We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for the price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #6 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great room for the price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

As a frequent visitor to Nashville, this was our first time staying at the Hampton @ Opryland. I was very surprised at the size of our King one room suite - HUGE. Rooms were quiet and we enjoyed a very relaxing visit to one of our favorite locations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing us on your recent trip to Nashville! We value your business, and I'm glad you had a nice relaxing stay at our hotel. And thank you for sharing that on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    398
    164
    32
    6
    8
See reviews for
194
207
8
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Hampton for the most part never disappoints, we stay at a lot of Hampton's throughout the year. This was a very busy Hampton and we did not find the front desk as friendly as most. You know that Hello Welcome to Hampton. Breakfast was excellent, we went early, because felt it would really be crowded later. They did not have the USA paper on the weekend so we were disappointed. Everything was very clean, but this hotel IS NOT close enough to walk to the Grand Old Opry. Oh they failed to any our trash one day.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate you sharing your experience here, and I will make sure to discuss what your wrote with my staff and addressing everything you brought up. It's very important to me that all of our guests have the wonderful "Hampton Welcome" they've all come to expect. And I agree with you that walking to the Opry is a bit of a stretch since it close to a mile from our hotel, so I always suggest to our guests to ride over to the Opryland Hotel on our complimentary shuttle and walk the rest of the way from there - that's much easier!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I am really glad I chose the Hampton Inn & Suites for our trip to Nashville. I was going to choose a hotel in the downtown area but so glad I didn't. Parking in downtown area is expensive. The hotel staff at Hampton was very helpful and friendly. We stayed at this hotel for 1 week. We had such a great time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I'm really glad you had a great time during your stay with us, and I appreciate you choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Nashville. We hope you can come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over the Fourth of July holiday. Hotel was in a good location, away from downtown but not so far that it was a hassle getting around. We went to several different areas in Nashville, all about 10-15 minutes away. The best part was that it was nice and quiet, and free parking. After the 4th of July fireworks were over, we were able to get out of the downtown area and back to our peaceful hotel in about 35 minutes (the police did a good job keeping the traffic flowing). It's normally about 12 minutes to downtown.

The hotel is also across the street from the Grand Ole Opry and Opryland Mills mall - huge place which was nice to spend some time in when the rain got heavy.

The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn & Suites but plenty of options from bagels, toast, oatmeal, fruit and yogurt etc.

If you're interested in drinking or partying downtown and don't want to drive, they do have a shuttle that will drop you off/pick you up. I think they charge a nominal fee that is much less than a taxi. For the night of July 4 it was $15 but we opted to drive ourselves, go early for dinner and to enjoy the concert, and we found parking no problem.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Hi there, and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I appreciate the nice things you said about our hotel, and I'm glad our location was just right for your needs while you were visiting Nashville. There's so many fun things to see and do here, and it's great to be so convenient to everything. And you are right about the shuttle to downtown - the shuttle service offered by "Downtown Shuttles" is very reasonable and a great alternative to driving and parking in the downtown area, and we often recommend it to our guests. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a family vacation. Since we weren't sure how long we would be in Nashville, we didn't preplan anything. When we got to the hotel, the staff gave us great recommendations on what to do and where to eat. While we were on a tour, they even took care of obtaining great seats for our family at the Grand Ole Opry, since I could not call to get the tickets while on the tour. The people working at the hotel are very helpful, the breakfast buffet has a great variety, the food was good, and there were plenty of places to sit and eat. You are located only about a mile from the Grand Ole Opry and the hotel shuttle will drop you off and pick you up for free. The hotel lobby and rooms are very clean. And best of all, they have coffee available all the time!! I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back in Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your great review! I'm really glad you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us, and that you found our staff to be helpful. We really pride ourselves on making sure our guests have a terrific experience while they are here, and I'll make sure the staff hears all the nice things you had to say. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel suited us fine for a 1 night stay. It was clean, nicely decorated, quiet etc. the location is very near to the airport and Opryland - but not much else. We had a difficult time finding decent food nearby. Service was good My one disappointment was breakfast- the quality and selection was lacking.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. I appreciate the nice things you said about our hotel and the feedback you gave about breakfast. I'll definitely look into that further - our hot item selection is different each day, and we want to make sure we are giving our guests what they want to start their days off right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spend 3 nights at this Inn and it is very nice. The location is in an area where it is very quiet. The host during the morning breakfast was just great as she greeted everyone with smile and even a little song now and then. Her up beat mood had everyone smiling and enjoying breakfast. The room was perfect making for very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I appreciate the nice things you said about "Sunshine," our breakfast hostess (that really is what everyone calls her!) and I'll make sure she knows you mentoned her. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.