We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, 5 mins from Grand Ol Opry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Clean, 5 mins from Grand Ol Opry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed four nights, the cost was a little high at around $200 per night. The whole place is very clean and modern.
The complimentary breakfast is fairly basic, scrambled egg, bacon, muffins etc.
I think my only negative is that on our second day I went to the lobby and asked for the number for the Downtown Shuttle, the girl on the front desk said "oh, no problem, I'll call them for you". We get downtown and get brought back, but the cost was $50. Ouch!!
The next day we were waiting outside for a taxi and another Downtown Shuttle bus co. pulls in, I asked the driver how much they charge, and she tells me it's just $10. I went into the lobby and asked the front desk why they called probably the most expensive company in town, and they just shrugged their shoulders and said they cannot comment on the other persons actions and they do not control which numbers they call.
Although I am an American Citizen I do have a British accent, I definitely feel I was had because my accent.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    223
    48
    12
    12
See reviews for
241
279
8
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I attended a convention at the Opryland Hotel but didn't want to pay their price for a room. The Hampton Inn was across the driveway, I could park at the convention doorway and walk in easier than the Opryland Hotel visitors (Who had to walk a very long way to the convention). The Hampton Inn has great rooms and wonderful staff at a very nice price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The rooms and entire hotel were clean. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and overseen by Sunshine, a very friendly and charming staff member. All the staff were polite, the front desk workers were so helpful. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Grand Ole Opry, the Opry Mills Mall, and other sightseeing attractions and it felt like a very safe area. There's also a shuttle that provides rides to the Opryland Hotel area for free and only $10 for a return trip to the downtown area. They have a safe you can access for storing your valuables. I was there for 4 nights and overall it was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, IN
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were very pleased to find this when we stopped here overnight on our way to Alabama. We got the last King room there and were VERY happy with the room. It even had a microwave and small 'fridge. The room was very clean and the bathroom too. We had breakfast there the next morning. They had scrambled eggs, make your own hot waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereals, juices, toast and bagels, all were very good. There is even a selection of flavored coffees and teas to choose from. The entire staff that we saw or met were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back here again when we come through Nashville again. Great place!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very Clean and Friendly Staff. CMA were going on during the weekend that we stayed. We checked in late but lady was very professional and caught her doing a great job. Keep up the good work staff at this location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
157 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We drove to Nashville for CMA Fest. This hotel is near Opryland Hotel, Opry Mills Mall, Grand Ole Opry, Nashville Palace and several other things. It's also a short drive to downtown. Hotel is very nice, clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Free self parking, safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel was very clean, staff was very cheerful, approachable and helpful, housekeeping did a great job and the breakfast was plentiful. Definitely made our travels more comfortable. They gave us several tips on where to eat and where to park for the grand ole opry and downtown. Great value for the money. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#32 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Business Hotel in Nashville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.