We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 151 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hamilton, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Music City for one night, while on a road trip last week. We booked through a discount site and were extremely pleased with our accommodations. The driveway, entrance and lobby are beautiful and welcoming. All Sheraton personel were very friendly and professional; the room was spotless; linens, mattress, etc. were heaven! The bathroom and tub/shower were a bit small, but we chose to overlook that. We decided to splurge and ordered breakfast delivered the following morning, which was done the night before via an in room card specifying menu items with a selection of 15 min windows of delivery. Our lovely breakfast arrived the next morning, exactly on time, piping hot, delivered by a professional, friendly server, and was very fresh and delicious! We were so happy we had splurged. I would absolutely recommend using the Sheraton Music City and will use it again when we travel through Nashville.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    404
    156
    58
    27
See reviews for
204
245
54
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here one weekend with my girlfriend while checking out Nashville.
Very cool hotels and would stay again.
It is Nashville.
Not too far from down town and relatively close to the airport.
Good local for flying in and out of

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birch Tree, Missouri
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I, along with several other middle-age couples, booked rooms to enjoy a weekend of music in Nashville. We arrived back at our rooms about 2:00 a.m.and were preparing for bed when we received a knock on the door and a hotel employee informed us that they had received a complaint from another guest that we were too "noisy." Okay, 2:00 a.m., we'll buy that, even though we were doing nothing more than talking. Between 8:30 and 9:00 a.m. we were up getting ready to check out when we received another knock on the door, with the same complaint. Apparently, the next door guest had complained yet again. Though we were doing nothing more than showering and talking, the hotel employee was quick to tell us that she would have to ask us to leave (which we were preparing to do, anyway). If noise was an issue to the next door guests, I couldn't help but wonder why they were staying at a hotel next to an international AIRPORT! I am in my fifties and have traveled with the same group of companions many, many times. We have NEVER been approached by a hotel employee telling us we were too noisy for other guests. The accommodations were clean, though, and the beds had good linens, though they were small. Maybe the Music City Sheraton needs to invest in better sound-proofing!

Room Tip: If noise is an issue, do not stay here. The guests may be loud, and you can hear jets from the airp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I thank the guest for their comments and feedback regarding the service at the hotel.

It is good to hear the hotel was clean and the accomodations (linens) were comfortable. I do apologize for the construction of the hotel and lack of soundproof materials (between rooms and in the guest corridors) that didn't allow the guest to carry on in the fashion they desired.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ten mile, tn
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is very large and they use a consolidator to sell rooms (Consumer Alert! Third party service that I used [hint: they don’t tell you where you are staying ahead of time] advertised one price but the small print final price [still a good deal] was significantly higher due to taxes and “fees”- caveat emptor). Location is convenient to Opryland/ airport but is out by itself (you’ll swear the GPS has screwed up again when you drive there).
Room was decent size with accouterments that you would expect for a Sheraton. Room was slightly dog-eared but no significant problems. Just north of the airport so you will become familiar with the airline schedule, but wasn't really a problem for us. Internet service cost $10 a day (didn't try it but I did have to use the Verizon hot spot, the ATT signal was too weak in the room).
One reviewer mentioned paper-thin walls. We had our own experience with this phenomenon when some teenagers came in to an adjacent room at 2:00 am and decided they needed to talk about all the world’s problems before they went to bed. They probably noticed the same effect when we got up at 6:00 am to leave.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis, tn
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is very nice. The room was very clean and nicely decorated, and the beds were pretty comfy. The staff was extremely friendly. Great location for hanging out at or around the opryland hotel area, and it is not to far to drive or cab ride downtown. There are always cabs out front. There is nothing around the hotel in way of restaurants, etc...so be prepared to drive. I scored this hotel on hotwire at a great price ,and i will gladly do it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed in a king suite for one night while traveling across the country. We had our dog with us and being that this hotel has such a huge property, it was awesome to walk him around the property without the typical congestion around hotels.

Check-In was simple and customer service was excellent and really friendly. One employee even gave our dog a few treats.

The room was huge! It had a really nice balcony that overlooked the center of the hotel, where the pool and common areas are located. The suite had a king bed, desk, couch and love seat and kitchen table and chairs. You really couldn't ask for more space. Again, it was great for our dog to have a little more room to move around.

We ordered room service and just hung out on the grounds for the night and really were able to relax. The weather was 60 and sunny, which definitely helped!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis Area
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

At first I was going to rate this hotel 4 stars based on the lack of a refrigerator, microwave, and affordable dining options. However, after I sat and thought about it a bit, I decided that 4 1/2 stars was more accurate and since my stay was excellent and there are no 1/2 stars I am giving this one 5 stars.

First, the good:

Large clean rooms with balconies. The balconies are a plus for smokers since there is no indoor smoking at the facility. (like almost every hotel now) Most of the usual stuff is here for this class of hotel. The showers have decent water pressure and nice Speakman 2000 shower heads. (same one as I have at home) Bed is comfortable. Rooms are quiet for being so close to the airport. Staff is excellent. (friendly and helpful)

The neutral:

Internet access is $9.95 a day which is a leftover from days of old. However, if you sign up for the free Starwood Preferred Guest rewards program they will waive the fee. Although there is a nice desk to work at, there is only one open power outlet. I found the wired internet to be very slow but the wireless was fine.

The bad:

No refrigerator and no microwave. Limited food options outside of room service and the restaurant. (and limited choices there) It's obvious that they want the food revenue so they make it difficult for you to bring your own or order from outside. There was a sign on one of the doors leading to the courtyard (where the pool is at) stating that no outside food or drink was allowed. Yet another sign that they want the food revenue. I ate breakfast one time in the restaurant and it was $14 without tip. Basically it was very similar to the free buffet you would get at a Holiday Inn Express or Best Western. A burger to your room will cost $17+ if you go that route.

Overall I had an excellent stay for 4 nights and would not hesitate to stay here again even with the few negatives.

Room Tip: The best rooms appear to be in the inside corners. (courtyard view and close to elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#24 Family Hotel in Nashville
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Music City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.