We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSE TO GRAND OLE OPRY AND OPRY MILLS MALL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
ardrossan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“CLOSE TO GRAND OLE OPRY AND OPRY MILLS MALL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Our Travel Agent recommended this Hotel for us and it is very comfortable, convenient and room was spacious. We did have 3 nights of cigarette smoke smell coming through the bathroom vent which was very strong smelling. The 3rd night the Night Manager came to investigate and walked in our room and to the bathroom and confirmed that it was definitely cigarette smoke, but nothing was ever done a bout it. It was suggested that we switch rooms, but that never did happen nor was there any communication as to how to deal with this problem or even report back to us about this problem. The only thing that was told to us is that there is a hefty fine for smoking in rooms, but that did not help us out at all and being allergic to the smoke smell, we had to leave the room several times to get a breadth of fresh air. That part of it was quite disappointing to us, seeing that most reviews are on the positive side.
Other than that big problem, we found the Hotel friendly, quiet and convenient place to stay.
Would we stay again? Probably not likely, unless something was done in a timely manner to avoid the cigarette smoke smell.
The Hotel is close to several amenities as well as a bus stop at the Gray Lines Office. You can ride for the entire day for $5.25 or $1.70 per way to get downtown or elsewhere. Shuttle only runs between 6-7am and 10pm and only to the Opryland Turnabout. We found the express bus ride to be very convenient and cheaper. If you are coming/leaving to the Airport the taxi is a flat rate of $25 and $1 per extra person. The weather was perfect and enjoyed every part of Nashville. "Sunshine" is full of information about Nashville and offers advise, hugs, songs and mints while enjoying every minute of her job.
Gray Lines Tours are just beside McDonalds Restaurant to book your tours which is very convenient.
If you are a walker, it is not very far to the liquor store, close beside the Holiday Inn Express. Also corner store across the road for beer and coolers. You can also walk through the Opryland Area to get to the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills Outlet Mall. Exercise is good for you, especially on a short get-a-way!!
Nashville is beautiful, full of lots of greenery and trees and would return to the Grand Ole Opry.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
RaineyArdrossan,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm very sorry what should have been an exceptional stay was marred by the smell of cigarette smoke coming through your bathroom vent. We are a 100% nonsmoking hotel, and unfortunately when someone ignores this it can cause issues which results in the huge inconvenience you described.

I understand from your comments that someone suggested you switched rooms, but that it wasn't made clear to you how to go about doing this, and that we were never able to determine where the cigarette smoke was coming from. I will definitely speak to our staff how to handle an instance like this better, and I very much appreciate the feedback you provided. And if you do happen to come back to Nashville and stay with us again, I would like to invite you to ask for me so I can apologize to you for your experience in person and make sure you get the outstanding treatment and wonderful room that we are known for at our hotel!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    210
    46
    11
    10
See reviews for
228
263
8
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, CA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our goal was to see the Grand Ole Opry and we couldn't have picked a better spot. The Hampton is very close to the Opry but without the high prices one might expect from being near to such an attraction. The Hotel is located back from the freeway so didn't suffer noise from that.

Our room was large and very nicely furnished. Everything looked new. Included in the room were a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom looked very new; all the fixtures worked well and the linens were clean and fresh.

The exercise room was well-equipped. and the pool looked clean.

Our breakfast, included with the room, was a bit better than I have come to expect for this class of hotel. For other meals there are many restaurants of all price ranges very close by.

It was a very comfortable and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
SWJ,

Thank you so much for being a Top Contributor on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to review our hotel! I appreciate all the kind things you said about us, and I hope you can come back and stay with us again soon.

Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The entire staff was courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. Check-in was a breeze. The complimentary breakfast was very good with many offerings;hot items varied each day. The shuttle service was reliable and prompt and drivers were informative and friendly. We would not hesitate to stay at a Hampton Inn and Suites in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Cheryl W,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs in our area, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I appreciate the nice things you said about us, and I hope you can stay with us again the next time you are in Nashville!

Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Pleasant,friendly,comfortable, modern decor hotel where they welcome you with southern hospitality. The rooms are spacious and contemporary. The front desk staff is warm and attentive to your individual needs. The BEST part is yet to be experienced;breakfast is prepared by SUNSHINE. SUNSHINE will fill your tummy with good food and most of all she will fill your heart and ears with her beautiful voice. She sings and gives wonderful unsolicited hugs to start your day. This was NOT our first stay and we will be back for more SUNSHINE in Sept on our way back I to Florida. Thank you Hampton Inn in Opryland for the Sunshine on our shoulders to start our day. Carol&Tony A

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel was very nice and the staff were very friendly, helpful and laid back! The suite we stayed in was great! The complimentary breakfast was excellent, and Sunshine was so sweet and always smiled and sang for us, her voice was beautiful! Gloria, Gloria, Gloria....she was AMAZING!!!! She went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and special, and she was always working her butt off! We loved Gloria, I've never met anyone working nights that was always smiling and friendly and extremely helpful!
We were there to celebrate a birthday and my Bachelorette party and could not have found better service anywhere!
Lots of thanks to all who worked so hard to make our stay amazing!
From the Crazy Canadians

Room Tip: The hotel is not very close to downtown, but shuttles run hourly and the drivers were lots of fun to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Endless river of free coffee in the lobby. Quiet. Shuttle to Opryland (location of conference) ran often enough. Comfortable room, nice staff. Be sure to say 'Opryland' when calling for shuttle bus from airport, there are two Hampton hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hampton Opryland provides access to Opryland, Hermitage, and airport without hassle and cost of the Gaylord Resort. It gives great value for the location with free parking and excellent complimentary breakfast buffet. The staff provides good guidance on reaching key destinations. Hotel is more quiet than downtown locations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.