We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly lovely stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hermitage Hotel to your Saves list
Hermitage Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   231 Sixth Ave N, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Perfectly lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in August 2012 for a long weekend getaway. Great hotel. Location was convenient. Staff was always polite and accommodating. Rooms were clean. It was a great stay, but just so expensive. I didn't think it was worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    111
    25
    21
    17
See reviews for
182
454
36
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Koszalin, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Hermitage is a beautiful hotel located just blocks away from Broadway Street in downtown Nashville. It is the place to be in Nashville. Great bars, restaurants, shopping, and entertainment are just a few blocks away. The rooms are large and very clean and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We didn't stay at the hotel but we had drinks in the Oak Bar which is a great retreat from the action. It's a nice low key place to enjoy conversation and have a drink and or a light bite to eat. It is beautiful Oak panel room with comfortable seating. As a side note don't forget to go see the Art Deco, beautiful restored bathrooms! They are stunning...esp the men's room (I had a man stand guard so I could go look in it) Ladies see my pictures of it if you aren't daring enough to go in ;-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Outstanding service at every level. Lots of room. If the little things matter this is your hotel. Great location to the new convention center, Broadway, stadium, and downtown country music venues.
Be ready to spent some coin for the room but the restaurant and bar are reasonable. One of the better hotels i've every stayed.

Room Tip: Corner rooms facing the capital building provide nice views. Good breakfast place: Pucketts and 417.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in many hotels, but the Hermitage has to be the best one we have stayed in. Our suite was really big and the bathroom was huge, with a walkin glass shower and a big sit down tube with a vanity with 2 sinks and all the extras. The place was immaculate not any dust or anything, it was spotless, the cleanest room we have ever stayed in. The bed was comfy and the linens were amazing. The breakfast we had at the Capitol Grill downstairs was really good and the service fast and the place was spotless just like the room. The lobby is something to behold with the marble and high ceilings. This place is really nice. You have to stay here when in Nashville.

Room Tip: "Get a room with a view of the Capitol building"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here for a girls' getaway weekend at the end of August. Great location, easy walking distance to Broadway.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bathroom is amazing - perfect for four girls getting ready at the same time.
We had breakfast every morning as part of our package. Food and service excellent. Also enjoyed drinks at the Oak Bar.
The service at the Hermitage is excellent. Everyone is very friendly and professional. Special thanks to Vickie the concierge, Brad and the bellman.
I would LOVE to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Mississippi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I just visited the Hermitage and have to say it truly is a remarkable hotel! The staff is top notch in every way and make you feel like you are in the finest hotel in the world. The rooms are extremely comfortable with every amenity from robes and slippers to iPod docks. The bathroom is really where the room gets my top review, it is over the top! Trust me this hotel is a wonderful experience! Don't forget the Resturant ....wonderful food and again, top notch service!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Hotel

Address: 231 Sixth Ave N, Nashville, TN 37219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hermitage Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1910 The Hermitage Hotel is Tennessee's only Forbes Five Star and AAA Five Diamond Hotel. Reborn in 2003 The Hermitage Hotel is again a Sanctuary for travelers in the heart of Music City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermitage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.