We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay - we were happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #5 of 150 hotels in Nashville
hood river, oregon
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay - we were happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is comfortable place to stay while visiting Nashville. The staff does a nice job here especially Sunshine, the breakfast attendant. The breakfast was very good - spotlessly clean, nicely stocked and well presented. Usually the hotel breakfasts are just not that good. Here they offer eggs and meat as well as lots of other choices. The rooms were also comfortable and clean as well. The beds were great with nice bedding and pillows.

The location of the hotel is in a suburban location which was kind of a turn off for us at first. It IS a drive to downtown and we encountered heavy stop and go traffic a number of times. If most of the things that you want to do are downtown, you might consider staying there instead of at Opryland. It IS within walking distance of the Opryland Resort with their gardens and restaurants, if that is where you want to be.

Only real thing that I would change are the styrofoam dishes in the breakfast area. I wish they consider paper products instead.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    379
    159
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
186
197
7
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here in April 2013 for four days while vacationing in Nashville. The staff were GREAT! Great central location for all things nashville...about a 15 minute easy drive to downtown. Very close to everything Opry....lots of restaurants nearby...close to Opry mills outlet shopping. If you need or want to be close to downtown then stay downtown...otherwise I would come back To this property again...good breakfast in the morning....property was well kept, clean .... Free parking....you won't find that downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice clean rooms, friendly courtesy staff, excellent location, next to the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Land Mall. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to the mall or Grand Ole Opry. A very pleasurable stay, and I plan to return for any of my stays in Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Decided to take my annual birthday celebration ( yeah me!) in Nashville this year. Decided on the Hampton Inn after reading numerous reviews online. Can't beat the price & the extras that come with it. We got the King bed studio suite. Very comfy bed. Immaculate room with free wifi & parking. We had a car so the free parking definitely mattered. Loved the kitchenette with fridge, microwave & coffee maker. Gotta take care of any leftovers you might have (me, not him) as well as chill the beer & wine. Right down the street from the Opry, which we had tickets to. That was fun but that's another story. Did I mention you also get free breakfast? The staff was always friendly. Never had to ask for a thing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Do not think we have stayed in a nicer Hampton Inn. Each and every time we entered or left the hotel we were greeted in a super friendly manner. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable. WiFi and wired connections were fast enough to use our Sling Box. Very easy drive to downtown Nashville and adjacent to the Grand Ole Opry.

Room Tip: Suite may cost a little more, but is definitely worth the $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at the Bristol Welcome Center rest stop on way into Nashville and picked up pamphlet that had a $99 managers special walk ins only coupon which is a lot better than the $169 normal rate! Breakfast was awesome! Western omelets, fresh fruit, bacon, and the normal cereal and juices... Everyone is super friendly and speaks English which is a nice change coming from D.C... Free shuttle to Gaylord Opryland hotel which is a Must See with the giant Indoor Atrium... 15 min drive to downtown Broadway street so kinda wish we were closer... If you're on a budget and want great value for your money (free parking/wi fi/breakfast) the Hampton Inn is your answer! Oh, and I have to add how very clean this hotel is!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint joseph, MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We visit Nashvile every year to see family. I love the location of Opryland for its quick access to everything, including my sister's house. This is the first time we've stayed at the Hampton @Opryland, and we will definitely be staying here again! The rates were very reasonable, the room was large enough for 5 of us to sleep quite comfortably (2 queens and a pull out in a very spacious room!), the breakfast was satisfactory, but what really made the impression was the staff. Everyone was very personable, cheerful, and truly seemed to enjoy their work. Being in such a happy atmosphere was definitely contagious, it made the start of each day a pleasant one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#3 Family Hotel in Nashville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.