We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just far enough out of the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 150 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Just far enough out of the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were lucky to get this hotel for a very reasonable rate. We were pleasantly surprised when we saw what a aesthetically pleasing place it was! Each room had a balcony - ours overlooked the pool and courtyard. I took advantage of both the balcony and terrace. The hotel is near the airport, but it's not a very busy airport, or it didn't seem to be.
The young man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We had a car, so we drove into the city, but many people seemed to take advantage of the hotel shuttle and the cabs that were always lined up.
Breakfast was ok, not great. If you order the buffet, they will make you eggs and/or a waffle upon request. That made it much better. They did have. Lovely selection of fruit.
The plaques by the conference rooms told the interesting history of the area.
Would love to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I thank the guest for their feedback regarding their experience at the hotel.

All hotel rooms have either a balcony or a patio. We are the only hotel in Nashville that has this feature. Thanks for the positive positive comments regardign the desk. We are guest centric and it is good to see this was demonstrated throughout your visit.

My compiments on asking for cook to order items offered on the buffet that did not meet your expectation. We do accomodate these requests frequently.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    343
    134
    55
    25
See reviews for
173
186
48
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was not worth the money we paid to stay. It is huge and it takes 20min to find any room in the facility. Tons of walking! Room service apparently goes until 1100pm, but we called at 1040 and no one answered or returned our calls. All the brochures and books in the room were dirty and ripped. Bed was fairly comfortable, but room was super noisy. We could hear airplanes and interstate traffic all night. Not worth the $250 a night we spent here! Very disappointing!! Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I thank the guest for their feedback regarding their experience.

Please accept my sincere apologies for a non-responsive room service department. I cannot explain why there was no follow up, but I will address the breakdown.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights during a conference. The property is nice and hotel staff are friendly, but this hotel isn't near anything but other hotels. The airport is about 10 minutes away but there are no restaurants or stores within a few mile range. That coupled with the fact that the hotel is limited with food choices and does not have any gift store, I was often starving/thirsty (did not have a rental car). The restaurant was just ok and only had a very pricey buffet during lunch hours. As for the room, the room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean and average size. The rooms had balconies which was a nice feature. It was about 15 minutes ($16 cab ride) to Opry Mills Mall/Resort area. I was told it was $30 cab ride to downtown Nashville. If I were stay here again, I would consider a rental car to drive to restaurants, stores, etc. The traffic in this area was mild so even the less agressive driver would enjoy driving around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I thank the guest for their feedback regarding their experience at the hotel.

The hotel is a little closer to attractions within the local area than stated. We do offer shuttle transportation to some restaurants/bars within a very short trip from the hotel.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
161 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The highlight of this property is the staff who handled our meeting. Unfortunately, the property itself cannot cannot exceed an average rating. The location is not near downtown Nashville, and it would be more appropriate to call it "Sheraton Airport". The grounds give it a scenic photographic quality but reality is you will experience noise throughout this hotel. It may be from the airport, freeway, or other hotel guests in the courtyard. Not a sleep friendly property with out earplugs. This property's location should exclude it from plans unless you are attending a meeting there or need a property near the airport.
For a full service hotel their food service is a joke. Restaurant is consistently understaffed, and the menu lacks any originality or regional flair. They must have a cook, not a chef.
Rooms are adequate but not exceptional. Like I said, average.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I thank the guest for their feedback and comments regarding their stay.

It is good to hear positive comments about the staff. We do take exceptional pride in our service delivery and care of our guests.

The hotel is approximately seven to eight (7-8) minutes from downtown and several minutes from the airport. We are a convention hotel located in a corporate office park.

My sincere apologies for the lack of service in the restaurant. This is the exception, not the rule. I ask the guest to please contact me regarding some type of compensation for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The staff is friendly and they try hard but they show an average knowledge of basic hospitality rules. They tried hard but they almost always felt short. The room was spacious and clean and adequate for business travel. Good size bathroom but rather tiny bath.
The restaurant is just awful - a bellow average coffee shop. Considering that you are in the middle of nowhere and there is no other restaurant in a walking distance, you are out of luck for your breakfast and for lunch (if you are attending a conference.) Even the bar is not adequate - the only good thing you can say is that you will stay sober for ever as they don't have time to serve you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I thank the guest for their feedback and apologize for the less than aceptable experience in the restaurant/bar area.

The hotel is a convention/business hotel located in a corporate office park. We are several minutes from the airport and seven to eight (7-8) minutes from downtown.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very comfortable, the beds were awesome. I like that they have a separate wing for dogs with plenty of walking area. Would love to have explored more of the complex. We would have stayed longer if offered a discount for an extended stay like other Starwood properties.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I thank the guest for their feedback regarding their stay.

We are a pet friendly hotel and one of our advantages is the space outside the hotel to walk a dog. The hotel is situation on 23 acres and there is a lot of grass for dogs!

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The campus is gorgeous. The grounds are well kept. My room was on the second floor and was very spacious. Complimentary coffee maker and 1-cup packets were available. Flat screen TV included. Beautiful balcony view of the inner courtyard.

I stayed here compliments of my company Emdeon during my new hire orientation. I would be thrilled to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#19 Family Hotel in Nashville
#32 Business Hotel in Nashville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Music City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.