We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and such caring staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 150 hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saginaw, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Beautiful and such caring staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Hotwire and got a very reasonable rate. I've never stayed here before despite coming to Nashville several times a year to visit a family member. The lobby is gorgeous and the rooms are huge, very clean and SUPER comfortable. Room service was very responsive and the lounge was really nice. The best thing though, is the staff. I had a very serious and unexpected emergency and they very kindly asked Hotwire to refund my second night, as I couldn't stay but had to attend to my family member. How very kind and how refreshing to deal with a business that cares about people!

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
I thank the guest for their feedback regarding their experience at the hotel.

We couldn't be happier to be of service based on your experience and comments.

Please see us again, soon!

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    334
    126
    54
    22
See reviews for
165
176
47
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NM
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend away and really enjoyed the room size, quietness, quality service and comfortable beds. The place is a little away from the sights but was a great price for a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I thank the guest for their feedback regarding their experience at the hotel.

We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to be of service and thank you for your business! Hopefully we will see you the next time you come to Music City!

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Bought a room over priceline on a business trip, which I've never had a bad experience with... until that night. I checked in and the hotel looked like it hadn't been updated since the 1970s (it is listed as a 3.5 stars, but I'd say it's a definite 2) and smelled like old cigarettes. Okay, I thought it's just for one night, whatever. When I entered my room there was no bed. I thought I had been upgraded to a suite due to a sell out and tried to open an adjacent room, but it was locked. Finally I saw on the wall a murphy bed minus the linens when I finally got it down. At this point I was really shocked and weirded out this and went to the front desk. I was told without any compassion that the hotel was sold out and that's where "priceline customers" get. There was no attempt to help, etc, it was basically a "take it or leave it" talk from the front desk. Really horrible customer service. I am going to get this refunded via amex, but really I would never ever recommend this hotel. There's so many better places to stay in Nashville, don't waste your time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I thank the guest for their feedback regarding their experience at the hotel and ask they please contact me.

We sincerely apologize for the less than acceptable accomodations. This is the exception, not the rule. I cannot rationalize what transpired but can make amends moving forward.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is an average airport property. A bit worn out. Nice friendly staff, fairly helpful but sadly didn't experience amazing service that others have had. My room was enormous, but not furnished to match immense size so felt a bit uncomfortable. The property is at the end of the runway, in takeoff path when I was there. While flights don't leave frequently, when they do windows on exterior are not sound proofed so it can be very noisy. My room also looked over a loud outdoor HVAC system which was too loud to block out. I slept well in the comfy bed but was glad I remembered my earplugs!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms looking over the HVAC system, try for an inside pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I thank the guest for their feedback regarding their experience at the hotel.

Depending on the sensitivity of sleeper one is, the hotel can be noisy given the proximity to the airport. We will accomodate a room change/relocation to another room for any reason. Please ask any of us at the registration desk. I apologize for the noise. The registration desk carries ear plugs in the event a guest needs a pair.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My employer books this place for meetings every other year & we always look forward to our stay.This yeay not only did my wife join me(which is encouraged by the bosses),but my daughter was able to wing it with us.It is 5 or 10 minutes from the airport & traffic has never been an issue out of our 3 trips to this point.It has a full service restaurant & live entertainment in the bar.The staff everywhere in this place is always eager to please .The food , whether catered or served @ the restaurant has always been excellent.The outdoor or indoor pools are a nice option & workout facility is well equiped.Everyone enjoyed the stay this year as always & are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I travel to Nashville often for work , and when I stay out at the Airport, the Sheraton Music City is one to select! They deliver excellent service time after time, have great rooms that feature the Sweet Sleeper Bed one of the best in the hotel business. As a Lifetime Platinum guest with SPG I have come to visit many hotels, and this one is one of my favorites. It really knows how to take care of the road warrior such as myself who looks to get rest, charge up, and get some productive work done while visiting there facility. I really appreciate consistent service with no dissappointments and this property delivers time after time. I highly recommend this full service hotel for the business traveler to Nashville it is sure to please you too!

Room Tip: Request or book an inside courtyard view which offers a quieter room, and provides for a nice view o...
See more room tips
Green Features: They recognize and encourage guests to save water, power etc. Good Corporate leader in this area for sure!
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I thank the guest for their feedback regarding their experience at the hotel.

We could not be happier with the level of service extended to you during your stay and we look forward to your return to the hotel the next time your travels bring you through Music City!

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

When I travelled to Nashville, I wasn't fully prepared for the amazing service I had at the Sheraton. My room was spectacular, it overlooked the pool which was actually very nice (we were worried about the noise but it wasn't loud at all). We ended up eating at the old hickory grill which was VERY good! The service was awesome - the staff was super attentive and so nice! Anne, one of the staff members suggested we get the salmon... It was so good! We would definitely come back to stay at the Sheraton and would eat at the restaurant again. we can't wait to come back to Nashville!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I thank the guest for their feedback regarding their expereince at the hotel.

It is good to see you enjoyed your time in Nashville and the hotel provided a seamless expereince.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#23 Family Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
#38 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Music City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.