We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves the Five Stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hermitage Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hermitage Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hermitage Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   231 Sixth Ave N, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Kentucky
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Deserves the Five Stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is an excellent hotel well deserving of its reputation. From the doorman, to the bellman, to the desk clerk all attentive pleasant and helpful.
The room was impeccable. I frequently find myself asking how a particular room could be improved. The rooms at the Hermitage leave nothing for improvement. A magical stay.
Add a meal at the Capitol Grille and the night cannot get better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    756
    83
    19
    19
    16
See reviews for
153
379
32
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We live in Nashville, and it has long been a bucket list item to stay here. The hotel is just gorgeous. We had a room looking out over the Capitol, (you should request this view). Everything was just so luxurious and yummy. The room was a little hot, but a phone call fixed that in under 30 minutes, at 11:00 p.m.! That's service!! I loved everything about this hotel. IF you are in the mood to splurge, don't hesitate!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Capitol, room 412 was pretty nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Hospitality plus! You will not find a nicer hotel in Nashville. Our room was very large , the bed was plush, the bathroom was exquisite. The staff treated us like we were their only guest! The lobby is absolutely beautiful! The location is convenient and in walking distance to many downtown points of interest. The Hermitage will definitely be our home away from home when we're in Nashville!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville fl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Hotel was elegant yet comfortable, staff was professional, very attentive and helpful. Food at the Capitol Grill was excellent although slow one night. We liked the atmosphere in the Oak Bar better, but either way the steaks and wine list were excellent. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Have enjoyed staying here on two different occasions. The rooms are elegant and come with stocked wet bar & Bose Stereo system. We had both our dogs and staff happily walked them outside whenever notified. The bar and lobby areas are awesome places to hang out and possible star sightings occur. The Capital Grille restaurant downstairs is awesome lunch location. The concierge is very knowledgeable and can answer your questions or make suggestions on the Nashville scene. Within easy walking distance to many eating establishment and tourist hotspots. I love this place and so will you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crane Hill, Alabama
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were walking down the street after a play and decided to have a drink in the Oak Bar. It was a great decision. On the way through the Hotel Lobby we viewed one of to most beautiful hotel lobbies in the U.S. The Oak Bar has beautiful decor restored to its historic style. The service was an experience you can only receive in an old line top notch bar. The drinks were excellent as well. It was a bit pricey though, but well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Can't say enough great things about this hotel. Pictures on line do this fabulous gem justice. Beautiful hotel and great service. Try their restaurant--Fabulous! Not an enormous tourist trap like Gaylord Opryland. if you want a true Nashville experience, this is your hotel along with others in the area. Five stars!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Hotel

Address: 231 Sixth Ave N, Nashville, TN 37219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 150 hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hermitage Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1910 The Hermitage Hotel is Tennessee's only Forbes Five Star and AAA Five Diamond Hotel. Reborn in 2003 The Hermitage Hotel is again a Sanctuary for travelers in the heart of Music City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermitage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.