We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is perfect downtown location and has fantastic service as well. Due to my husbands status, we were upgraded not once but twice, even though we paid with points and $$. We were very happy with this great hotel and would be very happy to come back again. Other than small problem with wifi it was an otherwise fantastic hotel to enjoy in the beautiful city of Berlin.

Room Tip: I m sure this hotel would help with any request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    398
    155
    57
    27
See reviews for
201
240
54
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, and has everything. The only problem with it is it is at the end of the airport property and is in an industrial area so if you want to go out shoppoig etc, you need a car.
There is a restaurant on the premises and very well appointed business center with internet and printers

Room Tip: As k for one not facing the Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is what all hotel stay should be like... The kids enjoyed the hotel as much as any other activity we planned.

Upon entering the lobby you feel confortable. You are greated by a fountain centered in a huge lobby. Beyond it, is a cozy lounge/ bar, a sitting area and a courtyard with a nice pool. The service counter and multi-purpose halls are all bothe conveniently located yet very much out of the way, so you don't feel cluttered by conventioneers, business travelers, or anything else.

The rooms are very confortable and all of the staff are just wonderful. (of course, if you are the type, you can find little, petty, insignificant things to gripe about.. But it is still a great place to stay.) As expected, room service is a little pricey, not unreasonable though, but the food is great and the service exceptional. The kids loved the attention they recieved when presented with thier meals.

There was a convention, a wedding reception, and a couple family reunions, during our stay and never was there a sense of lack of privacy or intrusion.

Aside from the outdoor pool and confortable courtyard, there is a health center where you can get a good workout, a hot tub to sooth those muscles, and an indoor pool (which I believe to be a salt water pool). All of which are accessable 24 hours a day. We thoroughly enjoyed the late night swims after running around Nashville all day.

The location is convenient to everything and still out of the way from it all.

We did find a great rate online but had to make one sacrifice. The view was.. well, it stunk. We had a spectacular view of................ a massive rooftop, and made a huge joke of it. However, we enjoyed our stay so much that it was never an issue.

Overall, our stay at the Sheraton Music City made our trip that much more enjoyable and memorable. Our next visit to Nashville will definitely include accomodations at this hotel.

Oh yeah... Bonus... They are a pet friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Go with a mind set to have a good time and the room will not matter. They are all comfy. Next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fantastic! Not only a beautiful hotel with nice pool and lovely courtyard, but terrific service! Whatever we asked for, they provided - even biscuits and a sleeping pillow for my dog, an umbrella to get my car, matches for a birthday cake! Using the Club Lounge was great, with a delicious breakfast and great hot snacks in the evening. Sodas and hot beverages were available there all day long. Everyone was so friendly - desk staff, maid staff, bellhops (or whatever they call them these days). :o) Only negative is that there were some plumbing problems - probably needs upgrading. GREAT beds and pillows - SO comfortable! A fridge would have been nice.

Room Tip: Starwood points to get Club Lounge use and perks was really nice.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling bin in room for bottles and cans was good.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, Tennessee
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had reservations here for a couple of nights over the weekend of August 2nd 2013.
As I stated I love this place. I just need to point out a couple of issues that I had to
deal with on this visit. Room 4099, the door to the bathroom made the most awful
noise when you opened it! It would literally scare you every single time! Also the
water would pool in the bath tub when you showered. Just want to point those two
issues out so that the next person won't have to deal with them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We love being the favorite! And it’s so nice to hear that you had the opportunity to experience many of the amenities we offer. Thank you for the note regarding the challenges in your room,
We communicated to the engineering team and they fixed them. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Thanks you again for your business and we will be happy to welcome you back. See you soon…

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was a good base to for our short trip to Nashville. It is a beautiful hotel and the rooms were very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Hotwire had an excellent rate for this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind feedback, it is genuinely appreciated.
We’d love another opportunity to be of service.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I hadn't been to Nashville in about 30 years. Definately a little different when you aren't scraping pennies just to stay in a marginal room w/ 2 other young military guys w/ just as little cash as I had.
Unfortunately, we had quite a bit of rain during our 3 days in Nashville so we really didn't get to be out at the pool or enjoy the grounds much, but both were nice. Wife and I did pause for a drink outside the lobby lounge and enjoyed sitting under the gazebo as we planned our visit. The outside patio had a covered area w/ fans that would have been very nice to have on a more typical July day (whew!!).
Room was nice, clean and comfortable. A couple minor maintenance type things that were not worthy of any mention in our hurried stay but did speak to a lack of attention to detail that one generally expects of the Sheraton brand.
Staff was very friendly and helpful in providing some ideas for "to do's" while we were in town and moved us quickly from a room that had a little residual smoke smell (smoker on the balcony?) that really bothered the Mrs. although we certainly could have lived with it--read, I really didn't notice it.
Pretty easy and quick to navigate between here and downtown, Opryland area and the Hermitage. So, location was great for our purposes.
No issues w/ staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed the friendly staff we have at the hotel, and I am sorry you didn't have a nice weather.
Thank you for your business, something we never take for granted, and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#24 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#29 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Music City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.