Package
Ranked #13 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, AL, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I always choose Hampton Inns when I travel if possible because the comfortable, clean rooms and free breakfast make for a great value. The location here is fabulous. Gaylord Opryland Hotel and Opry Mills mall are right across the street plus there is easy interstate access and we were downtown within 10-15 minutes. The staff was wonderful, the beds were comfortable, the room clean, the AC COLD (like we like it!) and the breakfast was excellent as usual. The lady who cared for the breakfast bar even sang "You Are My Sunshine" for the crowd! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    231
    51
    12
    12
See reviews for
258
287
9
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Loganvile, GA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The quality of the food served at breakfast could be improved on. The hot breakfast was adequate, but that's all. The same pastries were served everyday and the bananas were always green every day. The breakfast facilities were very nice and always clean.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Special praise goes to the breakfast room attendant who welcomed us and gave each of us a hug. Good facility. Modern. Clean rooms. Good breakfast area and selection. Staff all friendly. Free WiFi for guests.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted by Andrea on arrival, who made us very welcome, and spent time giving us helpful advice. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The position was near the"grand ole oprey" and near shopping mall, need car for transportation Would stay again.

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling from the east coast to the Midwest and didn't know how far we'd make it before stopping. We made a reservation at the last minute and ended up here. It was a great choice! The hotel was nice, clean, and I liked the decor. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The eggs at breakfast were incredible. Overall it was a wonderful stay. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay in Nashville. The hotel was very clean and all the staff were very friendly. One of the reasons I choice this hotel was the free breakfast. That is a great savings when you are on a family vacation. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a trip that was supposed to be with my mother, but she had to back out at the last minute. The hotel is just what I expected and needed. It was nice, reasonably priced and good location.

It is literally across the street from Opryland and the Gaylord Hotel and Convention Center-which I also looked at staying at, but I'm glad that I didn't. The Hampton is smaller, but still had plenty of rooms, but you could park right near the door. At the Gaylord-you would have had to park very far away and walk and they hotel itself is gigantic. I wasn't there for a conference so the Hampton was much more convenient, even when I went to the Grand Ole Opry-I parked very close-closer than if I stayed at the Gaylord.

The Hampton's rooms were clean and it is a little removed from 155, so it is a little quieter too. The hotel had a hot breakfast which was included: waffles, pre-made omelettes, sausages and other cereals and breads/muffins. They have a shuttle to Downtown (which I didn't use) for those who are interested for $10/each way and a free shuttle to the Opry and Opry Mills mall.

It was just what I needed in Nashville.

Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#35 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.