We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with many features and conveniently located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tustin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel with many features and conveniently located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a great hotel with many features such as a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and jacuzzi as well as a great outdoor pool area and patio. It also conveniently located near the airport, the Grand Ole Opry and downtown Nashville. It's located on a hill and has large, very nicely maintained grounds. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to serve all of our needs. Definitely one of the better hotels I've stayed at in the country.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for tips as they'll be happy to let you know the better rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel's environmentally-friendly practices are similar to other hotels, but still need to be applauded.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    389
    150
    56
    26
See reviews for
190
234
54
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

After reading some of the reviews on this property I was wondering what I was walking into. However, I found the hotel to be nicer than anticipated. It was clean, the staff were friendly and my room was large. The bar in the main lobby was expensive, but the food and drinks were well prepared. The staff was helpful and easy to find. The only negative would be that there is a musty odor in the hallway, but this could be due to the humidity.

I attended a conference at this hotel and really have no complaints. It was close to the airport, but not close to downtown Nashville.

Room Tip: I was upgraded to a Junior Suite and was very happy with the room. I was as far as one could get fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stay at the Sheraton Music City Nashville everytime that I come there for business unless sold out. The customer service is always incredible, the hotel and my room is always fresh and clean. I love that the rooms have balconies and the views are great. The courtyard with the pool and hot tub is a bonus and the sitting area is always landscaped beautifully.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms that overlook the court yard
See more room tips
Green Features: I always take part of the green program when I stay at the Sheraton. Just knowing the little bit that I do helps the enviroment.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you prefer to be closer to the Opryland area than to downtown Nashville, the Sheraton Music City is a good choice. I stayed here to be close to the Grand Ole Opry for a Friday night performance and for an early flight the next morning. Atlhough the hotel is showing its age, I was completely satisfied. The hotel itself is a large, convention center style hotel that seems to have been constructed with tour groups in mind. Everything is large – the reception area, the lobby, the guest floors. This is definitely a high volume hotel, not a boutique hotel with five star service. The hotel goes on forever, so keep that in mind in choosing a room. Some are a long way from the elevators. Even though the hotel is located literally across the street from the Nashville airport (separated only by I-40), its location within a large wooded tract of land makes it feel more remote than it is (although you definintely hear a lot of airplane noise). My junior suite was relatively large and comfortably furnished. The furniture itself was a bit dated, but was comfortable. I had a separate sitting area with a sofa and two chairs, as well as a small galley area with a fridge. Although my room had a private balcony with chairs, my second floor location placed me behind some sort of brick façade, so I couldn’t really see anything. I was able to reach the Grand Ole Opry (about 9 miles away) with no trouble whatsoever, and got to the airport the next morning in just minutes (the hotel also offers a free shuttle). Free parking was provided in surface lots. Overall, if you don’t need to be in downtown Nashville (and if you have a car), this is a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I spent five nights at Sheraton Music City visiting family in September.

The first impression at most hotels I stay in is the valet parking and bellman of which there were neither at this hotel. Next of course would be check in.

Went to check in with "Balin" and twice during the check in process he commented "when you book your room through Hotwire you get what you get". Totally unnecessary comment. If Sheraton doesn't want to sell their rooms through Hotwire, then they shouldn't be listed with Hotwire. All other front desk employees that I came in contact with were friendly and helpful.

This hotel needs a good cleaning and some renovations. Tired furnishings and dirty carpet.

The bed was quite comfortable thankfully.

I did rent a car so getting around was OK but I will not stay at this Sheraton again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are sorry that we fell short in making you feel welcome upon arrival. This is certainly not the Sheraton Music City experience we aim to provide to our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you. I have notified our management team so that we may look further into these issues. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry that we did not carry out this promise.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights here to attend a football game and see some of the sights. This Shereton has been around for quite a while and it shows. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Nashville and if you do not have a car you will go broke with cab fares to the city, although you are only about 20 minutes from downtown. Parking is free. The hotel runs a shuttle to the airport only. The rooms are not small and all have a balcony or patio. The bathroom is small and while it has been worked on, it still it difficult to move around. The housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired, unfortunately. Our room and our friends' were generally not cleaned until well into the afternoon. Glasses (plastic) were not replentished. Washcloths were missed on at least one occasion. Not sure how much cleaning was done.
Rooms do have flat screen TVs. Beds were more comfortable than expected.
The lobby is very nice with comfortable seating. Wifi is only available in the public areas of the hotel. There is a nice pool outside.
The staff was very accommodating, especially the concierge. We ate one meal (first breakfast) at the hotel and the food was acceptable, but typically hotel priced. Would we return? Probably would look for something closer in and newer although you could do worse than this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the inside overlooking the pool and courtyard. Otherwise you look at the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your recent stay. We value your feedback and welcome the opportunity to speak with you soon. Please know that Cleanliness is a vital part of our culture; we do not take it lightly.
Our concierge staff is outstanding in that we hear so many compliments and great feedback about them that we often get to celebrate their success as a team, and we love it.
We sincerely thank you again for the feedback which will only allow us to improve our hotel moving forward.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and attentive. Food served at conference I was at was above average and tasty. Rooms were clean, but could have used some carpet and upholstery cleaning as there were several stains in my room. Room decor was above average and wifi was very good throughout the hotel. The AV for the conference I was at seemed to work very well. The only really bad experience was the 55 minute wait (after two phone calls) for the shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. I thought maybe that was just a fluke, however, another hotel guest said it happened to him as well and he gave up and just took a cab. I thought maybe they were just busy, but when I finally made it to the hotel there was two other shuttle busses sitting there unused. I would stay here again, but would probably take a cab and not wait for the shuttle.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We want to extend our sincere apologies for your challenges with our Shuttle bus. We were happy to hear that our staff was engaged and the quality of the food was very good.
Thank you for your business, which is greatly appreciated and your feedback, which we view as a gift.
We would love to have another opportunity to be of service to you at the Sheraton Music City.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#21 Family Hotel in Nashville
#26 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Music City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.