We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hermitage Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hermitage Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hermitage Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   231 Sixth Ave N, Nashville, TN 37219 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Bowling Green, KY
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I was taken here for the night for a surpise weekend.
The staff at the hotel are very friendly.
The doormen greet you in their fancy outfits.
As soon as you walk in to the main lobby you see the beauty of the hotel, the lobby is gorgeous, look up at the ceiling.
It distracts from checking in I was too busy staring at how pretty is was.
Room was nice size, very comfy bed.
Bathroom was my fav, had a nice big soaking tub with a TV.
Everything was very clean.
Whilst at the hotel I was able to use the spa there and I had a surprise massage scheduled, it was wonderful, I was super relaxed.
I also had dinner at the Capitol grille reserved, and had pre dinner drinks in the oak bar.
Everything at dinner was delicious, worth the money.
Every employee we encountered was extremely friendly .
You would not be dissapointed booking your stay here, splurge a night, go all out like I did use the spa, eat at the grill, get drinks at the oak bar and just spend all your time there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    90
    20
    19
    16
See reviews for
163
393
32
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

2 years ago, I was lucky enough to fly to Nashville for the CMT's and while the CMT's were a blast, my favorite part of the trip was my time spent at THE HERMITAGE. I was THRILLED this year to go back to Nashville for this years CMT's but again my first question to my hosts were..."Are we staying at THE HERMITAGE?" From the second you pull up to the front door you are made to feel special. When you walk in the door, the delicious fragrance takes over your senses and you never want it to end. The staff could not be more helpful and accommodating. My room was perfect in every way and the bed is SO comfortable I didn't want to leave. I am obsessed with the soap in the bathroom and admit to taking some home with me. I really want to come back to Nashville on personal time and bring my husband to THE HERMITAGE. It is truly heaven.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I spent two glorious nights at the Hermitage and will happily take a "staycation" there again! From the valet to the concierge, front desk to the waiters - everything was sublime. The beds are amazingly comfy with the softest sheets EVER! The rooms are large and well appointed. And did I mention the food. So yummy!! And we had great fun being downtown in our hometown exploring. Can't say enough about what a lovely time we had.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I've stayed here 2x. Once for business, once with my wife. Location is great! Can walk to Country music HOF, new convention center, all of the bars! Service is outstanding! We had a fantastic meal at the restaurant. Food was expensive but worth it. However, value you get for the price of a room is outstanding!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Always enjoy staying at The Hermitage! It's all been said but . . . amazing service, wonderful staff, delicious food, beautiful lobby and rooms . . . their personal touch is unparalleled. Always consistent!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key largo
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We spent three nights at the Hermitage. I enjoyed getting to read about the history of this grand hotel. The breakfast downstairs was excellent. Room was very large and clean. Desk service was excellent. Door men and all staff that I spoke too were the best. I would have like to go in a pool or jacuzzi but they didn't have one although they have a spa.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Perfect hotel. Really no need to repeat what others have said but service was cheerful, friendly without being intrusive and professional. The room and the entire hotel was spotless as well as gorgeous. The bathroom in our standard king room was enormous with two sinks, a tub and separate shower. We walked to Broadway to the honkytonks, which are only a few blocks away, to the Country Music Hall of Fame (a must even if you aren't into country music) and also walked to the Vanderbilt neighborhood (even in the extreme heat). The Parthenon replica in Centennial Park across from Vanderbilt is definitely worth a visit-- we almost skipped it-- for the structure itself, the exhibit on the Centennial and the art exhibits. Grand Old Opry was a hoot--it is out of town and if you don't have a car it's. $25 cab ride but we thought it was worth it for the experience. Overall, The Hermitage Hotel and Nashville have been an extremely enjoyable experience ( despite the heat).

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Hotel

Address: 231 Sixth Ave N, Nashville, TN 37219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hermitage Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1910 The Hermitage Hotel is Tennessee's only Forbes Five Star and AAA Five Diamond Hotel. Reborn in 2003 The Hermitage Hotel is again a Sanctuary for travelers in the heart of Music City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, T4B and Otel so you can book your Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermitage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.