We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Sheraton experience, lives up to SPG standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nyack, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Sheraton experience, lives up to SPG standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We spent our first night in Nashville here since we landed late and didn't want to head downtown. They provide a free shuttle from the airport - you can either wait for it with the other shuttles or call from the phones inside the terminal.

It was everything you'd expect from a Sheraton. Comfortable and clean. We had an issue with our air conditioning not turning on and they were in the room to fix it within minutes. They offer a $10 per person shuttle downtown but if you are travelling with a group it'd be better to take an Uber car for approximately $15. The ride is about 20-30 minutes depending on where you're headed.

Definitely would stay again if my trip wasn't centered around downtown Nashville. Would be a good home base for touring the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We’re happy that you found everything here to your satisfaction.

When you find yourself back in Music City, we would love to continue to be your hotel of choice.

Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your experience here.



Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    324
    124
    54
    20
See reviews for
160
172
47
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TENNESSEE
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We scheduled our trip via Priceline since we were driving down the road in a major storm. We were greeted by Mike who was very cordial in checking us in. He also reactivated our account which allowed us to get into the wireless internet system at no extra charge. We were very thrilled at the large size of the room and the comfort. The exercise room was the BEST we've seen in a long time with a lot of different type of equipment to offer. I really loved the fact that my bill was emailed to me since I prefer this over paper statements. One major thing also is the entire hotel is "non-smoking".

Room Tip: Make sure you call the hotel before checking in if you desire something and are not sure what you ma...
See more room tips
Green Features: I love the idea that you can choose not to have your linen and towels cleaned until you are ready and that you can earn perks for not doing so.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that Mike contributed to making your stay exceptional.

It is wonderful that you connected to the dedication of our staff members in their quest to provide a great guest experience. It is music to our ears to read that feedback.

Thank you for your business which is always appreciated. Maybe next time you can stay longer…we would love that.

Warm Regards,

Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The room itself was clean. The bed was so nice. Close to downtown and the airport. The staff was pleasant, but didn't wow us. We will stay there again for our annual country weekend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We’re happy to know as well that you thought our staff was helpful and accommodating and that you enjoyed our Hotel. We are sorry we were not able to wow you.

We hope you will choose us again when in the Nashville area. We would love to be your hotel of choice here.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Your business is genuinely appreciated.


Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Music City Hotel. The rooms were large, clean and quiet and the staff was very helpful and nice. Staff were always willing to help us with ideas on things to do. We liked the free parking too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for letting us know of your satisfying stay, which is always music to our ears. And we also thank you for sharing your memorable moments with us…

We know you have a choice in hotels when you travel and we are grateful that you chose us. Your business is genuinely appreciated. Until the next time…



Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st pete
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

First let me say, I wish the "fancy" chains didn't disappoint me. I'm giving this hotel a "poor" rating because I would give a cheaper hotel an "average" rating for the same issues (see review of Best Western Southlake Inn).

We were in Nashville for a 1/2 week seminar being held at the hotel and stayed there for convenience. We did get a group rate, but at close to $200/night after taxes, there's a big "ouch" factor. I usually try to stay at hotels around the $100 price point (a little up or down is ok). Normally, they provide a continental breakfast and just the basics. I made an exception and was disappointed.

The good: The french fries! OMG!! The french fries were cooked perfectly every time we had them. They weren't greasy or oily and the angled, skinny points of the outside cuts were not crunchy or burnt. The sweet potato fries were good, also, but not as consistently great.

The bad:
Although the french fries were awesome, the $4.00 price for a loosely filled Campbell's soup can portion was not. Our "in hotel" meals consisted of fish tacos, soup, fries, beer & pop ($34), salad and two fries ($24), an "all you can eat" buffet lunch ($15/pp) and a ham sandwich, chips, cookies and pop ($15). All of the meals were average - only the fries were memorable.

The good:
The "Hunter's Run" (sp?) elevators are speedy (twice as fast, at least, as the ones in the lobby).

The bad:
In an outside (odd #) room anywhere near the "Hunter's Run" entrance (approx. xx25 - xx55), the freeway noise is deafening. If the clerk tells you the easiest entrance is "Hunter's Run", don't unpack until you check the room's noise level. When we entered the room, I actually went over to close the sliding door (it wasn't open). If you think it's loud at all, ask for a change immediately. We waited a day and were told (in the morning) there wasn't another room. We checked back midday and the manager did change the room.

The good:
They have internet access.

The bad:
They charge $10/day for it. I was told to log in when I arrived and ignore the pricing because it was free for me. That may have been part of the group rate or because I joined their reward program, but rates of $9.95/day were listed on the log in page. In this day and age, that's just gouging.

One review talked about the "old world glamour" of the hotel. I suppose if you are walking though the lobby and not sticking around the hotel all day, it does look glamourous - or at least golden. Unfortunately, when you're sitting in a seminar looking up at the broken chandelier, or noticing the lights out in the elevator, or looking at the single paned, old, sliding doors that allow the freeway noise to flood into your room as if the door were not even there, "old" is the word that comes to my mind.

I noticed that "Marknbellair" had a "less than $100" per night rate. And the manager commented they were glad to hear that Mark thought his stay with them provided a great value. Um, the rest of the review said, "average hotel... average location... needs updating.." At $100 per night, I'd expect what I got from hotel (but with a continental breakfast). Ah, but I was paying $200 for the same "average hotel... average location... needs updating."

In summary:
The group rate for a "freeway-side" evening near the Nashville Airport - $199 (after taxes). The "ick" factor being nickeled and dimed to death at a "fancy" hotel with the knowledge that another guest has paid 50% less for the pleasure (and the manager was happy about their comments) - Priceless.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for letting us know of your experience and we do apologize that you found challenges throughout your stay.
We will certainly take all of your comments regarding the noise, restaurant experience and guestroom internet into consideration as we strive in our daily quest to exceed expectations for our guests and to provide an optimum experience for them.
Your business is never taken for granted. We genuinely thank you for your business and your feedback.

Warm regards,

Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Since there is no airport in the hotel's name most people probably overlook the fact that it borders the airport - and with that being said, its one of the nicest airport hotels I've ever been in. The lobby is very well appointed. The staff was friendly and the bar was happening. We really enjoyed our room - the hotel is huge so its easy to get lost trying to find your room, but its a giant square so you'll eventually end up there!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We’re so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found everyone here kind and caring during it, as customer care is among our highest priorities.

Thank you for sharing your experience here. We love all feedback and appreciate that you took the time to provide some.


Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The lobby is beautiful as is the landscaping. The rooms are nice with comfortable beds and pillows. The hotel has good pools and workout facility. The hotel was pretty clean as well. They sometimes don't act like a 4 star hotel though. If you log on to their Wi-Fi they charge you about $10. They do not provide coffee in the lobby for guests. The restaurant has good food but is average, nothing special to charge the prices they do.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sheraton Music City
We will certainly take all of your comments regarding restaurant quality, coffee in the lobby and guestroom internet into consideration as we strive in our daily quest to exceed expectations for our guests and to provide an optimum experience for them.
Your business is never taken for granted. We genuinely thank you for your business and your feedback.

Warm regards,

Thierry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#24 Family Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
#37 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Music City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.