We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is one of the best Hampton properties in Nashville. Very clean, comfortable and extremely accommodating and friendly staff. They go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Across the street from Opryland and they have a shuttle that will take you there and pick you up on your schedule. They have airport shuttle service. Since they only serve breakfast, the shuttle will take you to any of the local restaurants and pick you up when ready. Highly recommend this property for a stay in Nashville.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Just pick one away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Tim M, thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and for the nice things you said about our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    172
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
198
212
8
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Creve Coeur, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I highly recommend this property. Clean, quiet location. Very helpful front desk staff, and welcoming breakfast staff. We got a suite with two queen beds - and will probably do that again from now on. The extra space is very nice when you are staying longer than one night. Within 10 minutes or so from downtown, and down the street from the Opryland complex, and a much nicer price than both. We will stay there again if we venture to Nashville!

Room Tip: Again - the suite is worth it if you are staying more than one night.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Robert H, thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is your basic Hampton Inn with clean, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, 24 hour coffee, cookies in afternoon, cheerful, helpful and friendly staff. It's walkable to Opryland and shopping mall, and Bob Evans for a more complete breakfast. There were 12 of us in our group and we spent a lot of time in the spacious lobby sitting around and talking. This is somewhat removed from the downtown so be prepared for a lot of highway driving to get to the Ryman, Johnny Cash Museum, fine restaurants, Bourbon Street, Broadway and musical venues, and Vanderbilt Campus. The rooms are reasonably priced and you are not into luxury this Hampton Inn can be highly recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and for the nice things you said about our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The location was great, the room was clean and in good shape, the breakfast was plenty for us and the staff was helpful - even entertaining at times. It seems everyone in Nashville is a singer. We used the free shuttle to get back and forth to the Grand Ole Opry, which saved us the the hassle of parking and traffic. We also used it to go over and tour the hotel gardens. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Cora2364, thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to Nashville and for rating us on TripAdvisor! I really appreciate the nice things you said about our hotel and about our staff, and I hope you can come back again soon!

Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendenhall, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We always stay at Hampton Inn and Suites when we travel. This Hampton was great. I think it has been the best one. The location is very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff even helped book a downtown tour for us with tickets to the Ryman and Country Music Hall of Fame. We really loved this Hampton and would stay again if we get to come back to Nashville. We also meet "Sunshine" she was very sweet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our 3-night stay was marred by a trickle of water from our suite's shower. The manager said it was a glitch in the system that would be corrected later that day. It was the same throughout our stay -- other guests we encountered had the same problem. We ended up filling the tub (which took forever) and took baths. Too bad, as the rest of the hotel, staff and services were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

A great Hotel and a Great Staff. The room was clean and Big. I would recommend the king size bed with the room. The free breakfast was changed up each day and was very good. The Internet was down for the first 2 days that we were there but was working on the last day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.