We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
cleveland, United States
1 review
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I am always pleased with Hampton, but this room was amazing, large and pleasant. The breakfast staff was exceptional, and very sweet showing true southern hospitality! I would highly recommend this Hampton, as well as the entire Hampton Inn chain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Phyllis C, I just wanted to say thank you for the very kind things you said about our hotel and our staff. I appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, and I hope you can come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    223
    48
    12
    12
See reviews for
242
279
8
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn Opry Land was fantastic. It was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There were two ladies who went above and beyond. One was at the front desk and could not have been more helpful. It was our first visit to Nashville. The second was in the breakfast area each morning and greeted us with a hug. What a great way to start the day. My wife and I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice things you said about us in your TripAdvisor review! I can't wait to share this review with our staff - it's always so nice when someone takes the time to mention they had a good experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

A great location in the Nashville TN Area with easy access to city center, Opry and other sites. We had great staff assistance and the breakfast was one of the better one we have found at the Hampton Inns. Highly recommend as a place to stay in Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Kevin M, thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Nashville, and for rating us on TripAdvisor. I'm really glad you had an enjoyable experience with us, and I hope you can visit us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very nice hotel would definitely stay there again. The breakfast was fantastic. Very clean hotel. Everyone except Andy made you feel very welcome and went out of there way to help you. The shuttle was great had certain times they were scheduled to go different places but if they were not busy they did not have a problem taking you early.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you had a good experience during your stay with us, although I'm sorry to hear you found one of our employees to be less than helpful. One of my favorite parts of my job is getting to share these reviews with the staff and use them to make us the best we can be, so I definitely appreciate your feedback. I hope you can visit us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. The one and only problem we had was a billing issue, they accidentily charged me twice for my one night stay.I had already paid through priceline and the hotel also charged by creidt card by accident. After explaining the problem to the manager, he quickly assured us that the second charge would come off my credit card which it did. Next time I will definitely book through the hotel and not through priceline though, the hotel seems to actually offer better rates. Anyways, the beds in our room were easily the most comfortable beds I have ever encountered! Wonderful! And since we stayed on weekday (Thursday) we got to meet the famous Sunshine in the morning and she was just as wonderful and warm as everyone has described her! She walked around and asked everyone how they were doing and gave hugs all around! The food was delicious, I had a southwestern omlet, breakfast potatoes, maple sausage, and a waffle. I've been craving this exact meal ever since I left! They also had many other options for breakfast like yogurt,fresh fruit, cereal, and oatmeal. I also enjoyed the location of the hotel as it was right by the Opry Mills which is a great mall with outlet stores! The staff was very friendly and I would most definitely return if I am in the area again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Alyssa K, thank you so much for all the kind things you said about our hotel, our staff, and especially Sunshine! She truly is a ray of sunshine to our guests, and along with the rest of our staff, takes great joy in making our guests' stays the best they can possibly be. And I appreciate you bringing the billing error to our attention and allowing us to correct that for you. I really hope you can come back and see us on your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Multitude of coffee and teas 24/7 in lobby. Good interior decorating. Delicious breakfast. Clean, efficient. But I personally felt it was a little expensive. I know it's near Grand Ole Opry. But you can get dirt cheap and decent accomodations near Disney World in Orlando. Still and all, would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Joy E. G, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Nashville. I appreciate the nice things you said about us - and now I also want to go to Disney World!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Spent 1 night while touring Nashville.Great location --1 mile from Grand Ole Opry , Gaylord Hotel and Mall. 20 minutes from downtown bars and sport arenas (hockey and football) little far from Vanderbilt Univ. Nice lobby, very friendly staff with helpful information on tours and clean room.
Breakfast was fine , well stocked and had singing employee serenading us at 8am ---Interesting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor! I'm really glad we were able to make your stay in Nashville memorable, and that you found us to be a convenient place to stay during your tour. I appreciate the kind words you said about our hotel and our staff, and I hope you can come back and stay with us sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#32 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.