We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal with Hotwire” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 149 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Center Point, Iowa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great deal with Hotwire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Got a great price on this hotel thru hotwire for a one night stay. It is a little hard to get to but our GPS did find it. Big hotel with nice size rooms. The business center is very nice in the lobby because I did not want to pay for internet in the room. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I would like to thank the guest for their feedback and could not agree with their comments any more. The hotel is a great deal!

Thank you!

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    364
    137
    56
    26
See reviews for
179
202
50
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel is very clean and kid friendly. My kids loved the indoor swimming pool. The weather was perfect for sitting on the balcony in our room. The restaurant was pricey, but overall a great hotel.

Room Tip: The "Club" rooms face a beautiful courtyard and an outdoor swimming pool. The regular roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I would like to thank the guest for their kind words and review of hotel services.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a function. I booked and paid for the room weeks in advance. We arrived while the sun was still up and were told that no more rooms with 2 beds were available. The man at the desk said he could "offer to upgrade" me to an "Executive level" room on the Club floor. Sounds great! The Executive Level upgrade was an overly large, very uncozy meeting room with a murphy bed on the floor. Our second be was a rollaway. I later found out that my friend who checked in behind me was given the same option, spoke with a manager and they found a 2 bed room for her. Once I attempted to use the club room (which over the weekend only has a dwindling supply of soda. Even the automatic coffee maker was out of coffee) my card didn't let me in the door. When I went back to the desk, I was told that although I was moved to an Executive room on the Club floor, I didn't get to use the Club room. After a bit of haggling with the man who was no unfriendly because I explained the difference between a murphy bed on the floor and a real bed, I was given access to the room for the beverage choice of diet Dr. Pepper or Pepsi. Also, room wasn't cleaned after our first night. I guess no one told the cleaning staff that someone was staying in the meeting room.

The hotel looks beautiful but if given the choice, I would stay somewhere else simply because I think the staff was dishonest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I ask the guest that posted the review to please contact me to address the issues that gave rise to their less than acceptable experience. It is my sincere intent to salvage this opportunity as best as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Clean and great service! May not be the
most updated hotel in Nashville but definitely worth the price. Also worth the cab fare to other parts of town rather than paying downtown hotel prices plus the parking. We chose this because we had a 6am flight but will definitely stay again when in town for Titans games!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I would like to thank the guest for their feedback and invite them to return anytime!

Sinerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

For a last minute trip my family and I ended up with this hotel thru Hotwire. I was very happy with the price for a 4 star hotel. The hotel was beautiful, the staff were excellent and friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The things I did not like, they did not offer free wifi in your room, only in lobby. WiFi in room was $10 a day and there wasn't a continental breakfast though they did offer a breakfast bar but at a very hefty price. There was also no frig in the room. What I learned from this stay was that we are a 3 star kinda family. I will gladly trade the nicer lobby with the guy shining shoes for a smaller lobby and rooms with a frig, free wifi and a free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I would like to thank the guest for their feedback regarding their experience. The guest is right, we are a full service hotel and do not offer the amenities of a limited service/extended stay hotel.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

First of all, this hotel is gorgeous inside and out. The customer service was above average and everyone was very nice. The hotel was a little bit of a maze to navigate, but overall it was so much fun. I would recommend people to stay here. The pool area was great and very nice that they had an indoor and outdoor pool. We only used the indoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a really,really nice hotel. It's closer to the airport than downtown, but other than that, I have no complaints. The hotel is pretty, nice lobby, great little bar in the lobby, and great room. We booked on a discount site and were pleasantly surprised when they offered to switch us to a king room ( we had a double). As a matter of fact, the room was huge, had a great balcony overlooking the pool and was super comfortable and clean.
The staff was great, everyone was super nice from the front desk, to bar staff, to the cleaning crew who always smiled and said hello if they saw you in the hall. My husband and I were impressed. We had our car and didn't use the shuttle, but that was their for the asking, as well as very easy to get a cab. If you don't mind being a hop and skip from downtown, this hotel is definitely the answer. Great experience.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#22 Family Hotel in Nashville
#31 Business Hotel in Nashville
#33 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Music City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.