We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overniter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Airport Center, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #37 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Rocky Top
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Overniter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a late flight in from Mexico on AeroMexico. We did the parking deal for 21 dollars at Radisson for 7 days. Our pick up arrived within 10 minutes of my call to the hotel. The driver was very helpful with my wife who was having knee problems. Check in went fast and we were in a clean well kept room in no time. I will stay there again when having a flight out of Nashville. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    95
    73
    25
    10
See reviews for
65
84
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Radisson hotel. We booked through Priceline and got a decent rate. The hotel was conveniently located close to the airport. We were able to take a shuttle to and from the hotel at no charge. I will advise that self parking is not free. We were told there was a charge of $5.00/night. We were instructed that we could get a cheaper rate of $3/night by paying online via some website in their hotel lobby. I know that Priceline's description was misleading on the free parking...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great hotel all around. From booking to check out . People that work here from check in to phone calls all very nice and professional. The breakfast is really good. Alot of selection. The rooms are very quite and clean. Nice updated television as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Rooms are spacious and the beds are excellent. Bathrooms were clean and the over all appearance of the hotel was excellent. Best staff I've ever interacted with. The breakfast was great, lots of selection and service.

Room Tip: Elevators can be a little noisy, so avoid the rooms close if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We are leaving in the morning after 4 nights at the Radisson. We cannot say enough about our stay. The staff was so accommodating, something we have not experienced in a long while. We just loved, the manager, Jayne. She has been here awhile and runs a tight ship. Talk to her is their our issues. She always greeted us as one would a friend. Each one of the staff gave us their suggestions for dining and downtown entertainment. Jayne suggested renting a car for 2 days, which we did. This allowed us the freedom to drive to several malls to do some morning shopping. It cost $64 for 2 days...so each couple paid $32...was a bargin. The hotel called us a shuttle one evening so we did not have to worry about driving after a night on the town. The breakfast was very good and the food was not your standard boxed or packaged foods. Our breakfasts were included in our price but without were $7.50 which was very reasonable. Sleep Number beds did not work on one side.The hotel is beginning to show its age, but the price is good and the location is convenient to downtown and the Opryland complex.. During our stay we saw many airline pilots and stewardesses. They must like the royal treatment too. Thanks for a wonderful getaway weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very convenient to the airport, and a quick easy drive from the hotel to wherever in Nashville you need to go (including Opryland, which is where I needed to go). Friendly staff, breakfast was good and reasonably priced, exercise room was just fine. Sleep number beds in my room, which might be good for some, but don't matter to me either way.

The major downside is the internet access. I know the manager responded to someone's comment on April 15 saying that they just upgraded the speed, but from April 22-24, you could have fooled me. At most times, the speed was dial-up at best, and this was true whether at peak times (6-9pm) or at 5am.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We will contact our WiFi provider and conduct a thorough check of our speed and access points.
Please accept our apology for the internet speed – we will work to resolve the issue as quickly as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We recently stayed one night in this hotel prior to flying to Florida. It was very convenient being so close to the airport. The staff that greeted us upon arriving were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very clean, but the bed was quite firm. We were excited to see the bed was a sleep number bed, but were quickly disappointed when the remote wouldn't work to adjust the settings. We decided not to complain as we were only there for one night.

The shuttle was quick taking us to the airport and dropping us off at the correct gate area. We were given a card and told to call once we claimed our baggage and they would promptly come pick up us on our way back. We did just that. Over 30 minutes later and 2 phone calls later, our shuttle finally arrived. I understand things come up which slow the process down, but more than a 30 minute wait for a shuttle that we were told "is on the way now to the airport" was a bit ridiculous. We have used the shuttle service for Holiday Inn during a previous visit and it was much more efficient and much quicker. Seems like they may need more than more shuttle available for use during peak times of travel.

Overall, it wasn't a terrible visit but if some of the kinks could be worked out, it'd be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
On behalf of our entire staff at The Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel.
I was pleased to read that our manager on duty was successful in helping to resolve your concerns.
If may ever be of any assistance for a future stay at the hotel - please just let me know. It would be my pleasure to assist you in any way.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Tim Struzynski
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
615-885-0009
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Address: 1112 Airport Center, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.