We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #5 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Large rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Rooms are extremely large and the hotel decor is beautifully done in a music theme. As is typical with Hampton Inns, my room and bathroom were spotless.

The breakfast is typical Hampton fare, but the gem of the hotel is the breakfast attendant. If it didn't say Hampton Inn on the coffee pots, I'd think I was a guest in her home. What a dear!

I found the driveway a bit difficult to find at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    382
    163
    31
    7
    8
See reviews for
190
199
7
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Spent a Saturday and Sunday night at this Hampton at the end of April. We were surprised at how spacious and well appointed the room was, the hotel was spotless, and the room amenities were great. We were a little disappointed that they did not have a hot tub, but no big deal. The breakfast was not "made to order", but was entirely adequate, and the breakfast staff was great.

So what's the problem? We had to get up at 4:30 AM Monday to catch a plane. At about 9:00, as we were getting ready for bed, the toilet was stopped up and overflowed. I called the front desk and asked them give us 20 minutes to get presentable and come up to fix it. After one half hour I called, and in another 10 minutes someone came up with a plunger. He worked about a half hour and declared that he could not get it fixed. I asked if they had a plumbing snake, since the plunger was not working. He went down stairs and another half hour later called to say it was locked in the maintenance office. They asked if we wanted to change rooms but by this time we were already an hour and one half past our planned sleep time and we said forget it, we could not stay up any longer and still get up at 4:30.

In the morning we got up and avoided our non-functioning bathroom completely. No toilet, no shower. I talked with the front desk, who said they had no note about a problem from last night's crew, and would have the manager call me about an adjustment for the night under their Satisfaction Guarantee (which I had not asked for). Result - No Call. No Adjustment. Total management failure to follow through. Not good for a $250 per night stay at what otherwise was a great spot with great staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We were really impressed with this location. We stayed in a King Suite and loved the kitchen area. The bed was super comfortable, the staff was friendly (especially the housekeeping staff), and the breakfast was great. Clean/updated hotel! Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nashville was a stop over on our way home. I utilized Trip Advisor for a hotel. After reading all of the reviews, I knew this was the place to stay. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept on in a long time! Nice CLEAN linens! The hotel was a short drive to downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a great, new and clean Hampton Inn with top notch rooms and facilities. I have stayed in some so called 5 star hotels that were not a patch on this place.

The room was spacious and included the usual fridge, coffee machine etc, and a handy USB charging station on the bedside table. The bathroom was also large and spacious and very clean, with a large double sized shower (although only 1 shower head). The only thing that would have made it better would have been a bathtub.

The full cooked breakfast every morning was great, much more was included than most hotels give you for free breakfast. My husband was happy with the omelettes and scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles etc as well as the usual assortment of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast. They also had several different types of coffee to choose from.

The location is close to Opryland, although if driving over to the Opry on a Saturday night you may still want to leave a bit early as the queue of cars into the parking lot was ridiculous!

I Would definitely stay again if I ever find myself in Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I travel a lot, and must say- this is a first-class Hampton Inn! The hotel was great itself, and the staff was awesome. Andy picked us up at the airport with the shuttle, and then when we arrived at the front desk and the other agent was busy checking someone else in, Andy jumped behind the front desk quickly and got us all checked in. The following day we had trouble with the downtown shuttle picking us up (not the hotel shuttle) and Andy and Marcelius helped us find another ride. The night auditor, I regret that I didn't get her name, was also wonderful and accommodating to us the next morning when we had to leave for the airport at 5:00am. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was my first time at a Hampton Inn & Suites, and I found it most enjoyable. I would highly recommend it. The HI&S at which I stayed in Nashville (Opryland) was clean and well-appointed. My bed was very comfortable. The staff was experienced and helpful. The coffee at the complimentary full breakfast was the best I've ever tasted. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#3 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.