We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 1/2 stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Memphis Area
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“4 1/2 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

At first I was going to rate this hotel 4 stars based on the lack of a refrigerator, microwave, and affordable dining options. However, after I sat and thought about it a bit, I decided that 4 1/2 stars was more accurate and since my stay was excellent and there are no 1/2 stars I am giving this one 5 stars.

First, the good:

Large clean rooms with balconies. The balconies are a plus for smokers since there is no indoor smoking at the facility. (like almost every hotel now) Most of the usual stuff is here for this class of hotel. The showers have decent water pressure and nice Speakman 2000 shower heads. (same one as I have at home) Bed is comfortable. Rooms are quiet for being so close to the airport. Staff is excellent. (friendly and helpful)

The neutral:

Internet access is $9.95 a day which is a leftover from days of old. However, if you sign up for the free Starwood Preferred Guest rewards program they will waive the fee. Although there is a nice desk to work at, there is only one open power outlet. I found the wired internet to be very slow but the wireless was fine.

The bad:

No refrigerator and no microwave. Limited food options outside of room service and the restaurant. (and limited choices there) It's obvious that they want the food revenue so they make it difficult for you to bring your own or order from outside. There was a sign on one of the doors leading to the courtyard (where the pool is at) stating that no outside food or drink was allowed. Yet another sign that they want the food revenue. I ate breakfast one time in the restaurant and it was $14 without tip. Basically it was very similar to the free buffet you would get at a Holiday Inn Express or Best Western. A burger to your room will cost $17+ if you go that route.

Overall I had an excellent stay for 4 nights and would not hesitate to stay here again even with the few negatives.

Room Tip: The best rooms appear to be in the inside corners. (courtyard view and close to elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    364
    137
    56
    26
See reviews for
179
202
50
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Traveling back home and decided to stop in Nashville to avoid storm Euclid. The Sheraton had a good rate and was close to highway. The access to the hotel from the highway was a little awkward but nothing a good GPS couldn't direct you to. Staff was pleasant and helpful, parking was abundant. All the common areas were bright, clean and obviously well cared for. The room was very spacious, clean and well-stocked. Saving the best part for last, the bed! I had an excellent nights rest and the bedding was nice as well. Overall a positive experience and a good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I attend a bluegrass convention in Nashville each year and it is held at the Sheraton Music City hotel. This property is well-managed and is gracious in dealing with an overflow crowd and a sellout event. The lobby and the hallways are packed, noisy, and rambunctious but the management and staff are attentive to everyone's needs. The property is well-maintained and the rooms are clean and spacious.

The downside, in my view, is the lack of dining options in the hotel when staying for several days. There is a full-service restaurant as well as a bar with a limited menu. That limited menu seems a bit mundane after two days. Otherwise, the food is not spectacular, but certainly up to par.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel offers spacious guest rooms, excellent food and friendly, courteous service. The conference space is perfect for general sessions of 300, with ample break out rooms. The versatility of the conference space guarantees that even the most unique themes will work, including outdoor events. I highly recommend this property, whatever your travel or conference needs are. It is affordable, close to the airport, and offers a shuttle service, complementary, to and from the airport. Although the airport is right across the freeway, I never once heard any noise. The balcony guest rooms are an added benefit!

Room Tip: The Jr. Suites are very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

the room was nice an clean, beds were good, it had a patio , the carpet leading to the bathroom door was coming apart an small tacks were sticking out an the tub would not hold water so shower only. the pool was nice an big an the hot tub was great, but the next morning the hot tub was cold like they turned off the heat, the hallway to the pool was cold. the service was good we would stay here again overall nice place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I recently spent the weekend at the Sheraton Music City Hotel. The atmosphere was very nice, and the hospitality of the staff was top notch. We ate at the hotel and their food was delicious! The only negative aspect of our trip was the noise from the freeway and nearby airport. The hotel can't control these factors, so next time we will know to choose a room not facing the highway.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the freeway. Otherwise, you will hear the traffic all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

From the moment we walked into this hotel, we were treated with southern hospitality and excellent customer service. Located very close to the airport and about 10-12 minutes from downtown and the Grand Ole Opry. The king size bed couldn't have been more comfortable. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks.

Room Tip: Recommend a Junior Suite if available. Plenty of room for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#31 Business Hotel in Nashville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Music City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.