We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 3 star hotel in middle of no where” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Evansville, IN (US)
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice 3 star hotel in middle of no where”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The road to hotel was scary as it is behind Nashville international airport runway. As soon as you enter the hotel, the nice lobby and friendly staff welcomes you. The room are well...clean enough upto 3 star level certainly not 4 star....I have pictures you can see. The carpets are old but not obviously dirty, the sitting chairs were different story. Ac worked fine....the noise from outside was not that bad.. Never tried food but they have room service. Gift shop with very limited options. there is nothing special about this hotel...lacked energy, I kind of felt low inside the room. The bed were comfortable. Given a choice for the same price, I will choose something else but if not then also won't hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We certainly appreciate your business and your feedback, but were a bit disappointed to hear that we did not really “stand out as anything special”, during your stay.
May we suggest the next time that you may stay with us that you connect with our Concierge desk and ask them to orient you to the amenities within the hotel. Even visiting our pool and bar area can be a very nice way to end the day in a peaceful and relaxing setting.
We hope you will return for another visit. We would love another opportunity to create some memorable moments and connections with you.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    364
    137
    56
    26
See reviews for
179
204
50
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Booked this hotel on Hotwire so didn't know what to expect. Very nice up market hotel close to the airport but only a 20 min drive to downtown. Free parking and lovely outdoor pool area. Rooms are large and modern with area for sitting outside. No issues or problems with the hotel or the service

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We’re happy to hear that you found everything to your satisfaction while staying with us. We also genuinely appreciate the recommendation, thank you!
We hope you will find yourself in Nashville again soon and we’ll be happy to welcome you back “home” to the Sheraton Music City.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night at the end of a road trip using points. We checked in a round 4:00, the check in was very fast and the front desk staff were very pleasant. Our room was large and clean, the balcony overlooking the courtyard was a very nice touch. The pool and courtyard were lovely! A refrigerator in the room would have been nice. Breakfast was a bit pricey and the food was just ok. The dining room staff were nice and efficient. This hotel is not near downtown and a bit off the beaten path. But we still enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Those are lovely adjectives to describe us, thank you so much. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool, our beautiful courtyard and our great staff.
We would like to extend a warm and genuine thank you for providing us with feedback, which is always a great value to us. We hope you can return for another visit again soon.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Although this is an airport hotel, the noise is not heard inside. The bed was super comfortable and the food more than good... and plentiful. Honestly, two people could eat from one plate and be stuffed! Getting to the downtown area was super easy and very reasonable ($10). I will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for an interior balcony room. The view of the courtyard is beautiful and restful.
See more room tips
Green Features: Did you know that by placing the green placard on your door you can get $5/night to spend in the store, or 500 bonus points if you choose? I can definitely forego daily room service for this prize! I loved having the recycle bin right inside my room too.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind feedback, it is genuinely appreciated.

When we hear that everything about their stay was convenient and problem-free, as yours was, it means that you were able to focus on your vacations and leave the other details to us!

We’d love another opportunity to be of service.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently spent 3 nights here for a business conference and had a fairly pleasant experience. The lobby of the hotel is quite nice and the interior courtyard with the pool is absolutely beautiful! There are places where it looks like things are getting a bit worn from use and they may be due for an update. But, it was nothing serious. I am quite surprised to read a review that talks about how unclean the place is because that was not my experience at all. The sheets, white comforters, and shower were all perfectly clean during my stay. I did notice that the outlet cover in my bathroom was broken. I told the front desk staff and they said someone would come replace it. It never got fixed during my stay, but again, I do not consider this a serious transgression. It is true that it is 20-25 minutes outside of the downtown area where most of the attractions are. I am told a cab ride would cost $20-$30. Fortunately, a shuttle was provided for us because I was there with a conference. Overall, if I chose not to stay here again, it would be because of the distance to the attractions and not because of the quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned. I am sorry you request was never completed, I have notified our management team so that we may look further into this issue.
We certainly hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Arrived at 2:30 and told our rooms were not ready. Unusual, but in fairness they advertise 3:00 check-in, so we waited by the pool until 3:10. Still no rooms, 3:30... 4:00... 4:30... still no rooms! Finally at about 4:50 we got to check in. Guest services offered nothing but lame explanations for the delay. The delay pretty much ruined some of our plans for that evening.
No excuse for bad service.
None.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for your check in experience. This is certainly not the Sheraton Music City experience we aim to provide to our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you. I have notified our management team so that we may look further into these issues. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry that we did not carry out this promise.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a soccer tournament in Nashville. From the second we pulled up in front of hotel it was one bad experience after another. The guys that are supposed to help you with your bags just sat on benches right outside of front doors and looked at us smoking their cigarettes and made no attempt to help us. Upon checking in we were to be given 2 breakfast vouchers for the next morning which we were not offered, we had to ask for them and then it was as if we were asking for a million dollars. Our room was old, dirty, and disgusting. The double bed would barely accommodate Barbie and Ken, let alone 2 adults. Everything from the curtains to the bedding to the shower curtain were yellow and stained. The comforters on the beds were covered in human hair, and stains, it was gross. I addressed the front desk manager about the comforters and he said he would have new ones put on our bed immediately, so my husband and I took the dirty comforters off the beds and laid them in the corner of the room on the floor. When we came back to our room later in the day, the exact same comforters with all the same stains and hair had been picked up off the dirty floor and put back on the beds...unbelievable. The bathroom had nasty stains all over the walls, the receptacle in the bathroom was so yellow and greasy it looked like someone had just fried fish in a fry daddy in the bathroom. We were also told as a soccer club that are players only could get a bowl of cereal for free, but nothing else off the breakfast buffet or we would be charged 7.95 per person. So our family consists of 4 people and we only had 2 breakfast vouchers so my son and daughter used the vouchers to eat and the staff in the restaurant eyeballed us the entire time to make sure we did not take one bite of any of the food on the table. My son offered me a bite of his oatmeal however i thought they might haul me away to jail if i took a bite. The rudeness of the staff in the resturaunt was shocking, It was ridiculous!! There was another issue with the coffee situation u would think since our soccer club spent about $8000.00 with this hotel that we could at least get a cup of complimentary coffee, however they only had coffee out from 5AM to 6:30AM and then after that it was 2.75 per cup, they would not even give us a cup of coffee after we had spent so much with them, even a Motel 6 will give you complimentary coffee! This place is a sorry excuse for a hotel! They could have given me free rooms for life and I would have told them to stick it! Do not waste your time and money here. Everyone we talked to had a bad experience. The only thing that could make this hotel any better is a CLOSED sign on the front doors!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are sorry that we fell short in making you feel welcome upon arrival and the confusion with the breakfast with your group. We absolutely do not tolerate rudeness to a guest, especially upon arrival, as this is their very first impression of us and we want it to be a good one!

Our outlet team never received the information regarding the free bowl of cereal and fruits. Our internal communication process didn’t work properly for your team. It will be refined and re-tooled so that all of our associates know exactly what is expected of them during our next soccer team.


We will use the valuable feedback you provided to us for our front desk staff, housekeeping and our restaurant servers. We are grateful to you for providing honest feedback and will use this as a training tool to improve as a team.

Our general manager Gerald Barrack will be very interested in discussing your experience in our hotel, please contact him at 615-885-2200.

Again, our sincere apologies, and we would hope that you would consider staying with us again so that we can provide the exceptional service that an extensive traveler such as yourself would come to expect from their hotel of choice and especially from the Sheraton brand.



Warm regards

Thierry Grodet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#31 Business Hotel in Nashville
#32 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Music City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.