We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice while traveling with a group of teenagers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Sanbornton, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice while traveling with a group of teenagers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Clean rooms, excellent breakfast (be sure to ask Sunshine to sing), great pool, free snack bags, close to Gaylord Opryland, staff VERY helpful and kind. Free airport and Opryland shuttle. Andrea at front desk was a rock star.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Bohdi A,

Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate the nice things you said about our hotel and our staff, especially Sunshine and Andrea, and I'll be sure to share your thoughts with them. I know that each and every member of our staff will be thrilled to hear they helped make your stay with us the best it could be, so thank you again for making all of our days!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    187
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
209
236
8
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nice decor, clean and quiet. Hard to find but close to a few decent places to eat. Beds where Ok, nice soft pillows. Staff are very nice and try to anticipate your needs. I've come to expect excellent service from Hampton and this one delivers.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Aberiel W,

Thank you for giving us such a great rating in your review of us on TripAdvisor! It thrills us to no end to know that we earned an A+ from you. I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff, and I hope you can come back and see us soon.

Thank you,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Al, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Outstanding hotel with great service. the price is very reasonable. Unbelievable desire on the workers part to make this the most enjoyable trip ever. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Nashville area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Loyd W M,

Thank you so much for noticing the efforts of our team at our hotel to ensure our guests have the outstanding stays they deserve! I really appreciate your comments, and it was truly a pleasure sharing them with our staff. I hope you can visit us again sometime.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We always try and stay at a Hampton when we travel because they are always clean, great locations, and accomodating to the guests. This hotel was no exception. We loved our stay except for the fact that our sheets would not stay on the beds at night while we slept. It was as if the sheets were to small to fit the mattresses. Otherwise, our stay was great and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Mary G,

Thank you so much for your candid review and your feedback about your stay. I appreciate the nice things you said about our hotel, but I am sorry for the experience you had with the sheets. I'll definitely share your review with our staff and make sure the situation you described is rectified. Again, thank you for reviewing us and sharing your thoughts.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was a pleasant experience all around. From the free shuttle to and from the airport to the delicious hot breakfast, this one is a winner! The decor and furnishings looked new! The staff was great and the room was clean and spacious and included a microwave and refrigerator. Several decent restaurants in walking distance, yet it's away from the main road and quiet. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in Nashville near Opryland.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
JPfromMD,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your kind words about us on TripAdvisor. I appreciate the nice things you said about our hotel and our staff, and I hope you can come back to Nashville and visit us again sometime!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before and were blown away by just how good this one was. The staff were delightful and helpful at all times, including sunshine singing to us at breakfast. The studio suite was just awesome: huge with giant bed, couch and coffee table, desk and chair, small kitchen area with microwave, coffee machine and fridge, large dressing area with vanity unit and separate bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was self service but with plenty of choice to get you going for your day of shopping, sightseeing or music. We were heading home at the end of our stay and needed to print off boarding passes, we were directed to a guest office which had computers and printers just what we needed to get ourselves organised. This might have been our first stay at a Hampton Inn but it won't be our last.

Room Tip: Studio Suite was just awesome,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
ACandC,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to Nashville! I am so happy to hear that you had such a great experience at our hotel during your stay. I hope the rest of your trip turned out to be just as fun and enjoyable as your time in our city. Thank you for your kind words, and come back to Nashville and stay with us again sometime!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Very clean. Great decor- jazz theme throughout. Breakfast was delish and coffee was hot-- unusually so for a complimentary breakfast. We stayed one night, passing through, but hotel was very close to Opryland and other attractions. Many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
RJSisson,

Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your kind words, and I hope you can stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.