We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nashville hospitality!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Vestal, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nashville hospitality!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we checked in Andrea welcomed us with a smile. Great location, excellent shuttle service, clean rooms and well equipped facilities. Breakfast was the expected Hampton Inn buffet but what makes this one special was the smiles and the service. For us the best perk was the the unbeatable $10 round trip shuttle service into downtown Nashville conveniently dropping you off at Margarittaville!!!!! And again let me say that Andrea is a wealth of knowledge for whatever you want to do. We will definitely be back and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dyift,

I'm so glad you had such a great time during your stay with us. Thank you for reviewing us and for your kind words about our hotel and especially about Andrea. I'll make sure she sees your comments!

Thank you,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    172
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
198
212
8
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place to stay, very clean, great service. Close to a lot of things to do. The breakfast was great. The lady who was there sang for us and was very nice. Will be back and plan to make this my place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Deb52_11,

Thank you so much for your comments about us! I appreciate your kind words, especially about Sunshine, our singing breakfast host - she truly is one of a kind and we're very fortunate to have her on our team.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a comfortable, clean, spacious suite! If you are visiting the Grand Ole Opry and Opryland, this is an ideal hotel. It is located in a safe, secure area with sufficient parking and offers a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
FlamFlomingo,

That's a really neat name you have there! And thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I appreciate the nice things you said about us, and I hope you can come back and see us again!

Thank you,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hampton Inns are always on the mark and make travel a pleasant experience. Having the complimentary breakfast is just one more thing to make business travel less stressful. thank you and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Donna H,

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because of the economical price and location insofar as proximity to a conference. I especially appreciated my bill being ready when I approached the desk. As a business traveler, this was a great touch!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Nancy D,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent conference and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

By far our best stay in Tennessee, location was perfect for what we wanted, very clean and spacious rooms, very courteous staff, my only concern was they scanned my credit card went I checked in which is normal to cover any extras we may desire, but when I checked out I got no receipt because I went through Expedia, I understood that except they only covered the room, but I should have had a receipt from the Hampton Inn saying I owed them nothing also, I mean they did scan my card to cover incidentals. in this day and age you have to protect yourself.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Rick S,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate the nice things you said about our hotel and our staff. And I do understand your concerns regarding your personal credit card information. If you would like to call me at (615) 620-2500 I will be happy to look at your bill personally and verify that nothing was charged to you for incidentals. We take the comfort and satisfaction of our guests very seriously and it would definitely be my pleasure to handle this for you. Thank you again for choosing us!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to Opreyland and was a great location to be able to take a quick cab downtown. Was a great experience for the free breakfast. i would recommend this location anyone staying or near the Gaylord and just a mile from the Grand ol Oprey!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
KevinsJ2984YV,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! I'm glad you had a great time with us and I hope you can be our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.