We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre at best” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Airport Center, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #34 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Upstate
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We paid an exorbitant rate for our stay because of the women's final four tournament (we weren't there for that reason). Even at half the price, I would have been less than thrilled. The best I can say is that it was ok.

I had read several reviews complaining about the sleep number beds (note to the Radisson: I have also read your responses claiming that guests didn't know how to use the beds. Perhaps if you feel that is the case, clearer communication is in order), and I would agree. The bed was small, and while I was able to change the setting, I couldn't get a good match and it was cumbersome to operate. I would avoid this hotel in the future for this reason alone.

Housekeeping was not very thorough. The shampoo was not replaced during our stay and twice there was trash left in the bins. The room was near the elevator and was quite noisy because of that and what sounded like the AC.

On our first night, the front desk was cheerful and very responsive, but after that it was as though we didn't exist. The breakfast staff in the restaurant was a bright spot in a less than thrilling stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff, we apologize for the inconveniences which you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you providing us with feedback and thank you for bringing these inconsistencies to our attention. It is our goal to provide the best service for our guest, and it seems we did not meet your expectations. If you choose to return, and would consider staying with us again please feel free to contact me directly to arrange your accommodations.

We value your business, and would appreciate the opportunity to make it right with you.

Regards,

Sylvia Falcon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    96
    75
    27
    11
See reviews for
68
86
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here for one evening in Nashville while visiting the Grand Ole Opry and then flying out the next morning. I stayed with family in a suite with one king bed and used the pull out couch myself. I found it plenty comfortable though it could use a few additional linens/blankets/pillows for the pull-out. Adequate space between the living area, bathroom,and bedroom. Appreciated the french doors that closed in between the spaces; not all suite hotels actually have doors that close and that was a nice feature. The hotel bar was quick and attentive.
As others have mentioned, the decor could use some updating and the walls are a bit on the thin side (especially on the pull-out coach - closest to the door - I could hear hallway noise well into the night) but overall, it was an average experience - not poor but not above and beyond. I'd consider staying here again, as the staff was friendly and responsive and overall, it met expectations.

Room Tip: Given walls are thin, ask to be further from elevators if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We do appreciate the comments you made regarding our suite layout and attentive service. We hope that future travels will bring you back to the area and you will choose Radisson Nashville Airport.

Regards,

Sylvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was the first time that we have stayed at a Radisson, and will more than likely be the last. We had two doubles - both of which were Sleep Numbers. The display of the remote on one of the beds was broken and didn't work. The other one was ok, but it was really uncomfortable. Every time one person moved, the other person would move because of the fact that it's an airbed. We checked in on a Thursday and were going to be leaving on the following Monday. Saturday we were informed with a note from housekeeping, that as of 11:00 Sunday night, the water would be shut off until early the next day for repairs. So no showers or toilets after 11pm....not at all good for us. The next morning, there was absolutely NO hot water. My husband and I complained at the front desk and she informed us that if we had a problem with the fact that the water was turned off, we could have stayed at the Holiday Inn. This was not mentioned ANYWHERE in the note that housekeeping left for us. Overall - a very disappointing stay - we will not be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize for the Inconvenience of the bed, and water down time. If you are willing I'd like to discuss in further detail how the situation was handled.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (615) 889-9090.

Regards,

Sylvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here as a result of a bid on Tripadvisor. The hotel is clean and lobby/restaurant area look nice. The rooms are ok, but are a bit on the noisy side near elevator and hallway traffic. Sleep number beds can be finicky. Close to the airport and is part of a good shuttle service. Can't remember the name but ask at the front desk and they will give you a name and number to a company that will only charge you $10.00 to shuttle you downtown and pick you up on the hour. They are very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the feedback you have provided to us. On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for the noise level. We will use this to fine tune our operation in hopes that you will return in the future.

Regards,

Sylvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hotel was easy to find and fit our needs perfectly! Only a 7-10 minute drive to downtown . Right off the freeway! I didn't notice any noise from the airport at all, other then when you were outside. Staff was very friendly!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments, and for choosing Radisson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Do not stay here!

- Suite is the size of a regular room at most other hotels
-Desk has no plug for laptop
-No nightstand for one of the sides of the bed
-Sleep-number bed doesn't work
-No place to put anything in tub
-TVs are fuzzy everywhere in hotel
-Door has been painted over so many times it looks like a door at an old Motel 6. It shuts like one, too.
-2 of the 3 treadmills don't work

Stay away from this place. It's not worth it!!!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Good Morning!

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are currently in the process of converting our rooms to non-sleep number beds, and are reprogramming our televisions to include HD channels. We apologize for the inconveniences that you may have experienced, and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Radisson Nashville Airport is exactly what you hope an airport hotel to be. Which is generally a good thing, if you know what to expect. A quick breakdown of the hotel experience:

The Good:
+ Very prompt shuttle service to the airport (which is 5 minutes away).
+ Friendly staff.
+ Sleep number beds don't really do much for me. But if you're into that kind of thing, they have 'em.
+ Can't hear the planes flying by.
+ Reasonable walking distance (if you don't have a rental car) to fast food (KFC, McDonald's) or a K-Mart (which does not have fresh food, but is a place you can buy some water to save a few bucks).
+ Approximately 15 minute drive to Opryland, and downtown Nashville.
+ Free WiFi was relatively fast, and didn't make you re-login every 5 minutes.
+ Nice flatscreen TV with a decent selection of channels.

The Bad:
- Why can't hotels do the soundproof door thing right? This hotel clearly figured out how to keep the outside noise out (see "The Good"). Why then can I hear every single noise from the hallway? Like every single noise. I could hear conversations going on 50 feet away from my door. That's not okay. Since you're in an airport hotel, this means you will inevitably hear someone opening/shutting their door for their 5AM flight, when you're trying to squeeze in a little more sleep.
- Charging $7.75 for a breakfast buffet when you can get a free version (granted, which sucks more) at a sister property just down the street (Country Inn & Suites).
- Piss poor recognition of Club Carlson elite members. I don't expect you to roll out the red carpet, but giving me a bottle of water, and some weird candy that wasn't sealed is not enough.
- Computers that are so slow that I wondered if: a) someone watched a lot of adult movies on them and now they are full of viruses, or b) they bought the computers in 1986 and never updated.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. We really do appreciate the feedback of our guests, good or bad. I will certainly let our Front Office Manager know about the Club Carlson issues and make sure she gets in touch with you. I also understand that a good nights sleep is important and apologize for the noise in the hallways, its hard sometimes with older hotels as they were not built the way most are today. I hope that you will please give us another chance the next time you are in Nashville.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Address: 1112 Airport Center, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our upscale Nashville hotel is ideally situated just one mile from Nashville International Airport, providing guests with comfortable accommodations in a convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;