We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Nice hotel with wonderfully friendly and attentive staff. Look for Gloria at the front desk and Sunshine during breakfast! LOVED seeing them everyday of my stay. I will stay here again JUST BECAUSE OF THEM!!!
Kevin from Oregon

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    174
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
198
215
8
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed Thursday-Sunday, the staff was nice, very accomdating, we had people in our room and needed lots of extra stuff, towels, pillows etc. The rooms were very nice, beds were comfortable, the lobby was also very nice and spacious. It was a little harder to find from the road, but not horrible. The breakfast was great, and with the large nice dining area, we wanted to sit down there and eat. They also offer a 10$ round trip shuttle to downtown. The front desk scheduled our pick up at the hotel. We had a large group and was able to all go downtown, have a blast, and not worry about getting home safe. They picked us up at 1:30 am and took us back to the hotel. A cab trip, one way is 25$, so that is a definite plus. I really can't think of a negative thing to say, just a great place, especially for the price.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo , CA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Hotel was very nice and inexpensive. Very close to OpryLand and a 15 minute shuttle ride to downtown Nashville (hotel provides complimentary shuttle). Also, walking distance to a handful of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

An easy drive away from the Opry Hotel and Opry Mills (or a long walk). Stayed here for work and is what you expect from the Hampton Franchise. Easy to get on and off of Briley Parkway so you can get pretty much anywhere in town without too much hassle.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Noahparsons,

Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Nashville and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm really glad our location was convenient and worked out so well for you, and I hope you can stay with us again sometime!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed for the weekend with the kids. Super nice, clean and friendly hotel. The lady at breakfast even gave my son a hug. By the way, great breakfast as well. Location is pefect too, surrounded by everything and only a 20 minute drive from downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Aaron Z,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Nashville and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I'm glad you had such a nice time at our hotel, and I hope you can visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Was quite happy with hotel...very clean and fresh and new. You've got to decide if the location works for you. Not much to walk to right there, but the highway is close.

Rooms are large and comfy, with the usual amenities. Lobby is great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Checker54,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I appreciate the nice things you said about your stay, and I hope you can come back and see us again sometime!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Clean property accessible to multiple dining options, outlet mall, and Grand Ole Opry. Staff was incredibly helpful. They remembered to leave extra towels when cleaning the room daily. Great breakfast selection. Would definitely return to this property for future stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Stephen EC,

Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff, and I hope you can visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#7 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.