We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in every respect except for the spooky room lights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Offer
Ranked #7 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great in every respect except for the spooky room lights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Everything we usually hope for was nice in this hotel. The breakfast was especially fun with the cute "singing hostess" who authentically made everyone feel welcomed and at home. The desk staff were so helpful in suggesting the restaurant and what to do in Nashville. Things were clean and the beds comfy, but Hampton has taken "environmentally friendly bulbs" to an extreme here. No other Hampton we've stayed in has had such blue-blue flourecents in every lamp. The room was spooky and dark. We spoke with management and they said it was hotel policy. Yikes! A flashlight is needed to read. 'Too bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    192
    38
    8
    9
See reviews for
211
242
8
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

They may claim clean duvets for each new guest, but they should work on cleaning the bathroom and the dust under and around all of the furniture. The room was habitable but not worth the 30,000 points per night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Yup, clear signs of a bad case of TripAdvisoritis here. This location seems to have some rather giddily positive comments go to it's head. A take it or leave it arrogant feel has taken hold. Our check-in welcome was unfriendly, our modest room requests were ignored, our upgraded room (for an extra fee of course) had defective equipment. There a much better values to be found elsewhere. Management needs to try harder to live up to the initial glowing ratings and not let itself coast downhill.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here for a night in Nashville with 2 friends. The front desk was nice and helpful. Free shuttle to Opryland...saved us $22 for parking! The room was roomy and big. Very comfy beds. Large bathroom area with 2 sink area and large mirrors. With 3 women in a room getting dressed in the morning it was nice having lots of mirror space to share. Yummy breakfast with sweet waitress spreading love and warmth. We love the Hampton and will stay here again in Nashville.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stay at Hampton Inn when we want a nice room to relax in, not just a place to sleep. This room was very nice and clean but small. Nothing special about it to make it worth the price. The towels were stiff and scratchy...not the usual Hampton towels. Definitely wouldn't pay the price here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here with our four year old daughter this past summer, on a road trip through Tennessee. We loved it! The front desk was beyond helpful and cheerful. Our room was clean and perfect for our short two night stay. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and my daughter loved the big guitar out front. It was close to the main highways which we took to go to the zoo, downtown Nashville, and the Vanderbilt area. If we are every traveling through Nashville again, i would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

OK! I check into the hotel, and they gave me a key to my room, was not expecting this at all....but I got upgraded and I'm not even a Hilton Honors member! I felt awesome! i went to the front desk to thank them, and they said they wanted me to become a Hilton honors member and if i became a member I would get many perks and upgrades, well guess what? Im signing up today! thanks Hampton inn and Hilton! ill definitely be back

Room Tip: Become a rewards program member
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.