We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel one night while waiting for a early flight. It is very close to the airport, but far enough away that planes are not constantly flying over while you are trying to sleep. The rooms are huge, and the hotel grounds are very nice. The food is pretty good, and the service at the bar downstairs was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our great service in our Veranda bar.
We would like to extend a warm and genuine thank you for providing us with feedback, which is always a great value to us. We hope you can return for another visit again soon.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    364
    137
    56
    26
See reviews for
179
204
50
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, VA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is near the airport but the airport noise is not intrusive even though our room was on the side nearest the airport. Our 2 bed room was massive and very nicely furnished. The mattress was comfortable. Since we were on the ground floor we had a nice sized covered brick patio. The restaurant had buffets for breakfast and lunch and the food was good. All of the staff was very friendly. Parking is in free uncovered lots (no garage). This is a large sprawling hotel and rooms can be a distance from the lobby. There were two problems when we were there. First, there was no valet staff when we arrived (he had made an airport run) and we had a lot of bags. Secondly, there was a fire alarm at 3am that kept going off for the next 3 hours due to faulty fire alarm equipment. The staff never went out and told the guests (including some that were elderly) that had evacuated that it was a false alarm and they stayed outside for 3 hours (we didn't - we called the front desk before evacuating). The hotel has promised to address their staff training on this.

Room Tip: Rooms with 2 beds are massive.
See more room tips
Green Features: You receive a $5 credit (or points; your choice) for each day that you voluntarily refuse maid service.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Our most sincere apologies for the fire alarm experience! While no hotel likes waking its guests in the middle of the night, there was an actual event that, although not life threatening to our guests, did set off the alarms as the system is programmed to do.

The fact that you could not receive satisfactory communication about what was happening is an internal process that obviously needs refinement. It will be refined and re-tooled so that all of our associates know exactly what is expected of them during these kinds of events.

It sounds as if things were going very well during your stay prior to this event and for that we are so sorry to have made an otherwise exceptional experience become less so because of the lack of communication to you, our valued guest.

We would love another chance to have you back so that you can enjoy the exceptional stay that you deserve when staying at a Sheraton.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Got a great deal on Priceline for this hotel. Wanted to stay near the airport for an early morning flight the next day. Rooms are nicely appointed and the beds are big and COMFY!!! The grounds are beautiful. I did not get to enjoy the pool,but it looked nice as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Those are lovely adjectives to describe us, thank you so much.
We’re so happy to hear that you really enjoy the confort of your room and our landscape.
We hope you plan another one of these getaways soon, and we’ll be happy to welcome you home again.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at the hotel this past weekend and was pleased with the staff and also the hotel. Read the negative review below and wondered if they had stayed in the same place. I know this is an older hotel but it seemed to be very clean, modern, and updated.

Best of all the room is essentially rent free if you are traveling! I was able to leave my car for no added fee. This is quite a perk when you will be leaving the car for several days (airport charges 9-16 dollars a day). Shuttle leaves on the half hour and it is a quick trip to the airport. I noted many airline personnel on the bus and they obviously have many choices and they chose the Sheraton.

Green Features: Sheraton gives one the choice of being "green" and reducing the room charge.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
It was wonderful to hear that you thought your stay with us provided a great value to you and your family. We’re also glad to hear that you enjoyed our free parking and our great staff.
We would like to extend a warm and genuine thank you for providing us with feedback, which is always a great value to us. We hope you can return for another visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is nice & clean. Love the entry in the lobby. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Hotel could use some updates, new carpet & fixtures. Good location, near the airport & about 10 minutes from Opry Mills (great for shopping)Not much to say about this one we only stayed one night & checked in late.

Room Tip: Got my deal on Hotwire, saved $60!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We’re thrilled that your stay was so enjoyable in every respect. We are very proud to be a clean hotel and that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel.
Please make it a longer stay next time and we promise it will be even better!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Dog friendly believe it or not! This is a gorgeous hotel with exceptional staff. Very family friendly, plenty of free parking, close to the music attractions and great beds. We love, love, love this hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat!!!

Room Tip: Staying at this hotel will definitely be a plus to your trip. It is a great hotel in every way. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

You can be sure that your comments will be shared with our staff.

The best thing is that you say you will be happy to return and stay with us again – thank you for making us your hotel of choice when in Nashville . We genuinely appreciate your trust in us to provide you with another exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My family stayed 4 nights in room 2155 facing the front of wooded area in front of the hotel. The room was very quiet with a large balcony. The room was large, clean, and the bed was so comfortable that we all slept through the night. The lobby is huge and well decorated. We got great rates through hotwire. The only draw back was that the hotel was so popular that parking on the weekend was more challenging than on the weekday. The hotel was close to the airport and not far from all the other Nashville sites that tourists want to see. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Your kind comments were just a joy to read. We are thrilled that you had such an exceptional stay with us.
To know that every aspect of the hotel and all of the various amenities that you experienced exceeded your expectations means a lot to us.
Thank you for your feedback and your business. We would love another opportunity to welcome you back at the Sheraton Music City.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#31 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Music City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.