We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money & friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Offer
Ranked #13 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good value for money & friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for the second time, rather than at the Gaylord conference venue. I enjoyed the friendly staff. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the Gaylord which I used a couple of times. Most of the time, I walked to the Gaylord - a very pleasant 20 minute stroll. One day I even saw an oriole along the way.

The hotel offers complimentary breakfast with fresh fruit - much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
GerardN,

I just want to say thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    202
    42
    10
    10
See reviews for
220
252
8
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We need to compliment everyone here at this Hampton Hotel. From the moment we checked in we have been treated with such kindness starting with Andrea and Andy at the front desk, to Sunshine and Lovebug at breakfast. Housekeeping to the shuttle drivers were awesome. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone. And a note to corporate, this location is a winner!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Curmudgeon1,

Thank you so much for your kind words! I am very glad you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. I hope you can come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

From the moment we checked in Andrea welcomed us with a smile. Great location, excellent shuttle service, clean rooms and well equipped facilities. Breakfast was the expected Hampton Inn buffet but what makes this one special was the smiles and the service. For us the best perk was the the unbeatable $10 round trip shuttle service into downtown Nashville conveniently dropping you off at Margarittaville!!!!! And again let me say that Andrea is a wealth of knowledge for whatever you want to do. We will definitely be back and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dyift,

I'm so glad you had such a great time during your stay with us. Thank you for reviewing us and for your kind words about our hotel and especially about Andrea. I'll make sure she sees your comments!

Thank you,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very nice place to stay, very clean, great service. Close to a lot of things to do. The breakfast was great. The lady who was there sang for us and was very nice. Will be back and plan to make this my place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Deb52_11,

Thank you so much for your comments about us! I appreciate your kind words, especially about Sunshine, our singing breakfast host - she truly is one of a kind and we're very fortunate to have her on our team.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

What a comfortable, clean, spacious suite! If you are visiting the Grand Ole Opry and Opryland, this is an ideal hotel. It is located in a safe, secure area with sufficient parking and offers a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
FlamFlomingo,

That's a really neat name you have there! And thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I appreciate the nice things you said about us, and I hope you can come back and see us again!

Thank you,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Hampton Inns are always on the mark and make travel a pleasant experience. Having the complimentary breakfast is just one more thing to make business travel less stressful. thank you and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Donna H,

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I chose this hotel because of the economical price and location insofar as proximity to a conference. I especially appreciated my bill being ready when I approached the desk. As a business traveler, this was a great touch!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Nancy D,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent conference and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Business Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.