We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service of a 5 star hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Customer service of a 5 star hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We just left the Hampton Inn today. We could not have had a better experience. From check in to check out service was great. As soon as we walked up to the desk the young man was a wealth of knowledge. The rooms were clean and fresh. Breakfast was pleasant and different everyday. The hostess was a ray of "sunshine" every morning. Convenient shuttle to Opryland Hotel. I think the star rating should be increased!

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    191
    38
    8
    9
See reviews for
211
240
8
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton last weekend. We brought our 3 year old to see the Shrek the Halls/Ice shows over at Opryland. This hotel was great. Pretty new, nicely decorated and very clean. The beds were very comfy. The free breakfasts were great. We loved the convenience of the shuttle back and forth to Opryland. When we were ready to come back we just called and they would come right away. The staff was pleasant and courteous.

We have stayed at the Opryland hotel before and unless you are getting a room with an atrium view, the rooms are nothing spectacular and very very pricey. So is parking for over $20 a day there! So this Hampton was an all around better choice.

The Dreamworks Ice show was really neat. My little boy loved going down the ice slides. The Shrek the Halls was so much fun. My son got to do the meet and greets and we saw the Shrektacular musical show which was very cute. He also got to see Santa at Opryland and their whole Christmas town area was really nice.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Do not have one negative thing to say about it. Very pleased

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed this past weekend. I must say this was one of the best hotels that I have stayed at. The breakfast was great and the host Ms. Sunshine was even better. She was a breath of fresh air and a just a beautiful person. I will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend and the staff was very accommodating. My 87 year old mother was picked up at the airport by the shuttle bus. The driver asked her whether she had had breakfast yet. Since the answer was no, the driver radioed to the hotel to get a snack prepared for her upon arrival.

When we arrived by car at 10:30 am, we learned that Mom was already checked in and in her room and were given the room next door. Granted, it was a Friday morning, but we were very pleasantly surprised to get rooms that early (even though we had requested early check-in).

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the free hot breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I traveled to Nashville to see ICE @ Opryland with my family on Dec 8th. We contemplated on staying over at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel or the Hampton. Since we would only be in town for one day, we chose the Hampton. Thank goodness we did. We arrived around 10am and was given access to our room immediately. The hotel was conviently located to resturants and is less than a mile from the Gaylord Hotel and the mall. The hotel provided shuttle service to and from all the areas. The room was nice and clean with a flat screen television. They also served breakfast. If I were to return to Nashville, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Opryland. We were in Nashville to see the Rockettes at the Opryland. The staff at the Hampton were great. We had friends driving in from New Orleans to meet us for the weekend. We had asked for our rooms to be close and the staff did all they could to accomodate us. They set us up on the shuttle to go to the Opryland hotel for the shows and were more than great at picking us up to come back. One really nice thing was that, even though we didn't have housekeeping clean our room, they were graciouss enough to leave a bag with extra towels, shampoo's, soaps etc. without our asking, outside our door so we would have fresh ones. We noticed that they had done this for a number of rooms. We would definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had a great stay at the Hampton Opryland. Room very clean and beds were great. We even had enough towels to begin with. Great breakfast and wonderful, sweet hostess in dining area. Close to all opryland events. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.