We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Courtenay, BC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel is classic, very nicely appointed with a welcoming lounge and good food in the dining room. The hotel supplied a very efficient computer center, but we were disappointed that we would be required to pay for wi fi in our room. The shuttle to the airport was handy arriving, but not leaving very early in the morning. Rooms were very nice - we had two double beds. There was no in-room safe, but a lock box at the desk was available free. The door staff were very helpful. We would have liked a complimentary breakfast, as the hotel is away from downtown, and the only food available was in the dining room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    364
    137
    56
    26
See reviews for
179
202
50
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed for 4 days. The place is very impressive! I didn't know what to expect as some of the reviews were not very good. The staff treated us very well even though we booked through a third party. I asked to be placed on the top floor and also requested a fridge since we were going to be there for awhile. We were upgraded to a junior suite at no extra charge. Our room was fantastic - lots of space and the bed was heavenly. The surroundings are safe - there is even a small jogging path close by. We were close to everything - about 5 miles from the downtown and the Opry Resort and minutes from the freeway. Our room was exceptionally quiet - I am a light sleeper and could not hear any traffic from the road or planes flying overhead. I would not hesitate to stay here again!! We actually looked forward to coming back to our room after running around all day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I would like to thank the guest for their candid and detailed comments regarding their experience.

We are a great hotel value.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Lobby was nice but the rooms need some updating. Room was clean. Noisy...heard people in the halls and on the floor above us. Airport is close and you definitely knew when places were coming and going.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I thank the guest for their candid comments.

The hotel could use a renovation, but as the guest states, we are clean. Our service is what we have control over and this is what we focus on. After all, what we sell is the service experience.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel shuttle picked us up at the Airport without too much wait.

The Check in at the front desk went smoothly except I thought I had booked a King bed but received a room with two queens.
Since this was a last minute booking and was for only a 7 hour stay, I didn't feel like complaining.
The hotel is pretty remotely located, even the shuttle bus driver said the hotel was located in the middle of nowhere.

The only complaint I have is that the airport shuttle bus was not operating at 0500 when we needed a ride to the airport.
Most airport hotels have a 24 hour shuttle service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I wouldn't work at this hotel if it were located in the middle of nowhere!

The hotel is a convention group property with 32,000 sq feet of meeting space. We are situated in a corporate office park. We are not a downtown Nashville hotel.

Shuttle hours of operation are 5a to 11p. I ask the guest to call me to address the 5a shuttle and compensate the inconvenience they experienced.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is beautiful when you first pull up, although there is nothing around. It's very out of the way. I can handle that as I'm not afraid to explore, but I cannot handle bugs! Unfortunately, we didn't see them until about 4:30 in the morning. We killed a cockroach, an earwig or something and a spider about the size of a quarter. So disappointed and will definitely not be staying here again.

The beds were doubles but seemed very small for two adults and our view was one of the parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I thank the guest for their feedback and ask them to contact me regarding their expereince.

Every guestroom at the hotel has a patio or balcony. Unfortunately, and based upon the time of year, there may be activity outside the guestroom that makes its way into the guestroom, if guests do not close the sliding glass door. This not our desire or intent, of course, but this does occur.

The hotel cleanliness is much higher than the Sheraton North America brand average for guestroom and public area cleanliness. There are multiple Trip Advisor reviews that state the hotel is clean.

Again, I ask the guest to contact me regarding their experience to discuss "righting the wrong", so to speak.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My team stayed at the Sheraton Music City for a small conference. We found the staff very unhelpful. One member of our party was charged $50 more a night for no reason. They would not change the price when comparing the two prices. One member of the party was put in an 'extra' room with a Murphy bed and no windows. Staff did accommodate a room change after a complaint. The chef misunderstood directions for a product presentation, but quickly fixed it.
The location was close to the airport but about a twenty minute cab ride into city center and other attractions (Gaylord, Grand Ole Oprey).
The restaurant and room service kept odd hours and there was nothing to do within walking distance.
The rooms were clean and the concierge was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Do not pick a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I thank the guest for their feedback and candid remarks.

This guest was part of the IFEC group. The Executive Director of IFEC, upon conclusion of the event, stated the convention was their most successful. This was a convention food show that literally had too many chefs in the kitchen, no pun intended. All participants were responsible for ordering their own food.

Group rates are extended for only a certain amount of time. A guest can be part of the group but book a higher rate because the group block sold out. Hence, book your room as soon as possible if you are a group convention attendee!

Every room in the hotel has windows and the hours of the restaurant and room service are 6:30 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily. I am not sure if the guest expected 24 hour food and beverage service but we do offer after hours alternatives through the registration desk and would have made a few calls for pizza delivery, etc.

I ask the guest to contact me regarding any more details they would like to share. We are a guest-centric hotel and I would appreciate the opportunity for a conversation.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock, arkansas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wonderful place to stay off the beaten path but still close to everything. Centrally located, beautiful rooms, lobby, surroundings. The staff was great, giving tips for transportation and sightseeing. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We like to think we are a great place to stay also!

Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about it!

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#31 Business Hotel in Nashville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Music City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.