We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hermitage Hotel to your Saves list
Hermitage Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   231 Sixth Ave N, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
sc
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed in this nice downtown hotel during our trip to a football game during October. We were looking for a hotel within walking distance of all the nightlife and restaurants, and this hotel was a perfect fit. There is only a five minue walk to Broadway Street where all of the nightlife and tourist stuff happens. The bar scene is fun with live music, but only a handful of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

The hotel itself was really nice. Our deluxe king had a nice sitting area with a view of the state Capitol. The bathroom had a soaking tub, seperate shower, and double vanities. Overall very nice room.

Overall, we had a fun first trip to Nashville, and this hotel was the perfect spot to stay and experience the nightlife and downtown atmosphere, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning on visiting the city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    92
    20
    19
    16
See reviews for
168
402
32
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

This is a beautiful, relaxing place to stay. It certainly lived up to its reputation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Wow, what a place! Everything is top notch and no detail is ignored. We could not have been happier with our stay and the staff's customer service is the best around. For the quality of your stay the price is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Having lived in Nashville for over three years, I chose to get married at The Hermitage. It was absolutely wonderful. The service was great, the lobby is beautfiul, the location was wonderful for all my guests (within easy walking distance everything downtown from hockey games to the honkey tonks to about 15 restaurants), and the rooms were so comfortable. I can't recommend this place highly enough if you are going to Nashville. Keep in mind that this place is downtown so the surrounding area is very urban. With that said, I lived downtown for years and never once felt unsafe. It is quiet on the weekends and week nights and bustling from 9-5 during the week. The restaurant in the hotel also has amazing, amazing, amazing food. My husband says it was the best steak he's ever had.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hermitage for 3 nights....it was an amazing experience. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and the hotel was spotless. Location was great...we could walk to downtown. Will definitely go back to this hotel...hopefully sooner rather than later!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison , Arkansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Could not find one flaw with this gem. Every amenity possible is included in a spotless perfect presentation for a hotel. I have given a few 5 stars but this one could almost get a six if it were possible. I have stayed in a couple of the top 10 nationwide and this one is as good or better than all.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We stayed here as a conference I was attending was booked here and we were able to get a great deal on the price. We were lucky enough to stay 4 nights. The staff of this hotel was very professional and friendly, not pretentious in any way. Vicki, the concierge was the nicest and most approachable I have ever met (a southern Belle for sure). The room was large enough and elegant and I love the inlaid wood furniture. The bathroom was awesome. Had a hot bath in a large soaker tub and caught up on all the football news on Sunday night with a LCD flat screen in the bathroom. My wife and I will always remember this week thanks to The Hermitage !!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Hotel

Address: 231 Sixth Ave N, Nashville, TN 37219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hermitage Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1910 The Hermitage Hotel is Tennessee's only Forbes Five Star and AAA Five Diamond Hotel. Reborn in 2003 The Hermitage Hotel is again a Sanctuary for travelers in the heart of Music City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, T4B and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermitage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.