We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, AL.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Very clean hotel. Staff at the front desk was very courteous and attentive. Rode the hotel's free shuttle that night to the Grand Ole Opry and back. Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    223
    48
    12
    12
See reviews for
241
279
8
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

This is a very nice hotel with modern decor and a friendly staff. Close to the Opryland hotel, taking Hampton's shuttle will save you Opryland's $18 parking fee! Breakfast was great, with hot items everyday. If staying with your spouse or alone, the king studio suite is a great set up.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

Hampton Inn’s do a very nice job at making you feel at home. This hotel is no exception. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The shuttle service to/from the airport and to the local attractions was great. If you are staying for longer than a day than I would recommend you have a car as there is not much within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights through a weekend while sightseeing in the Nashville area. It is in a area of several hotels in the Opryland area. Since it is at the end of a dead end street, it is very quiet. Had the usual Hampton Inn amenties, good breakfast, nice furnishings and linens. We were pleasantly surprised to find that a microwave and refrigerator were also included, as they were not listed on the website information. Also has lots of free parking.

Hotel has a shuttle that will take you to the Opryland Hotel, but if you are going to the Grand Ole Opry you will have to walk from the Opryland Hotel to the Opry House. The folks at the Hampton front desk suggested that we just drive to the Opry House as there is plenty of parking available. That worked out well for us.

The hotel was very convenient for us as we were visiting a number of sights in the Nashville area that were not downtown. It is very easy to get to the hotel without going into the downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

I have been to Cuba, Mexico, Jamaica & Hawaii and I have never stayed at a better hotel than this one. The staff was so friendly and helpful it goes beyond words. It was the first time my mom and I were in Nashville and the staff helped us find and book tours, save money by getting shuttles instead of taxis, brought us to Opryland and picked us up basically whenever we wanted. Our rooms were clean, breakfast was always hot and delicious. I'm not sure if I can mention names but I did want to thank the following for making our stay great, Diana, Cally, Sunshine, David, Lee, Linda. I apologize if I left anyone out. Nashville is a great and very friendly city, well definitely go back again!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Two parents + two teens, early March 2011. We are relatively picky people when it comes to cleanliness and overall condition, and I am happy to report this was a really great place in those areas - so that leaves us with a good feeling about it.

The morning breakfast was fine, and as others have remarked, the hot items changed each day. The food and eating area was certainly better than the typical continental breakfast set-up and the food staff was very friendly.

The check-in staff and manager were friendly, and they even matched an Internet price we were having problems booking on the iPhone. A great start to have them remove the online hassle for us.

Two things need improvement:
1.) The room A/C unit cycled on and off constantly at night and woke us all up at some point or another each night. We are kind of handy in this area and tried adjusting the fan settings on the thermostat, the temperature, etc., but no luck - it just kept kicking on and off, which was a bummer.
2.) While eating or passing through the lobby, we witnessed multiple times a person needing to wait a few minutes before they got help at the front desk. This never happened to us, but for a place that is so together with such friendly staff, the wait we saw some people experience seemed out of place.

The hotel location has good access to highways, however the selection of food places near the hotel was less than what we would typically experience surrounding these types of hotels - it certainly is not the typical suburbia hotel setting.

If you are new to the area, like we were, be sure to plan the time to walk through the Opry Resort (about 3/4 mile walk from hotel) and also check out the Loveless Cafe (a TripAdvisor top pick) on the south end of Nashville - GREAT food and even better prices.

Even though there were a couple of less-than-great things I noted, where it counts for us - cleanliness and overall condition - the Hampton was GREAT and we would certainly keep it as a top choice in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We had a great stay for our 10th anniversary, March 18-20, 2011. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was awesome!! Lots of variety too. Each morning there were different hot options. We had a king suite and everything was wonderful. We rode the free shuttle to the Opry on Saturday night. This is an awesome perk and they were right back to pick us up as soon as we called after the show. Will definitely be back when we come to Nashville again!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#32 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#11 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.