We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Airport Center, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #37 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Ottawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very decent, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very convenient to the airport, and a quick easy drive from the hotel to wherever in Nashville you need to go (including Opryland, which is where I needed to go). Friendly staff, breakfast was good and reasonably priced, exercise room was just fine. Sleep number beds in my room, which might be good for some, but don't matter to me either way.

The major downside is the internet access. I know the manager responded to someone's comment on April 15 saying that they just upgraded the speed, but from April 22-24, you could have fooled me. At most times, the speed was dial-up at best, and this was true whether at peak times (6-9pm) or at 5am.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We will contact our WiFi provider and conduct a thorough check of our speed and access points.
Please accept our apology for the internet speed – we will work to resolve the issue as quickly as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    95
    73
    25
    10
See reviews for
65
84
22
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We recently stayed one night in this hotel prior to flying to Florida. It was very convenient being so close to the airport. The staff that greeted us upon arriving were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very clean, but the bed was quite firm. We were excited to see the bed was a sleep number bed, but were quickly disappointed when the remote wouldn't work to adjust the settings. We decided not to complain as we were only there for one night.

The shuttle was quick taking us to the airport and dropping us off at the correct gate area. We were given a card and told to call once we claimed our baggage and they would promptly come pick up us on our way back. We did just that. Over 30 minutes later and 2 phone calls later, our shuttle finally arrived. I understand things come up which slow the process down, but more than a 30 minute wait for a shuttle that we were told "is on the way now to the airport" was a bit ridiculous. We have used the shuttle service for Holiday Inn during a previous visit and it was much more efficient and much quicker. Seems like they may need more than more shuttle available for use during peak times of travel.

Overall, it wasn't a terrible visit but if some of the kinks could be worked out, it'd be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
On behalf of our entire staff at The Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel.
I was pleased to read that our manager on duty was successful in helping to resolve your concerns.
If may ever be of any assistance for a future stay at the hotel - please just let me know. It would be my pleasure to assist you in any way.
We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Tim Struzynski
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
615-885-0009
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moseley, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not thrilled with the location but it was convenient to all my business appointments. The bar/restaurant on site was understaffed. The bartender had both the bar and the restaurant to serve. Difficult to say the least. Room was in good shape. Lobby is good. Room was defeathered upon arrival unlike my Marriott stays which never gets done. The wifi was quite slow though and not fast enough to work remotely efficiently. The Asian waiter at breakfast is quite a trip and worth experiencing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We appreciate your comments and have addressed te staff issues in the bar and restaurant with our Foob and Beverage team. We recently installed additional routers to insure we have proper internet speed. I have asked our Facilities Manager to look into this as well. We hope the next time you are in Nashville you will consider staying with us once again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for four nights. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Most of the desk staff were very very friendly and helpful. No airport noise even though the hotel is very close to the airport. It is a 10-15 min drive into town. Breakfast is reasonable but their are some outlets nearby that do a comparable breakfast for a similar price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on our hotel. We hope that the next time you are in the Music City you will consider the Radisson Nashville Airport for you stay.
Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff here and rooms were great! Room service was very slow and almost 30 minutes with our breakfast but they ended up not even charging it to our room :) the reception desk was very welcoming and even called us a cab to get downtown. The cab fee was about $20 but well worth it! The rooms were nice but the walls are VERY thin. Conversations were not audible BUT every shower, toliet flush, and hairdryer could be heard! However, considering the hotel is right next to the airport we never heard a single jet! Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, TN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and enjoyed it. The room was clean and everything you might expect from a standard hotel room. Large flat panel TV. The bathroom was clean and had excellent water pressure. Plenty of towels and decent shampoo and soaps. The lobby area is large and nice looking. Check in was swift and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was excellent and included in the price. Paid $180 for the room and the buffet would have cost $10-$12 extra anywhere else. Only thing I did not like was the sleep number beds. Every time my wife or I moved the other would be jostled around. Once, I sat on the edge of the bed and almost shot my wife into the floor. Probably a good bed for one person. I would stay here again if in town for short stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This Radisson is showing its age. Wallpaper peeling off of the wall in the bathroom. Mold on grout in the shower. Carpet had stains. Front desk was attentive and kind. Dinner recommendation was perfect, try Macnamara's Irish pub. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Would not want to stay long if visiting downtown. Purchased breakfast with the room, buffet style and was tasty.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Address: 1112 Airport Center, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#20 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.